We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantasic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Ranked #411 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantasic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in April, can not praise it higher! clean room and very quiet! close to all form of public transport and loved the short walk to many bar around. Staff were very helpful and i had no complaints. Will stay there again!

Room Tip: Any where on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doyle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    506
    238
    92
    67
See reviews for
186
643
74
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was a comfortable hotel, Clean, nice Staff.
There was quite a bit of Traffic Noise on the Main Street.
Was so hot needed the window open a little.
We didn't have breakfast. Went to Weatherspoons across the road.

Room Tip: Choose a room not on the Main Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul11Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here in December-January 2013/14. The location is unbeatable, so central and very close to the tube. Rooms very comfortable and clean, bed was comfortable also. Everything you need for your London stay at an unbeatable price. Food in the restaurant good but we'd recommend the brekkie at the Minories, the brilliant pub right next door.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avanveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed there for three nights on 3rd floor in a room facing the railway line. When the window was closed, you heard almost nothing. The window could only be opened a small amount and then it certainly was quite noisy, when a train passed by. However traffic stops during the night.
The room was clean, with facilities to make tea and coffee and a fan. The bed was excellent; very comfortable and with four cushions. No cupboard, only a coatrack with some hangers and one shelf.
Staff was very courteous. On Friday morning there was no water in the whole hotel. Luckily I had already finished my shower, so I can't tell what help the straff could offer those, who hadn't. But when I asked for information it was friendly given to me and I recognised, that members of the staff were busy phoning for repair.

Breakfast was quite ok: Toast, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hot tomatoes and beans, some marmelade, cereals and canned fruit. Next time I would try the pub "next door" instead, which I found very nice and offering good food in the evening.

The hotel bar is not very cozy, but offers some food, too. I had a pizza, that was surprisingly good.

The situation of the hotel is excellent in my opinion. A two minute walk to DLR Tower Gateway or to tube Tower Hill.

Would stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank SillyWalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathaven, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Although all appeared ok on arrival this went down hill very soon Room very basic but not cheap extractor in toilet did not work , chipped mug, horrible plastic disposable tumblers ,worst of all no water for drinking showering or flushing on Friday No communication from staff regarding this until reception was approached if you like a cooked breakfast go elsewhere it was disgusting

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your review Ann P. We are sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the condition of your bathroom. We expect our rooms to be well maintained to meet with our high standards and for all items and facilities to be kept in good working order. Furthermore, the food that we offer is standardised across all our hotels and our staff are trained in how to prepare and present the food so it is regrettable to learn that the food did not meet with your expectations on this occasion. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here in May 2014. Booked a couple of months ahead and got the room for less than £50 for the night. Really good value, considering the central London location, and only five minutes walk from the Tower and 20 mins by DLR to City Airport. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable and the sound insulation excellent. The building is next to a busy road but the double double glazing keeps practically all the outside sound out. Ideal for one or two nights in London or for an early flight from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HerringGull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The rooms have king sized beds which are very comfy and there is also a tv and fan along with tea/coffee making facilities.
Tower Hill underground station is a 2 minute walk away as is The Tower of London.
Next to this hotel is a great pub called the Minories which is great for breakfast. £5.75 for a full English breakfast as well as other cheaper options (eggs on toast, bacon rolls etc). If you stay at this hotel, this pub is the place to go.
This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and think it is great value for money, will definitely return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wem182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Whitechapel
Motel One London-Tower Hill
Motel One London-Tower Hill
#150 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Chamberlain Hotel
Chamberlain Hotel
#127 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#213 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,456 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#246 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Property: Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Address: 1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in London
#272 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Hotel Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing