We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disabled access dangerous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Ranked #433 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disabled access dangerous”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

the disabled access on thehotel means you need to drive your wheelchair on a busy road. The management have no idea how to cater for disabled guests. the staff are not helpful as the bed was not suitable and even when I fell out of the bed the management did nothing.
I risked my life everyday trying to access the hotel via a very busy main road as the access was up a pavement without a ramp.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank dcl173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    543
    260
    97
    78
See reviews for
200
681
77
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This place is very convenient if you wish to stay near the Tower of London etc, however as the weather was so hot and stuffy during the evenings, despite the fan provided in the bedroom, it would be so much cooler if the air conditioning was provided in the corridors and bedrooms in this Travelodge. It is a very clean place, take your own hairdryer if you wash your hair frequently and style it, as there are a shortage of hairdryers here. The loan is for 2 hours only, and the reception staff despite being helpful and pleasant, they seem to have very few hairdryers to hand out! Probably the front of the Travelodge would be less noisy than the Docklands Railways that is running so frequently - of course if you closed the windows you would not hear it. But as it was boiling hot, we did not close the window.

Room Tip: Have a room away from the lift and joining door into the corridors. If it is a cold day, this place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelAngelo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Travelodge @ Tower Hill is clean and close to all public transportation. Tower Bridge is in walking distance and it leads to all sorts of attractions. We traveled from the US and stayed for a week. Thx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here in July for 3 nights, Sunday to Wednesday. It is a 2 min walk to the tower hill tube station, the tower of London and Tower bridge. The staff were friendly and helpful upon arrival, although we didn't really need them too much apart from check in. The rooms were spacious and clean, although the bathroom was quite small, that didn't really bother us too much. The main thing of concern with the rooms, there is no air conditioning, and it was on a main road, so when you opened the window, it was quite loud. They did provide a table fan, but this was a little noisy as well. So this was my only real issue. But most travelodges I have stayed at, are very basic, this one had a bar and a takeaway service, which was quite handy at the end of the night. The pizza was really nice, which we just took up to our room. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, as there is a pub next door, which was cheaper than the hotel and quite nice. Overall, this was good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieJ526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed during the hot weather in July where temperatures peaked at 31c. This travelodge has no airconditioning in the bedrooms - they do however provide you with a desk-fan for the room. All public areas are air conditioned.

Other than the lack of aircon, this is a bogstandard Travelodge, you get what you would expect. A good sized, clean room with all the bits you'd expect - hairdryers and irons are available at reception for no additional cost.

The hotel is really handy for all the tourist attractions and the area is alright. There's also a really handy wee pub next door - The Minories - which does breakfast and has an outdoor seating area for the nice weather.

This hotel is in Central London - there are no hotels in Central London where you won't hear traffic or trains. May I suggest to those who will complain about the noise of traffic and trains that perhaps a trip to London is not for them.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front if you want to avoid the train noise. Get a room at the back if you want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our room was right next to an exit to the lifts so I could hear the door slamming when guests entering or leaving late evening or early morning. On top of that room was right next to railway tracks so we could hear the trains going by frequently during the rush hour, we couldn't close the windows to minimise the noise either because the room was quite hot and stuffy. Asked for another room immediately after checking in but was just told the hotel is full. We got the impression that the guy at the reception didn't want to genuinely resolve our concerns. Convenient location but parts of the hotel is very noisy, not good if you want a good night's rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BK6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was the perfect place to stay to get the most from a short trip to London. It was just across the road from the Tower of London and the open top bus tours all stop there. It was a 2 minute walk to the Underground.
The staff were very welcoming an friendly. They kept our luggage for us before and after check in/out. The breakfast was delicious and very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Fin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Aldgate East
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Property: Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Address: 1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#101 Best Value Hotel in London
#152 Family Hotel in London
#272 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Hotel Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing