We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”
Review of 69TheGrove

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
69TheGrove
Ranked #3 of 555 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed at 69TheGrove for 5 nights and had a room with private ensuite. Everything was fantastic! The room was more than big enough for our needs, beautifully decorated and clean. Fully cooked breakfast each morning was a great way to start the day. Kanley and his staff were so friendly and helpful we felt right at home. Very close to the metro to get you into the city but there was also a lot of nice restaurants close by. I will not hesitate to stay here again and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    916
    182
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
228
408
176
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Everything was very good. Very friendly staff. Nice and clean rooms. Lots of flowers everywhere. Breakfast was terrific. We will come back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funkenst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights here. We loved the location, which is within easy walking distance of the metro, and also close to some excellent pubs. The rooms are small due to the period buildings, but they are VERY clean and well maintained, most with en-suite baths. We would stay here again and recommend it to our friends. Excellent value. We left feeling as if we were leaving new friends.

Room Tip: There are apartments in two buildings...we stayed in the newly renovated rooms, across the street fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birminghamfan35216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My friend and I (two femailes, 17 and 18) stayed here for four nights. The breakfast is delicious and the hosts are exceptional. Our train was late at night and they let us keep our bags in their place while we continued to explore the city on our last day. The room was extremely clean, and the location of the B and B is central (walking distance to all major attractions). There were also bike rental racks quite lose which proved useful. We felt quite safe walking around in the evenings and nights in the area to get back to our room.

Expect to make a few friends over a full English breakfast and feel at home if you stay here!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannondr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schellerten
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We spent 4 nights in 69 The Grove in an en-suite room. The host and the staff were very nice. The breakfast was great. It is located centrally next to the Vauxhall Station (metro and local trains) and the Thames but anyway it is not noisy.

Overall wie had a very pleasant stay and would recommend 69 The Grove for exploring London.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed here for a 4-night stay, it was my second time and even better! Still it´s super crisp clean everywhere and the hosts are the friendliest in London. The breakfast make you go for the whole day, you can have the yummy fruitsallad with greek yoghurt, coffe, tea, orange juice, toasts and a full english breakfast or egg and bacon or scrambled eggs as well.There is also a fridge in the room so you can have a cold drink. If you are a light sleeper you can bring earplugs because the fridge has a little sound, but that didn´t bother me.
It´s in a quiet neighbourhood on a nice little street, just minutes from the Vauxhall tube station. It´s also a nice area if you like to walk, you can have wonderful walks along the river Thames.
It is a very special place, hard to explain in words, thanks to the very nice Kanely and his lovely staff, they always have a nice word for you and give you a feeling that they really care about you.
Thank you again for my lovely stay here and looking forward for the next!

Room Tip: Basement rooms are cool in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camillann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in April. The downstairs room was small, but comfortable, and well appointed. Kanley is a very genial host and generous breakfasts were a sociable start to the day. Vauxhall is not a pretty place, but is very well located. We walked everywhere - to Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament, London Eye and Battersea Power Station. Vauxhall tube station, on the Victoria line, is 5 minutes walk and St George Wharf is 500m away so we had access to Thames ferries as well.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ijenkins99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,068 in London
2,756 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,068 in London
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 69TheGrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 69TheGrove

Property: 69TheGrove
Address: 69 Vauxhall Grove, London SW8 1TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
69TheGrove is a welcoming and quiet Bed and Breakfast in a lovely Victorian house located in a quiet street in the heart of Vauxhall, Central London.This accommodation is perfect for those who are visiting London for a short break, holiday or business due to our location. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
69thegrove Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing