We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome, excellent location.”

Northfields Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Northfields Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #202 of 555 London B&B and Inns
Uup North
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome, excellent location.”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Very friendly and considerate reception. Superbly placed for convenient access to underground, buses and shops.

Comfortable accommodation, which was enhanced by the absence of hum from TVs, making for a peaceful and less stressful visit than anticipated. No tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Great_visits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    16
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
6
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubeck
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Northfields B&B is a tastefully furnished, clean and comfortable place. The landlady Deirdre is very friendly and offers help whereever it might be needed. She gave me a very warm welcome indeed. I especially liked the fruit salad for breakfast that she made fresh every morning.
There is a very good bus service a 5-minutes-walk away that will take you to a choice of two Tube stations in a very short time. The journey into Central London takes around 45 minutes.
There is only one thing that one must know before booking. The single room is very small and only good for those who do not mind living directly out of a suitcase for a couple of nights.

Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank GinaLubeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tartu, Estonia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Northfields BnB is located in a very nice, peaceful neighborhood and additionally is in a strategically good location (ca 20 min to the city centre by tube and approx same time to the airport).

Further, the rooms are cosy coupled with really nice service offered by the landlord. The breakfast includes various choices (e.g. cereal, toast, ham, cheese and even porridge etc.)

In regards to the room rates, it is definitely reasonably priced, especially taking into account the average rate in London. In regards to my personal experience I have paid from 45-50 GBP per night depending on the duration of my stay.

Hence, it does not matter whether you are visiting London for business or just for fun and pleasure, Northfields BnB is a good choice in either case.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Doors were slammed all night long (so hard the house shook) by the other guests and they were very loud at 2.00 and 3.00 in the morning. Dierdre and her son argued each morning before dawn, the breakfast was skimpy and you had to make it yourself. It was torture taking a shower as the bathroom was frigid. We were originally set to spend a week or two there but we just could not take it any longer after two nights. We had to escape the horror and left early it was so horrendous and she demanded two nights extra! She was only entitled to one according to the website. We were never refunded. I would advise anyone to spend more on your room if you have to and go elsewhere. I'd rather camp outside than set foot in this place again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flambard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This Bed and Breakfast is like being in a detention centre!
No locks on your bedroom, so anyone can just come in and go through your personal belongings, You cannot freely come and go as you please, as you are being watched like a hawk.
Your are called for breakfast early, regardless if you do not want it and ordered to pay before you even check out.
Not suitable for for young people!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corkmagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Deirdre was extremely friendly and helpful, and the room and the shared bathroom were spotless. The B&B is on the Picadilly line, and easy to get to from Heathrow and central London. Enjoy the generous breakfast, then head to the tube station about 10 mins walk away to explore London.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Friendly, hospitable, homely. The room wasn't huge but it was okay and clean. The bathroom is shared but again very clean. Breakfast was good and my stay was comfortable and relaxed. It is a ten minute walk from Northfields tube station and very easy to find. Close to Heathrow and easy to get into central London on the Piccadilly line.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayneAlexDunlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
0.5 mi away
Boston Manor Hotel
Boston Manor Hotel
#787 of 1,068 in London
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Forester
The Forester
#58 of 555 in London
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bennys B and B
Bennys B and B
#111 of 555 in London
182 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Drayton Court Hotel
The Drayton Court Hotel
#10 of 555 in London
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northfields Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northfields Bed and Breakfast

Property: Northfields Bed and Breakfast
Address: 36 Leighton Road | Ealing, London W13 9EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northfields Bed & Breakfast is a cosy, relaxing guesthouse located in the beautiful leafy green London suburb of Ealing. Stay in a traditional Edwardian house which is over 100 years old, with original floor tiling, fireplaces, ceiling roses and other features still in place today. Unique character with charming decor. We are a very short walk from Northfields tube station, which is ideally located on the Piccadilly line 7 stops from Heathrow Airport, and only 5 stops from Zone 1 (Central London). Parking is freely available on the adjacent streets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing