We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing”
Review of Croft Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Croft Court Hotel
Ranked #74 of 555 London B&B and Inns
Rishon Le Zion, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Croft Court Hotel - an amazing hotel, amazing service, amazing feeling, help from the cute brothers Eden and Michael around the clock, cozy atmosphere, great service, a very good location.
Vert much recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gamliel937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCourt, Owner at Croft Court Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your kind words, we glad all the hard work is paying off, we hope to see you both here again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    34
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
42
26
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a great location! The staff are really amazing - they really bend over backwards for you! The rooms a little cramped, even the double room which we booked. Was also surprised that there was no toothpaste...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinik123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCourt, Owner at Croft Court Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Hi,

Thanks for your review, and taking the time to do this, we took over this hotel in April, and are planning a refit, part of that refit, is to extend the top two floors, so we can make the 2 smaller rooms a lot bigger.

Its not usually common practice for a hotels provide toothpaste, we would have been happy to get you some, its something for us to think about getting, so good idea and thanks.

Again thanks for taking the time write this, we really appreciate constructive feedback, we are constantly striving to make improvements.

Croft Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We recently returned from a two week tour of Europe, one of those stops being London. We spent the weekend at the Croft Court Hotel and had an excellent time there. Michael and his brother (he should tell people his name because I see everyone writes that in their reviews:)) are doing an excellent job at running this place and providing great service. If you are looking to stay in Golders Green then this is the place. Location is amazing-near all the shops, restaurants, and groceries!! Our room was absolutely clean and had a homey feel. It is very clear that they already began renovating a bit but I was told that they are renovating the entire hotel in the winter- I'm sure it will be the nicest boutique hotel in the small London neighborhoods!!! Breakfast is awesome-fresh bagels and bread, jams and spreads, fresh salad, lox, croissants, tea and coffee, and fresh eggs. Michael and his brother (sorry again:)) are there the whole time making sure everyone has what they need by breakfast. It is really nice to see that the owners themselves are personally involved in making sure everyone is comfortable and happy!! Free wifi in the whole hotel is great (although it does not work in the bedrooms at the back of the hotel but again I was told that that issue is being worked on)!! Can't wait to come back and stay here again-especially after the renovations!!!!! Looking forward to seeing you guys again!!

C Morgan (I'm sure you remember us-the couple with TONS of luggage and a baby:).......

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CM0rgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCourt, Owner at Croft Court Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Hello Mr Morgan and Family,

Of course we remember you guys, as were all now on first name terms, were all really chuffed (English term to describe happiness) to read your review, were really glad you had a great stay and even more so that you found it homely, as that's what were trying to achieve here, so something were doing is working, albeit as you rightly said there is still work to be done, were never satisfied.

It was fun having you and the kids staying here, as usual I would like to extend our warmest gratitude for taking the time to write this, and we would happily welcome you back again, even with all that luggage.

Regards

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were a family of four and we have just returned from 5 days in the Croft Court Hotel. Everything was perfect there and Michael and his brother work very hard in order to make everybody feel well. We appreciated the excellent breakfast with eggs, potatoes, fresh fruit salat, fresh croisants and bagels, the free WiFi in the whole hotel, the clean rooms and changing of all the towels every day. We could make coffee and tea in our room and put our drinks in the fridge.
The new owners understand to create a family feel between everyone who is under the roof, so staff and guests alike. We can highly recommend the Croft Court Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miri45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCourt, Owner at Croft Court Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write this, it is especially pleasing to all of us here, to hear these kind words,

We are trying to create a family feel here, it should feel like home from home for all our guests.

Were really please that you enjoyed your stay here, you were great guests to have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I've just returned from a very enjoyable 3 night stay at the Croft Court Hotel and highly recommend it. The location is very central in a lovely area, with the many shops, restaurants and Golders Green tube station merely a stone's throw away. The staff were friendly, polite and nothing was too much trouble for them.My room was clean,cosy,well equipped and with a very comfortable bed! Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice served in a dining room that was spotless, clean and bright with French windows that opened out onto a beautiful, peaceful garden and tomato plants! Excellent hotel, peaceful atmosphere, great value for money, I wouldn't hesitate in returning again and again..............well done and thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena23-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCourt, Owner at Croft Court Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Hi Elena,

We are all very very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, you were a pleasure to serve and are welcome back at any time.

The Tomato plants are doing great, pretty soon we will have most of our fruit, veg and herbs coming directly and organically from the garden, keep an eye on Facebook for updates on these.

Again thanks for taking the time to do this, we really appreciate you do this. see you in October.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I Am a regular and it each time I visit London there is an improvement in the hotel croft the staff are very helpful and honest. Very clean. Highly recommended. the location is excellent and room are very comfortable. The buffet breakfast is very good also. Kosher restaurants shops and the Brent cross shopping centre are very near. Highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 422EstherH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCourt, Owner at Croft Court Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Hi,

Were all really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, you were the perfect guest.

If ever you need any more help with your Facebook account you know where to come.

M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This was our first visit to London.

We were very please to stay at Croft Court where courteous prompt service and clean rooms (that include a small refrigerator) were the standard. We were centrally located only 15 minutes away from kosher restaurants, kosher shopping and a range of orthodox shuls.

We were very happy with the kosher continental breakfasts and the special accommodations that
management made including a Shabbos key, Shabbos lamp and t-lites (candles) for licht bentchen.

Overal we highly recommend Croft Court for its convenient location to kosher shopping, restaurants, shuls and courteous service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCourt, Owner at Croft Court Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Hi,

Thanks you for taking the time to write this review, we really appreciate this, and we would like to welcome you both back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Anchor House Hotel
#87 of 555 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
The Pillar Hotel
#78 of 555 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Parklands B&B
Parklands B&B
#64 of 555 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Victoria Inn
#125 of 555 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#25 of 555 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
The Drayton Court Hotel
#7 of 555 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Court Hotel

Property: Croft Court Hotel
Address: 44 Ravenscroft Avenue | Golders Green, London NW11 8AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Croft Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Kosher Hotel based in the heart of Golders Green ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Croft Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing