We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in Golders Green, good value for your money”
Review of Croft Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Croft Court Hotel
Ranked #71 of 554 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location in Golders Green, good value for your money”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you want to be in Golders Green, it's very conveniently located - 10 min walk to the tube, 1 min walk to Golders Green Rd with plenty of stores (pharmacy, convenience stores, bakeries) and restaurants. There are plenty of kosher grocery stores and restaurants at walking distance. Very safe to walk around at any time
The rooms are partially renovated, spacious, with very comfortable beds, totally renovated bathroom and a fridge. Everything was very clean and neat.
Kosher breakfast was excellent - bagels, smoked salmon, scrambled eggs, salads, cereals, cheeses and the like.
Very helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielcohn3736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCourt, Manager at Croft Court Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hi Great to hear you had an enjoyable stay here, and we are doing the right things here.

We look forward to having you back here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    36
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
43
26
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Perfect for anyone looking for a kosher B&B. You get a full kosher breakfast and they will pack a box lunch for you which came in very handy. The staff are friendly, professional and helpful. They arranged an airport pick-up (I highly recommend the driver that they sent: Daniel)everything worked smoothly even though the flight had been delayed. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel is wonderfully situated. There are many kosher restaurants nearby. It is close to the underground. The entire atmosphere at the hotel was warm and friendly. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty in walking up stairs ask for a ground level room . If you want the triple whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCourt, Owner at Croft Court Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hi Esther,

Hope you and your girls are doing well, we really enjoyed having you stay here, and you kept us all entertained.

We glad you liked the packed lunch, this is becoming very popular, as it almost impossible to get a good kosher lunch in central London.

We can arrange drivers to pick up guests, it the cheapest best and most reliable way to get to us from the airport.

Thanks again for the excellent review, were aiming to be the highest rate Kosher Hotel in the whole of the UK and these quality reviews will really drive this dream that we have.

Looking forward to seeing you ladies again soon.

Take Care

Croft Court Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

we stay in the hotel for a week. And it was great. Refurbished rooms and very pleasant. All hotel gives a feeling of home. michael; idan and the Employees are very dedicated and kind.
I absolutely will come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCourt, Manager at Croft Court Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hi Helen,

Thank you so much for your positive review, we really happy you had a great time here.

We are all willing to go above and beyond the call of duty, and were happy you have seem that.

Take care and we would be ecstatic to welcome you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed for two nights having come down for business and found the staff friendly and very helpful. It is not a luxury or fancy hotel but he room was clean, comfortable and quiet and had all the basic facilities that you would need . The soap and shampoo etc were of a nice quality and not the very cheap stuff you sometimes find at hotels. It was nice to have a fridge where you could keep food or drinks cool.
Having Hebrew speaking staff was nice too, though I speak English, I can imagine for Israeli customers this is a bonus.
The location is great both as is close to kosher shops etc and also it is great for getting into central London, it took me 6 minutes to walk to the closest tube station (Golders Green).
And to finish off the stay, Michael called me after I left the hotel as the cleaners had found something I had left in my room and he offered to send it to me which I thought went beyond the ususal call of service and was much appreciated.
The only reason I have given very good and not excellent was that there was no milk in the room, only creamer (yuck) and that I was not made aware that I could make an alternative arrangement for breakfast as the 8 o' clock start was too late for me.
Also it seems there is no staff around between midnight and 8 (I did look for someone at 7.30 AM on the search for milk on my first morning but there was no one at reception and dining room was locked). All these pretty minor issues could be sorted by having an info sheet in the room telling you breakfast/other rquirement arrangements etc.
But I will happily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCourt, Owner at Croft Court Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hi Rowena,

Thank you for your detailed review, were glad we did well, but we always want to do better.
We are not set out to be a 5 star hotel, however I'm sure as a seasoned traveller you were not expecting 5 star luxury for the prices we charge, however we do provide excellent value, as you have said.

The sheets we provide are all Egyptian cotton with high thread counts, the very same sheets and towels are used by the Hilton group, the soaps and other ancillaries are again the best we can provide for our guests.

With the refurbishment now complete, We believe our hotel head and shoulders above our competition, as we provide affordable luxury.

With regards to fresh milk in the rooms, this has been tried by ourselves and many other hotels, its difficult to do, as there is too much waste as milk goes off quickly even though we have super cool fridges in our rooms, however I think its a brilliant idea, so we now will offer our guests fresh milk in their fridges as a request, this will be mentioned upon booking and on the website, along with other important information.

If anyone leaves anything in the hotel were happy to send it back now questions asked.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and writing a review for us, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Croft Court Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at Croft Court and it gets better every time. Michael and Idan are fabulous hosts and nothing is ever too much trouble. My room was clean and very comfortable and the breakfasts excellent and fresh. Great position and I highly recommend it as a wonderful kosher hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCourt, Owner at Croft Court Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hi Bev,

As a good friend of the Croft Court we would welcome you back anytime, seeing the next time will be your fourth visit, we should have a frequent guest programme especially for you.

Glad you had a great time, hope to see you soon.

Croft Court Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had very little expectations for this stay in Golder's Green but from the moment we walked in the door we were pleasantly surprised! Without even a request we received a room upgrade. The staff were more than nice they were personal in a non intrusive manner, the hotel looks like it was recently overhauled and the room comfortable and spotless.

Room Tip: Room number 5 is off by itself
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gedaliah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCourt, Owner at Croft Court Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hi Gedaliah G,

Glad you liked our Hotel, we have a policy to upgrade customers if a better room is available, we really want our guests to feel welcome and comfortable.

We all here look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at the Croft Court, and they have been so pleasant and helpful each time we've stayed there. We have just enjoyed another really comfortable Shabbos there, everything we needed was available with a smile. The location is excellent too in. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank C L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCourt, Manager at Croft Court Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hi C L B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we all really happy you enjoyed your stay here and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Croft Court Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Pillar Hotel
#68 of 554 in London
126 reviews
Anchor House Hotel
#119 of 554 in London
197 reviews
MStay Golders Green
#118 of 861 in London
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Station Hotel
#93 of 554 in London
54 reviews
Charlotte Guest House
#17 of 554 in London
751 reviews
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#15 of 554 in London
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Court Hotel

Property: Croft Court Hotel
Address: 44 Ravenscroft Avenue | Golders Green, London NW11 8AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Croft Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Kosher Hotel based in the heart of Golders Green ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Croft Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing