We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and service, clean rooms although very small; awesome location”
Review of Croft Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Croft Court Hotel
Ranked #74 of 558 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and service, clean rooms although very small; awesome location”
Reviewed 25 August 2009

I went with a few friends for a wedding and it really served our purposes. It would have been nice to stay in a "fancy" hotel, but you cannot beat the location of this one. Rooms are small, like any European hotel, but very clean with nice bathrooms. In addition the staff was extremely helpful in providing us with our needs, helping us get around London, and even accommodating us at a very late hour. They serve a very nice, very filling breakfast and are located in the heart of Golders Green; walking distance from all kosher restaurants, bakery, Underground...overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funluvintraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2009

The hotel staff was beyond nice and accomodating, the room, although small for 4 people, was comfortablt (and they'd warned me in advance it would be small!), the breakfast was good, setup for shabbat was great. The hotel is in the heart of Golders Green, which translated to access to kosher bakeries, restaurants, takeout for shabbat, and the tube to get to all the tourist places.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1 Thank suemsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Steamy Middle East
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2009

The rooms are standard hotel style, but probably bigger than we are used to. Management and employees are friendly and helpful, especially in supplying information so that everyone can arrange his Shabbos according to his own halachic quirks. Some people might consider the arrangements for food on Shabbos complicated, though, so ask at least a day or two in advance.

It's true, as a Croft-hater here said, that the beds move away from the wall. In addition, minor things tend to be broken, but they do their best to repair them right away when they're brought to their attention. We were more amused than annoyed.

The hotel's location is probably close to perfect for strictly Orthodox Jews: all of the restaurants where we can eat are either within short walking distance or a short busride away, while the London tourist attractions are all a reasonable distance by tube.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1 Thank Monobasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

A small room with two single beds and no room for a chair, only a small stool. Not even room for my suitcase which had to be placed on the other bed. The bed was uncomfortable and constantly moved away from the wall so that my pillow fell behind it.

The bathroom was small and the shower so small that you could hardly turn around. They don;t even trust you with soap and instead have bottles with a dispenser which did not work.

A really bad experience!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2 Thank Businesstraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCourt, Manager at Croft Court Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2009
Dear Businesstraveller53,
We are very sorry you feel this way,
the reason why we offer our guests soap and shampoo from dispensers is that we felt the quantity of soap in the sachets were not sufficient and this way can use as much as needed.
We have had much positive feedback from our guests regarding the change over from sachets to dispensers.
We always welcome constrictive criticism and take our guest suggestions very seriously. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2009

Stayed at this hotel over New Year 2008, as we had a wedding to attend in Stamford Hill.
The hotel is very homely, the rooms well furnished (recently upgraded with laminate flooring) and of average size. There is Air Con - a wall unit - but not too much space for clothes and no drawers only hanging space and flat surfaces to store clothes.
En suite facilities were again good - nice large towels and a good selection of bathroom accessories

The hotel has a lounge/dining room with tea/coffee on tap all day (no tea/coffee facilities in the room) and serves an adequate breakfast of cereals, cheeses,tomato and cucumber, bread and toast.
there are no hot breakfasts available.
All the food is Kosher - Kedassia Hechsher so we were very happy to stay there.
Price was good for that time of the year.

Def recommend the place to Jewish/Non Jewish alike

  • Liked — Kosher facilites and close to Golders Green
  • Disliked — Only car parking for 4
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spike8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Pillar Hotel
#68 of 558 in London
127 reviews
MStay Golders Green
#111 of 871 in London
17 reviews
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#12 of 558 in London
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlotte Guest House
#18 of 558 in London
761 reviews
Anchor House Hotel
#116 of 558 in London
197 reviews
The Station Hotel
#87 of 558 in London
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Court Hotel

Property: Croft Court Hotel
Address: 44 Ravenscroft Avenue | Golders Green, London NW11 8AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 558 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Croft Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Kosher Hotel based in the heart of Golders Green ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Croft Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing