We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent value”
Review of Croft Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Croft Court Hotel
Ranked #86 of 563 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2010

The Croft Court is very clean and pleasant, and provides absolutely comfortable accommodations at a great value. The hotel is kosher and the neighborhood is a religious Jewish neighborhood. Having stayed at other places in the area - both small bed and breakfast types like this one and a vaguely fancy hotel - I can say that the rooms here are comparatively spacious! Which might not be saying much in London... It is much nicer and cleaner than other places in the area.
It's basic but nice. The staff are great, the location isn't in central London, but the tube station is nearby and it's a quick walk or busride to Hampstead Heath. Overall, it's a great place.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Croft Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2009

I went with a few friends for a wedding and it really served our purposes. It would have been nice to stay in a "fancy" hotel, but you cannot beat the location of this one. Rooms are small, like any European hotel, but very clean with nice bathrooms. In addition the staff was extremely helpful in providing us with our needs, helping us get around London, and even accommodating us at a very late hour. They serve a very nice, very filling breakfast and are located in the heart of Golders Green; walking distance from all kosher restaurants, bakery, Underground...overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funluvintraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

The hotel staff was beyond nice and accomodating, the room, although small for 4 people, was comfortablt (and they'd warned me in advance it would be small!), the breakfast was good, setup for shabbat was great. The hotel is in the heart of Golders Green, which translated to access to kosher bakeries, restaurants, takeout for shabbat, and the tube to get to all the tourist places.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suemsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

The rooms are standard hotel style, but probably bigger than we are used to. Management and employees are friendly and helpful, especially in supplying information so that everyone can arrange his Shabbos according to his own halachic quirks. Some people might consider the arrangements for food on Shabbos complicated, though, so ask at least a day or two in advance.

It's true, as a Croft-hater here said, that the beds move away from the wall. In addition, minor things tend to be broken, but they do their best to repair them right away when they're brought to their attention. We were more amused than annoyed.

The hotel's location is probably close to perfect for strictly Orthodox Jews: all of the restaurants where we can eat are either within short walking distance or a short busride away, while the London tourist attractions are all a reasonable distance by tube.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monobasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

A small room with two single beds and no room for a chair, only a small stool. Not even room for my suitcase which had to be placed on the other bed. The bed was uncomfortable and constantly moved away from the wall so that my pillow fell behind it.

The bathroom was small and the shower so small that you could hardly turn around. They don;t even trust you with soap and instead have bottles with a dispenser which did not work.

A really bad experience!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Businesstraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCourt, Manager at Croft Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2009

Dear Businesstraveller53,
We are very sorry you feel this way,
the reason why we offer our guests soap and shampoo from dispensers is that we felt the quantity of soap in the sachets were not sufficient and this way can use as much as needed.
We have had much positive feedback from our guests regarding the change over from sachets to dispensers.
We always welcome constrictive criticism and take our guest suggestions very seriously. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2009

Stayed at this hotel over New Year 2008, as we had a wedding to attend in Stamford Hill.
The hotel is very homely, the rooms well furnished (recently upgraded with laminate flooring) and of average size. There is Air Con - a wall unit - but not too much space for clothes and no drawers only hanging space and flat surfaces to store clothes.
En suite facilities were again good - nice large towels and a good selection of bathroom accessories

The hotel has a lounge/dining room with tea/coffee on tap all day (no tea/coffee facilities in the room) and serves an adequate breakfast of cereals, cheeses,tomato and cucumber, bread and toast.
there are no hot breakfasts available.
All the food is Kosher - Kedassia Hechsher so we were very happy to stay there.
Price was good for that time of the year.

Def recommend the place to Jewish/Non Jewish alike

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spike8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: לצלצל לקבלה ולהתייעץ בטרם ביצוע הזמנה
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MONA_HOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.8 mi away
The Pillar Hotel
The Pillar Hotel
#66 of 563 in London
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
MStay Golders Green
MStay Golders Green
#94 of 897 in London
19 reviews
5.4 mi away
Brooklyn House
Brooklyn House
#175 of 563 in London
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#92 of 563 in London
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Martel Guest House
Martel Guest House
#45 of 563 in London
453 reviews
1.9 mi away
Charlotte Guest House
Charlotte Guest House
#17 of 563 in London
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Court Hotel

Address: 44 Ravenscroft Avenue | Golders Green, London NW11 8AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 563 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £78 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Croft Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Kosher Hotel based in the heart of Golders Green ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Croft Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing