We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious tidy apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
London, England

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geoffrey...
Amelia Island, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well worth a walk in the rain to avoid.”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our reservation began badly....& did not improve. First, a few days before our arrival we were suddenly asked to provide a photograph of my passport "on-line" whilst we were traveling. For those who are neither techno savvy or have no internet access, this was an irritation. Arriving at the property, the supplied door access code failed to work. The "cleaner" (more anon) happened to be still present ...some time after our permitted check in & he managed to obtain a new code. However, the house was far from clean--the carpets hadn't even been vacuumed, and when this was pointed out, he vacuumed only the stairs. This property has been very poorly maintained. Paint is blistering on the walls from damp; our door handle was hanging off; the bathroom cabinet door fell off in my wife's hand when she opened it; the furniture and furnishings shown in the photos are not all there; the roof terrace has no table & chairs as illustrated on the website; no coffee maker, paper towel holder, no colorful throw pillows as shown. The whole house smelled musty/mouldy--stale tobacco?-- but no smoking is permitted; bedside table drawer was broken (the whole front fell off) screw holes in doors where hooks had once been; the 'master' bath cold tap was inoperable but since neither bath had a plug, both were useless; returning from dinner our last night, the door code once again failed & we had to find a source of internet to contact the managers for a new one; the furniture is cheap & basic....shall I go on?
We submitted all these issues to the so called managers, ironically named, "Stay Beyond" & the only response was that whilst we were out, they delivered a requested ironing board! Beyond that, we received emails saying that our complaints were being referred to the "Regional Manager." We then received a subsequent message asking if the issues had been addressed & after replying, "no" had another email repeating that things were being referred to the aforementioned Regional Manager. Nothing was ever done to correct the correctable problems, particularly with the bathrooms.
Overall, this was a deeply disappointing experience & I would strongly discourage anyone from believing the hyperbole of the advertising or a pretty pictures online.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Dear Geoffrey,
Thank you for your valued feedback. I am sorry to hear that on this occasion StayBeyond did not meet your expectations. It is true that we ask for an online ID check, this is because we operate a self-check in, so we need to ensure the safety of all guests, our neighbours and the home. Having looked further into your concerns regarding the cleaning of the home and our team still being present when you arrived, we do ask that guests check in any time from 3pm, however you are welcome to leave your bags earlier. I can see on this occasion you stopped by around 11am, so unfortunately our team were still present.
Thank you for your feedback regarding some maintenance issues; we have now rectified these according to your description. I have spoken with our housekeeping and maintenance teams and they have confirmed that they attended the home on the day of your arrival to solve the issues that we were able to immediately.
Unfortunately, we did make an error in listing the roof area of the home as a ‘terrace’. After thorough health and safety checks, we deemed the terrace unsafe for use and so have removed the furniture. I am sorry that you were not informed of this before your stay.
We do feel that this home is great value and is in a great city centre location, and again, I do apologise that you found some elements of the home disappointing. I do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to a StayBeyond home in the future, so we can regain your trust in our product and our service.
Please do email me directly on home@staybeyond.com if you choose to visit London again.

With warm regards,
Monique
The Beyonders
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
182amy
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Spacious tidy apartment”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Central location, only a few minutes from the Tube. Lots of space with well equipped kitchen; washing machine and separate dryer a bonus. Minor issues: loose door handle that fell off; second shower didn't have same water pressure as first. Overall, very good find for central London and would stay here again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thanks for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing