We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent authentic Italian food”
Review of L'Assaggino

L'Assaggino
Ranked #18,276 of 27,194 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Description: A newly established Italian Fresh Pasta Restaurant with traditional values- fresh food, simple ingredients and good wine. We only use fresh, carefully sourced and seasonal ingredients to make all our beautiful, rustic dishes. A convivial atmosphere, great wines, faultless service and a warm heart - are proving a winning formula in a neighbourhood overrun with soulless chains. Find L’assaggino on a quaint cobbled street, a Grade 2 listed building off Richmond Green. Enjoy fresh homemade pasta & authentic Italian cuisine from our Sardinian Chef. Fresh locally produced food with a small frequently changing menu.
Restaurant details
Description: A newly established Italian Fresh Pasta Restaurant with traditional values- fresh food, simple ingredients and good wine. We only use fresh, carefully sourced and seasonal ingredients to make all our beautiful, rustic dishes. A convivial atmosphere, great wines, faultless service and a warm heart - are proving a winning formula in a neighbourhood overrun with soulless chains. Find L’assaggino on a quaint cobbled street, a Grade 2 listed building off Richmond Green. Enjoy fresh homemade pasta & authentic Italian cuisine from our Sardinian Chef. Fresh locally produced food with a small frequently changing menu.
Reviewed 7 October 2018

I live in Richmond and I'm glad this authentic Italian restaurant is here. Cosy and friendly atmosphere. Excellent service by the owner and the waitresses. The food is what authentic Italian should be like. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank PaoloC1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassagginoRestaurant, Manager at L'Assaggino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Dear Paolo,

Thank you for your kind words following your visit, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us.

We take a lot of pride in what we do here at Lassaggino and it's reviews such as yours that make our day.

We do hope you come and visit us again soon

Arrivederci


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018

This is a lovely little restaurant in the heart of Kingston which we came upon via TripAdvisor. We were looking for a nice highly ranked Italian restaurant in the area and found this little gem. The restaurant is small and over 2 floors and tended by one waiter in the middle of the afternoon. Service was friendly and helpful. We got good suggestions on what to order and the focus on getting the kids meals out right away was exactly on par. Both kids were happy with the warm bread served with a tomato sauce with a slight spicy kick – and delighted in the after dinner cocktail (apple juice in a limoncello glass) they shared toasting with us parents.

We ordered several starters and mains ourselves – a lovely meatball in a tomato sauce, burrata with fresh cut cherry tomatoes, tagliatelle w lamb ragu, and linguini seafood. All dishes were tasty and well made with depth and dimension – the ragu was properly simmered for hours it felt like and was rich and tasty. The linguini seafood was light and flavourful – could have used a bit more of a kick but the dried chili peppers provided made up for it.

All in all, this is a nice find in the neighborhood. There were plenty of parking spots around the local area and within a short distance. If you aren’t good with stairs, book a table downstairs as the stairs are narrow and steep. We will certainly come back again when we are in the area to try some of the other menu items.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TMausH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassagginoRestaurant, Owner at L'Assaggino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Dear TMausH,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review following your visit at Lassaggino.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the experience and shall hope welcoming you back soon at the restaurant.

Grazie mille,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

A wonderful find in Richmond. great food, fast and efficient service. great value for money also. would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank got_the_T-shirt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassagginoRestaurant, Manager at L'Assaggino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit at Lassaggino.

We are delighted reading that you enjoyed the overall experience and look forward welcoming you again.

Grazie Mille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal here last Saturday night. Food was fabulous and the service exceptional. Great value for money

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TheWashies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassagginoRestaurant, Manager at L'Assaggino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018


Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your dinner with us and that our waiting staff took good care of you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Grazie mille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

My daughter and I really enjoyed our first meal is L'Assaggino and I will be back. Lovely food, friendly service, cosy atmosphere, good value. I had the daily special - truffle pasta - which was absolutely delicious.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LouiseMSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassagginoRestaurant, Manager at L'Assaggino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Grazie mille for leaving your kind comments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Arrivedeci


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Assaggino also viewed

Twickenham, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
Richmond, Greater London
Twickenham, Greater London
 
Kew, Richmond
Richmond, Greater London
 

Been to L'Assaggino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing