We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alborz

Alborz
Ranked #10,605 of 22,374 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Addison, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Yum is the word to describe this place! Great Persian food very reasonably priced. Try the Sultani which is a skewer of lamb filet and a skewer of minced lamb. This is the second time I visited this restaurant within 2 years when in London and both times the food was excellent. Super nice staff as well who make you feel right at home. I had fallen in love with Persian food in the States and this is authentic Persian cuisine. Would definitely eat here again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kaydee427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    3
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Heavenly food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

My friend (a herbivore) and I (a carnivore) visited the place in December 2013. He tried several dishes, which if to judge by the speed of finishing them, he liked very much! I had their chicken skewers that are nothing short of fantastic! Well spiced and made, with super tasty rice as well!

Kind service, and reasonable prices, make this place highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank avivza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2,543 reviews
832 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 543 helpful votes
“Value for money take away”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Good Iranian food.Iranian bread is the best.They bake it in front of you and give it to eat hot hot yummy.Staff is good. Service is very personal and good.Take away is good and cheap.Sitdown service is good but prices are similar to other outlets closeby.A good choice of Iranian dishes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SE s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

In June we went to London from Brighton, and found Alborz restaurant by chance. Very lovely restaurant, great welcoming people, really delicious food, great Persian menu and not overpriced.
I highly appreciate and recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Elhaam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Incredible food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

The food here is absolutely fabulous!! I had the chefs special chicken (unfortunately I do not remember the exact name but it is one of three chefs specials in a little box on upper right hand side of the menu). It was absolutely extraordinary. Friendly lovely people

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller4760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alborz also viewed

London, England
 

Been to Alborz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing