We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food nice, service ok....”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Zayna

Zayna
Ranked #650 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$49
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
2 reviews
“Food nice, service ok....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I went with a group of friends as it was my first visit. Food was tasty no doubt esp the chaat but service needs attention, as we felt really rushed and unable to just sit back relax and enjoy dinner. Probably won't be visiting again soon, sorry.

Helpful?
Thank Iffat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    169
    58
    20
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Went with big expectations after researching on TA. I chose the 'house speciality' veggie option called Lahori Chunay which was ultimately bland and boring. We had a cheddar naan which was ok. The chutney's with the poppadum's were too small to enjoy.

On the plus side the service was excellent and my friend thoroughly enjoyed his meal.

Better options in the area especially for vegetarian's.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123David321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A step up from your usual curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

if you are tired of the predictability of most curry houses,try Zayna.we had two mains,Salmon and Chicken and they were both excellent.the sides too were very good.decent and reasonable wine list.Good friendly service.west end prices,but for the quality of the food......worth it.
mike and rene.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I had passed this place a few times and inspired by others reports finally went for a meal. It was excellent and is certainly one of the best meals of this type I have had in the past few years.. Great food, great service, friendly staff. I would recommend but also suggest that a booking is probably a good idea.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Notmoretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allahabad, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Really Bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I went seeing the Tripadvisor rating and was very disappointed. The setup was very bad. There are many good options around, if possible do avoid.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinkesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zayna also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Zayna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing