We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trebovir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trebovir Hotel
Ranked #841 of 1,089 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Money is best spent on a good hotel, this place is not clean and not worth what you pay. Do not give deposit.
Small dirty room, awful smell of damp or wet in the air, everybody complaining at reception. I feel bad for staff. Pictures on website nothing like the actual, this should not be allowed by tourist board.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent1980L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark0brien, General Manager at Trebovir Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
I am saddened to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. I have to refute most of what you say as our hotel is clean as is testified by many travellers on various review websites. I am not sure which room you were allocated and can find no reference to any complaints made regarding damp smelly rooms in the hotel complaints diary.
If you had complained to the reception we would have done our upmost to move your room if it was possible.
The pictures on the website are typical examples of the rooms in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    252
    204
    87
    68
See reviews for
142
187
121
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

During a recent trip to London, I stayed for 3 nights at the Trebovir. I was pleased with my choice. The location is fantastic with the Earl's Court tube station around the corner and many restaurants/pubs and shopping so close. The rooms are small, but if your main goal is sightseeing, then the room offers exactly what you need in terms of a comfortable bed, cleanliness, and hot shower. I opted for a double room which was decent for 1 person, especially if coming from the American perspective of being used to more space in a hotel room. The tiny bathrooms may be a challenge for a very tall or heavier weight person but was fine for me being a shorter and smaller frame. The staff was decent and helpful when I asked any questions. The on-site included continental breakfast was adequate to start the day, but if you want a more substantial breakfast, you should go elsewhere. Also, they have a luggage storage room, which is handy if you arrive before check-in or need to leave your luggage for a bit after you checkout. The room prices were affordable. Overall, it was a decent stay.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the street and not the tube station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfan229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vercelli, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

This Hotel is placed very close to Earls Court Underground station, and It's very close to pub, market and MacDonald's. It's clean, with daily change of towels. Bathroom is in the room, but it's small, bed is comfortable. Breakfast is not english breakfast, but it's a continental breakfast, with coffee, tea, marmelade, croissant, bread, ham and cheese. There isn't a buffet for breakfast, but the waiter asks you what you want. The receptionists are quite nice and friendly. It's a good choice for a 3-4 days holidays.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djdex832016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

I needed a budget hotel close to the city centre with good transport connections and with a free wifi, and here I got it. The location is perfect - Earl's Court tube station is just around the corner with direct tube lines to King's Cross or Heathrow, and you can easily reach all the parts of the city on tube.

Rooms are pretty good, of course they are small (it's London!) but pretty well furnished and in a good state. The rooms are really clean and calm (very few noise even if you are facing the street). The bathroom is really small, I would say its size would fit well in a train or on a ferry, but once again it's clean and pretty new. All rooms have free wifi, the connection is very good.

The breakfast is a continental one, not very copious (you are served, it is not a buffet) but enough not to be hungry before the lunch. The only problem was on Saturday when the breakfast ended at 9am: the breakfast room is not very large, so there was a huge line about 0845.

To sum up, if you are looking for a hotel near the city centre but not within walking distance, it is a good choise.

Room Tip: Corner rooms seem to be larger and have much more space for luggage. Avoid lower ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NKV16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

My friend chose and booked the Trebovir Hotel for us, but I was totally pleased with her choice. We got a good deal on a double room and stayed two nights. The room was a pinch cramped, but we had a nice ground floor view of the street and everything was clean. Everything was clean as could be and the beds were comfortable. The location is great--literally just around the corner from the Earl's Court tube stop, which made it fantastically easy to get to King's Cross after we checked out.

The bathroom was (awkwardly) small and I had some difficulty keeping the water inside the shower--there's only a small, two-inch dip in the floor and the shower curtain to keep water from going everywhere--but there was only one tap! Hallelujah, I didn't have to keep burning my hands and/or face in the morning!

Breakfast was adequate. Not my favorite, but by the morning we were to check out I'd come down with a cold and was a little fussy.

All in all, though, a great stay. I would definitely, definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhatSmackSaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorgues, France
Level Contributor
172 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Location is superb, in that you can walk easily, even with luggage from Earls Court underground, with direct step free access to Heathrow airport. Rooms are small and very small for a single room, but clean and relatively comfortable. Carpets in hallways could do with updating/cleaning, but staff are helpful and polite. Breakfast is adequate, and again staff are pleasant and will bring more tea/coffee etc..This is a small 3* hotel, and expensive for what it is, but it is the location above all else that makes it worth the cost.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#743 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#488 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#532 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#660 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Earls Court
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#535 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#408 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trebovir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trebovir Hotel

Property: Trebovir Hotel
Address: 18-20 Trebovir Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9NH, England (Formerly Grand Hotel London)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #841 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trebovir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal Earl's Court Hotel - In a quiet street just yards from the bustle of Earl's Court Road and the Exhibition Centre, Trebovir Hotel, offers 62 modern, comfortable and spacious rooms. The building comprises two classic West London townhouses, rich with English charm and within easy reach of excellent transport links. Trebovir Hotel features classic cosseting accommodation and a healthy, generous Continental breakfast, all at very keen prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Trebovir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trebovir Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing