We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Good”
Review of Trebovir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trebovir Hotel
Ranked #853 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Well, i can say that the area is very nice, very close to Earl's Court tube station, road full of fast food restaurants & many Supermarkets.
The Good: Staff are very nice & Helpful, internet is fast & free, there's air condition in the room.
The bad: The hotel is poor in everything, rooms too small, breakfast is so poor, lift is so slow, no fridge.
Also is toooooo Expensive per night !!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Let us start with the positives.. Good location very close to Earl's Court tube station and good customer service.
And now for the bad.. The room was the size of Harry Potter's room under the stairs. However, we did complain and were upgraded to a larger cupboard (the larger cupboard did have a standard bathroom compared to the spacesaver bathrooms).
Breakfast was great if you like cold pieces of toast cut up for you + room temperature yoghurt and week old ham and cheese.
In addition, each day is an adventure to find the front door through the maze of doors (you can get lost).
Overall very expensive for a small and very average room with no additional services or facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The Trebovir is just around the cornor from Earl's Court Tube station, with several good restaurants and a post office in the vicinity. Yes, the room is small and the bathroom, too, but perfectly OK. The beds are comfortable, with the luxury of two pillows each.
The continental berakfast is not only tea and toast, but also yoghurt, ham and cheese. The breakfast room is small, but if you arrive around 8 o'clock instead of 8.30 there is likely to be free seat.
Staff is very fiendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

I have only positive comments about the Trebovir Hotel.

The location is great, only two minutes walk from Earls Court tube.

The desk staff were friendly and helpful and the room itself was fine: clean and comfortable. There was free wifi and a good continental breakfast was included.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandrao43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

location round corner from tube.
rooms very small no bigger than a modern caravan. toilet/ shower is plastic cubicle type - just like a caravan. mine smelt of sewerage after i used the shower. had to keep door closed but had to keep it open so i could fit to sit on loo. no double glazing either.

clean room and helpful staff at breakfast.

value - overpriced by £40.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed at the trebovir hotel for 1 night and i have to agree with many of the previous reviews that the experience was underwhelming.. i honestly struggle to point out any positives... the only positive is that it is very close to earls court metro.
Upon arrival we were greeted by the receptionist whos behaviour was somewhat patronising and arrogant. in all fairness we had a difficult night due to transport difficulties and we looked a bit dishevelled but that shouldnt have affected the way we were treated/spoken to. We paid almost £90 for a lower ground room!that doesnt sound like a bargain to me!! the room we were allocated smelled and staff had liberally used cheap room spray tocover the smell up. The size of the room was tiny but the main issue for us was the dollhouse sized toilet! It is so small that my left leg was in the shower space when using the toilet.airline size toilet with a very small shower on side. Overall quite poor for the price. As for the breakfast ...we arrived at 8.45ish and there were no seats left! After 5mins we were shown to a table that was so cramped we had to move the table out of its original place so we could take a seat without having to move everyone else arounds us from their seats. Breakfast was simple but ok. A mini croissant with cheese and ham...my husband had toast with butter and jam. Concentrate orange juice was available coffee and tea as well as some cereal. Overall breakfast ok but nothing special. We didnt complain as we read some of the comments of other customers who complained but nothing happened...i dont believe it should be down to the customer to tell the hotel how to provide excellent customer service.it shouldnt be up to us to use our time to complain to managers that dont want to hear any of it. It is the hotels responsibility to ensure all customers receive very high quality of customer service every time we use your hotel.would not recommend...
Finally i agree with the previous review.. the photos are different to the real hotel experience... it seems the reception area is where all the money has gone to. Leaving nothing for the lower ground rooms...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greaves2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Great location.takes only tube for GBP 1.70 with oyster card to arrive from LHR.
Rooms are small but efficiently furnished and clean. Personal very helpful.storage of luggage free after checkout (other economic hotels do charge these days) tube around corner plenty of coffee shops and restaurants as well.
My favourite in London!

Room Tip: Being in central london you always get some noise either tube or street noise.if extremely sensitive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martina_de_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#720 of 1,077 in London
433 reviews
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#444 of 1,077 in London
363 reviews
Earls Court
Hotel Rushmore
Hotel Rushmore
#585 of 1,077 in London
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#664 of 1,077 in London
334 reviews
Earls Court
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#648 of 1,077 in London
664 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#570 of 1,077 in London
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trebovir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trebovir Hotel

Address: 18-20 Trebovir Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9NH, England (Formerly Grand Hotel London)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #853 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £61 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trebovir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal Earl's Court Hotel - In a quiet street just yards from the bustle of Earl's Court Road and the Exhibition Centre, Trebovir Hotel, offers 62 modern, comfortable and spacious rooms. The building comprises two classic West London townhouses, rich with English charm and within easy reach of excellent transport links. Trebovir Hotel features classic cosseting accommodation and a healthy, generous Continental breakfast, all at very keen prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trebovir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trebovir Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing