We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trebovir Hotel, Earl's Court, London”
Review of Trebovir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trebovir Hotel
Ranked #854 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a perfectly adequate tourist hotel in an interesting location steps away from the Earl's
Court tube station. It has been modernized and tastefully decorated. American tourists, though, should be advised that the rooms are small even by European standards. Think smallest cabin on a cruise ship. Motor home style bathroom. But, you're not going to spend much time there, are you? Breakfast limited but OK.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gouldsboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stood there for some nights. The rooms are tiny, bathroom looks like the one of a camper, everything made of plastic. Rooms are sticky and noisy. In the basement you hear people walk on the street - on the other side you hear the public transport system.
Breakfast will be served in the cellar. Since the room is too small they have no buffet and just two toast with some containers of jam or processed cheese / ham.
I would recommend no one this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasRamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark0brien, General Manager at Trebovir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you ‘ThomasRamp’ for reviewing our hotel. Our hotel is superbly located next to Earls Court Underground station which makes it ideal for getting around the city with ease. It is therefore inevitable that there will be a little noise coming from the trains. Our rooms are compact but well-appointed as are our bathrooms. As the hotel is in central London you will hear people walking on the street when staying in the rooms on the front of the building. Most guests accept this as part of city life and expect it when staying in such a large city.
Our breakfast room is situated in the lower ground where we serve a continental breakfast of freshly cook croissant, toast, cereals, tea, coffee, cheese, ham etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel has tiny rooms but makes no attempt to hide this; it is clearly stated on their website.

Close to the underground ( 3-5 mins walk) its a great little hotel to use a base for visiting London. On my experience the front of the hotel was clean, reception was lovely and the staff at the desk happy to help. I was booked into a singe room so was well prepared for lack of space, but it had what ones needs, a comfy bed, a working tv, kettle and a clean small bathroom.

The breakfast room located on the bottom floor is again, small but tidy. They serve up a breakfast of toast, croissants, ham, cheese and cereals plus very are happy to keep filling up your coffee cup.

I would book here again if all I wanted was a bed for the night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaylorsTravels4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Booked a single room, which turned out to be a basement room with a musty smell. The air conditioning unit dripped water through a light fitting. I reported it to reception in the morning bit nothing had been done. Unfortunately they could not move me as the hotel was supposedly full.

The ensuite was compact, I had to sit at an angle on the loo otherwise I knocked my knees on the basin.

Breakfast was a unique experience with unlimited supply of cereal accompanied was a rationed croissant, two slices of cheese and two of ham.

I won't be rushing back there

Room Tip: Avoid room 12LG
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel is very convenient to the Earl's Court Tube Station on the Picadilly Line - which is convenient to many London attractions. Many London Tube stations have steps between the train and the street. This one is supposed to be step free (and was, as far as I remember). The single room is quite small. If your room faces the street, the noise is less (the back faces the Tube station) and you have a nice view from large windows. The bathroom is very small - sort of one big stall with a mini sink, toilet and only room to stand in the shower (not bend over). I used ear plugs while sleeping, which I highly recommend because the walls are thin. If your neighbors are talking or showering or don't catch their door from slamming, you'll hear it. The free wifi worked well for me and I had three devices connected. The breakfast was fine - a croissant, toast, ham and cheese, plus coffee or tea. They also had yogurt, cereal and juice. The breakfast room gets a little crowded, so don't go down in the last 15 minutes before they stop serving. The room keys are on large braids and you have to leave your key at the front desk when you go out. There is a peep hole in the room door, but no security lock from the inside.

Room Tip: I recommend facing the street, on Level 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discerning12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Booked this hotel by mistake..should have chosen The Mayflower next door! The Trebovir is cramped, tired and certainly not value for money. For £155 per night, I at least expect the TV in my room to work and for the bathroom to be bigger than one in a caravan! I requested to be moved from my ground floor 'cell' as the noise from the street kept me awake all night. My alternative room on the 3rd floor had walls so thin that I could hear my neighbour combing his hair! My advice...avoid at all costs

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bassman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed a while ago, but now im on Tripadvisor i thought Id leave a review. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Being on a budget and trying to afford London, this was the best place to be. The free breakfast and Wifi were lifesavers. The staff were helpful when needed. If you want something fancy, go stay somewhere fancy. This is for the traveller that is travelling not a resort. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#723 of 1,077 in London
433 reviews
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#449 of 1,077 in London
363 reviews
Earls Court
Hotel Rushmore
Hotel Rushmore
#584 of 1,077 in London
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#663 of 1,077 in London
337 reviews
Earls Court
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#654 of 1,077 in London
664 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#572 of 1,077 in London
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trebovir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trebovir Hotel

Address: 18-20 Trebovir Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9NH, England (Formerly Grand Hotel London)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #854 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £60 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trebovir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal Earl's Court Hotel - In a quiet street just yards from the bustle of Earl's Court Road and the Exhibition Centre, Trebovir Hotel, offers 62 modern, comfortable and spacious rooms. The building comprises two classic West London townhouses, rich with English charm and within easy reach of excellent transport links. Trebovir Hotel features classic cosseting accommodation and a healthy, generous Continental breakfast, all at very keen prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trebovir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trebovir Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing