We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but tidy”
Review of Trebovir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trebovir Hotel
Ranked #852 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. 2 minute walk to the tube (Earls Court Tube Station), a minute or 2 walk to lots of pubs, restaurants, shops, laundromats, post office etc. Very handy place to stay. Staff are polite, and the room was always well stocked with soap, TP, tea, coffee etc. Rooms are small and bathroom can make them quite humid, but the rooms do have air conditioning so it's a problem quickly solved.
Breakfast is complimentary and consists of tea, coffee, juices, cereals, toast, yoghurt, ham, cheese & croissants. Perfect for the traveller who is just after a basic breakfast & ready to hit the road.
Wifi was good, hotel was quiet and reception is open 24hrs. Safe also available at the front desk. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chels P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

It seems that this can be very hit and miss depending on the room. Myself and a colleague had a single room, and a twin room. Both were not big enough for a decent size adult. Tiny rooms, and even smaller bathrooms. Twin room was nothing like the pictures, and felt more like a dungeon with prison beds. Definitely need to see your room before staying there. Poor nights sleep! I wouldn't recommend it, and wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank PianoManDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed at the Trebovir hotel for 2 nights in June. It was in a great location, very close to the underground and within walking distance to many local cafes and restaurants.
The room was compact yet clean. There was enough space to get ready!
If you're in London as a tourist and primarily want to use your room as a base from which to explore then the Trebovir is perfect for this. I would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickyG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a perfectly adequate tourist hotel in an interesting location steps away from the Earl's
Court tube station. It has been modernized and tastefully decorated. American tourists, though, should be advised that the rooms are small even by European standards. Think smallest cabin on a cruise ship. Motor home style bathroom. But, you're not going to spend much time there, are you? Breakfast limited but OK.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gouldsboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stood there for some nights. The rooms are tiny, bathroom looks like the one of a camper, everything made of plastic. Rooms are sticky and noisy. In the basement you hear people walk on the street - on the other side you hear the public transport system.
Breakfast will be served in the cellar. Since the room is too small they have no buffet and just two toast with some containers of jam or processed cheese / ham.
I would recommend no one this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasRamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark0brien, General Manager at Trebovir Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you ‘ThomasRamp’ for reviewing our hotel. Our hotel is superbly located next to Earls Court Underground station which makes it ideal for getting around the city with ease. It is therefore inevitable that there will be a little noise coming from the trains. Our rooms are compact but well-appointed as are our bathrooms. As the hotel is in central London you will hear people walking on the street when staying in the rooms on the front of the building. Most guests accept this as part of city life and expect it when staying in such a large city.
Our breakfast room is situated in the lower ground where we serve a continental breakfast of freshly cook croissant, toast, cereals, tea, coffee, cheese, ham etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel has tiny rooms but makes no attempt to hide this; it is clearly stated on their website.

Close to the underground ( 3-5 mins walk) its a great little hotel to use a base for visiting London. On my experience the front of the hotel was clean, reception was lovely and the staff at the desk happy to help. I was booked into a singe room so was well prepared for lack of space, but it had what ones needs, a comfy bed, a working tv, kettle and a clean small bathroom.

The breakfast room located on the bottom floor is again, small but tidy. They serve up a breakfast of toast, croissants, ham, cheese and cereals plus very are happy to keep filling up your coffee cup.

I would book here again if all I wanted was a bed for the night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaylorsTravels4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Booked a single room, which turned out to be a basement room with a musty smell. The air conditioning unit dripped water through a light fitting. I reported it to reception in the morning bit nothing had been done. Unfortunately they could not move me as the hotel was supposedly full.

The ensuite was compact, I had to sit at an angle on the loo otherwise I knocked my knees on the basin.

Breakfast was a unique experience with unlimited supply of cereal accompanied was a rationed croissant, two slices of cheese and two of ham.

I won't be rushing back there

Room Tip: Avoid room 12LG
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#723 of 1,077 in London
432 reviews
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#448 of 1,077 in London
363 reviews
Earls Court
Hotel Rushmore
Hotel Rushmore
#584 of 1,077 in London
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#657 of 1,077 in London
336 reviews
Earls Court
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#648 of 1,077 in London
664 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#571 of 1,077 in London
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trebovir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trebovir Hotel

Address: 18-20 Trebovir Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9NH, England (Formerly Grand Hotel London)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #852 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £60 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trebovir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal Earl's Court Hotel - In a quiet street just yards from the bustle of Earl's Court Road and the Exhibition Centre, Trebovir Hotel, offers 62 modern, comfortable and spacious rooms. The building comprises two classic West London townhouses, rich with English charm and within easy reach of excellent transport links. Trebovir Hotel features classic cosseting accommodation and a healthy, generous Continental breakfast, all at very keen prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Trebovir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trebovir Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing