We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an amazing diner!”
Review of La Ratatouille - CLOSED

La Ratatouille
Price range: US$40 - US$49
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Marylebone
Description: In a most convenient location near Baker Street Underground station, close to the chic setting of Marylebone High Street, our aim is to offer you and your guests an atmosphere of warm convivial bonhomie. Our restaurant is, naturally, a French "bistro- cozy petite brasserie", appealing to anyone with a taste for delicious French cuisine. Our menu provides seasonal, hearty fresh food, with a great value Set Menu and daily "Du Jour" such as "Saucisses de Toulouse grillees, pommes purees, and sauce a la moutarde."
Rennes, Bretagne, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“an amazing diner!”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

A lovely french restaurant in central London! My husband and I enjoyed it a lot.!The special breast duck was very tasty and my plum tart was delicious... The waitress who looked after us was lovely! Will go back soon...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Florina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great French food in London!”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We didn't stick to the usual starter, main course and dessert. We just ordered what we fancied, and landed up with 3 starters and a main!
While waiting for the food, we were served with bread, brought in warm. We enjoyed the bread as it was crispy and went well with the butter. It sure was a sign of good food to come.
The starters and main came together and we had a field day wondering what to eat first! The escargots were chewy and the oil enhanced the taste. The onion soup was rich and cheesy at the same time. The foie gras pate was fresh, and you could tell that it was home made from the various layers. Ah, and the risotto, simple with mushrooms but a joy to the palate!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelgoGetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly, good food”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This is a small restaurant with a french feel about it. Service was good and friendly. Food was well cooked and good value. Well worth trying.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank GriffNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Went with my girlfriend on Friday night and we ended up staying for 5 hours. The snails and fillet of beef were flawless also the Pinot Noir was one of the best I have ever had and I have had very many. General atmosphere and feel of the place was spot on as well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely local restaurant”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The fillet of beef is about as good as it gets, and the service is always very charming. I sincerely hope this restaurant finds a way to continue if the car park above gets demolished.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JODCrbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Ratatouille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing