We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bermondsey Square Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock(London)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveller rating
618
569
151
48
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
569
151
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon bridgehot tublucy suitegreat view of the shardminute walkrain showercomfortable bedrestaurants and barssouth banklovely hotelreception staffboutique hotelshower headtube stationa lovely stayweekend breakstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
1,062 - 1,067 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Weekend from saturday to monday from Oslo to London.
Pleasant stay at this hotel. Room very nice and modern. Comfortable bed and free wi-fi.
Friendly staff and good location.
Checck out pub Wolfgang Pack on your way to London Bridge tube stn,. about 10 min. walk from hotel.
All in all; recomandable ***

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mokors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Just returned from a hectic weekend in London, staying at the fabulous Bermondsey Square hotel, from the moment we arrived Joanna on reception made us feel so welcome and could not do enough for us! from the usual to more unusual requests, nothing was to much trouble, a sincere "thank you" from me and the wife you helped make our 15th wedding anniversary very special.

Cant say enough about this Hotel, funky, trendy a must if you are travelling to London.

We stayed on the 6th floor, i believe it was a club double room, not the biggest room we've stayed in, but it was clean, well presented and functional, nice bathroom and the bed was to die for, the best 2 nights sleep i had in a long time.

We travel to London at least twice a year, i will be most certainly going back, i would urge you to do the same, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgsmith1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The Bermondsey Square Hotel was in a really good location, about a 15 minute walk to the Tower Bridge. We had a very nice room overlooking Bermondsey Square. The bathroom was spacious and very clean.
All of the people we delt with in reception could not have been more helpful. They were great. We would go back to this hotel again, and will recommend it to any friends going to London.
A great Morrocan restuarant on the corner of Bermondsey square. Antique Market in the square on Fridays, and produce market on a saturday. We picked up a rental car from the near by Waterloo station when we left. (about a 5 minute taxi ride from the hotel)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janandnoelmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We had an great stay in this hotel which is about 10-15mins walk from London Bridge station.

The room was clean and modern, had a great shower, a view of the London skyline and an iMac acting as TV/Media centre.

Wifi reception in our room was pretty spotty but there was an ethernet plug and that was speedy. So if you need internet access bring an ethernet cable just in case.
My girlfriend was amazed to find a hairdryer with actual power and not one of those low wattage ones most hotels seem to offer. A rare thing.

Compared to what you usually find in London in this price range this is unbelievable.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank AnotherColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My son (12 y), wife and I stayed in a junior suite for 5 days (Jude, one of the Loft Suites). It wasn't very large, but good for being UK. The suite had a Beatles theme and we liked the decorations. There was a large King size bed and a comfy extra bed for our son - veeery soft, comfy and thick mattresses. The fresh bathroom had floor and wall tiles, two water basins and a shower cabinet with a large fixed ceiling shower head (I prefer handheld ones). The room was equipped with TV (signal via a Mac), iPod docking station and free wi-fi with good signal. There was a small but nice terrace with a small table and two chairs. We didn't have any hammock, Japanese bath or outdoor hot tub (as one might expect by reading the hotel web site info). We had all our breakfasts in a nearby very lovely pub/restaurant, the Garrison, highly recommended for its interior and very accommodating staff. The Bermondsey square has an antiquity market on Friday mornings (which we didn't visit) and a great local produce market on Saturdays, with bread, cheese, veggies, flowers etc, all sold directly by the farmers. For getting around I recommend you buy an "all-inclusive" travel card for buses and subway. The easiest way to get to downtown is the nearby buses on Tower Bridge Street. Nearest subway is either London Bridge (which we used) or Borough, both are about 10 min walk away. All in all we liked the hotel very much and we will certainly consider it when in London next time.

Room Tip: Ask for the room specs before you book - just in case you really want for example a Japanese bath.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holland, General Manager at The Bermondsey Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you Swedoc for your kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Bermondsey Square. The 5 suites are all unique. Eleanor has the japanese bath, Lucy the hot tub and Lily the hammock. Jude and Ruby are slightly smaller being in the middle of the hotel. I do hope you'll have the opportunity to try them all on your next visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews