We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bermondsey Square Hotel
Ranked #286 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Would definitely recommend !”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We enjoyed our stay 'cause
-the good-size room and it was nicely decorated
-very clean and big bathroom
-free wifi and iMac tv/radio/internet
-easy-going staff
-location quite near everything (f.ex.underground)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H3mpp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    538
    128
    42
    30
See reviews for
134
653
80
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Check in was so smooth,no queues ,staff are competent and swift.Once in rooms,good size for London and modern with all amenities-free tea coffee making facilities,free wifi. Restaurant downstairs has great food and breakfast was amazing.Rooms are immaculate and well laid out too. Tip you should try club deluxe room(high floor,softest mattress ever,funky colors)..

Would recommend to friends and family and would come back definitely

Room Tip: Try the club deluxe rooms on 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenny k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We have stayed in the Bermondsey several times, this time (4th Jan) we decided to drive up, parking isn't cheap £20 in local NCP for 4-24 hours. Beware you cannot park on meters for more than 4 hours, there are a lot of meters doted around that are free on Sats and Sun, there are some behind the hotel. The area is buzzing in the evening with lots of good restaurants and there is Borough Market at the weekends. We walked to London Bridge and along to Cheapside where there are loads of good shops and cafes, also along the South Bank. The hotel staff are attentive and friendly without being intrusive, the rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and the room we had very quiet 507 (508) is probably marginally better as it's at the end of the corridor. The rooms overlook the square. Once again an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Guess rooms on the 5th and 6th floors are the best and overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyLinda05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

We had christmas lunch here
We were a bit apprehensive as we have never gone out Christmas Day for lunch.
It was fantastic the staff were excellent they gave that personal touch we had children with us they treated them great.
The food was excellent nothing was to much trouble.
Very relaxed atmosphere which is what you want Christmas Day I am myself executive head housekeeper with Hilton hotel and you look for that personal touch the staff met all the criteria will defiantly book next year great team.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitabrown60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We had xmas lunch 25/12/2012 and what a fantastic time my party had.
Too the F&B team working xmas day they are a credit to your hotel, all the staff in the restaurant were welcoming and looked after our needs.
The food was fantastic and plenty, well cooked and was served hot ( which doesn't always happen in hotels ) we really had an enjoyable afternoon/evening.
I work for a large hotel chain as a f&b supervisor and found this hotel on the same par as mine properly higher.
We look forward to coming back a.s.a.p
Thank you again great job !!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nickismith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We took advantage of a special offer by B2 to stay in our favourite London hotel again. We love the location, the staff and the gorgeous rooms. We always have a great time there and we recommend it to friends all the time. It is well worth signing up for their e-offers newsletter. That is how we get such great prices.

Room Tip: We have not had a "bad room" yet. All are quiet and of a great size. We get the Superior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

My daughter found the Bermondsey Square Hotel online when looking for a high-quality, reasonably priced hotel in London close to a nursing home in which an elderly friend is staying. The Bermondsey is quite impressive; cleverly designed rooms, quite clean and well-appointed -- including free wifi, and exceptionally pleasant and competent staff. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, which is also quite good and also good value. The area in which the hotel is located is most convenient. We will definitely stay there again when in London.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iaj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#128 of 1,067 in London
647 reviews
London City Hotel
#263 of 1,067 in London
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#268 of 1,067 in London
2,087 reviews
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#302 of 1,067 in London
1,955 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#174 of 1,067 in London
3,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bermondsey Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bermondsey Square Hotel

Property: The Bermondsey Square Hotel
Address: Tower Bridge Rd, Bermondsey Square, London SE1 3UN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#209 Luxury Hotel in London
#243 Romantic Hotel in London
#274 Business Hotel in London
#287 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bermondsey Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bermondsey Square Hotel is located in the heart of ever evolving Bermondsey, with its thriving restaurant, bar and club scene, art galleries, design studios and boutique shops. A short distance from the City, the Design Museum, Borough Market, Tate Modern and Tower Bridge, it is ideally located to visit some of London’s finest sights whilst staying in an up and coming neighbourhood. The hotel's in-house restaurant and lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and is open to both in-house Guests and walk ins. From May, throughout the summer, diners can enjoy food and beverage from the comfort of the hotel's terrace soaking up the atmosphere of the vibrant square. Complimentary tea and filter coffee is served daily from 11am - 5pm. Complimentary WiFi available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Bermondsey Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bermondsey Square Hotel
Hotel Bermondsey Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing