We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bermondsey Square Hotel
Ranked #283 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A1”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Excellent stay. Was there two nights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room cleanliness and furnishing superb. Room view was amazing could see shard guerkin and London eye. Tube station 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lodgy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    538
    128
    42
    30
See reviews for
134
653
80
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We only stayed for one night and we should of stayed for more. Very modern and cool hotel and by far the best stay we've had in London to date. We had the Lucy suite which has a hot tub. You probably need to leave the lid off for a good few hours because its boiling hot. The bed i could of slept in all day and had everything you need for a quality time. I could of fainted because the food was so good definitely a la carte. We paid 420 for our room but obviously there are cheaper ones for just as much luxury im sure. Its a little further than expected from the tube station so get a taxi or bring your running shoes because its 15 mins walk. We are definitely going again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartynAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Nice hotel in London specificslly for business trip. Very close to city airport 25 min taxi ride. Walking distance to the Tower.

The room was ok - a little dark ( lack of lighting -hard to read in the room. But the room was nicely furnished but dark.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thco40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed just one night here recently as we were in town for a concert at the O2. Very nice friendly hotel with clean modern rooms and layout. On arrival we were accidentally given a twin rather than a double room but the staff were quick to correct this politely with no fuss.

On our return after the gig a little after 10pm we were too late to order any food in the restaurant but were able to use the room service menu, which was very good indeed. Breakfast was a lovely relaxed Sunday morning affair and the overall quality seemed very good. The only down side to this hotel is the proximity of the tube, the nearest being a ten minute walk which is a shame, especially as we were not blessed with good weather during our stay, which meant we used taxis more than we would have done had public transport links been closer.

On balance I would use this hotel again.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

Great little hotel. Loved the rooms and the bed was so comfortable.
Lovely breakfast, although service was very slow.
Location was ok, tube a bit far away but good restaurants neaby.
Good value most certainly be back again if I'm feeling fit enough for the walk to the office.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriseverett80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We stayed there last weekend for one night. We checked in around 3pm, went straight to our room which was stylish, spacious and very clean. The room overlooked the market square which was very quiet, and even when the market was setting up on Saturday morning there was no noise. I am a coeliac (gluten free) and although we had requested a gluten free breakfast at the time of booking, from past experience elsewhere our expectations were low. However, once the waiter had realised it was me who was gluten free, both he and the chef went that extra mile. In particular the chef completely understood all of the issues around gluten free eating, which not only filled me with confidence but made me feel relaxed. We were spending the day in London and wanted to leave our case behind; this was done very simply and free of charge. All the staff were friendly and helpful, and we would recommend this hotel as a real little gem. Would definitely stay there again when in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

This Hotel is a real gem, very friendly and helpful staff with modem rooms with innovative layout that make excellent use of space. We stayed on a Saturday night in a superior double that was the same price as the Premier Inn at Tower Bridge a short walk away. We booked through londontown.com.
The hotel is about 15 minutes’ walk from London Bridge Station, the walk down Bermondsey Road offers a fascinating glimpse into the history of the area with lots of converted business premises such as Tanning yards and warehouses which have been converted into homes and independent shops, everything is on a much smaller low rise scale from the area around the station brick, wood and cast iron are all much in evidence.

The quality of the fittings in the hotel is remarkable at this price point, Apple iMacs are everywhere and show a rolling sequence of black and white images of the area. Bathrooms are large and well-appointed with large showers giving lots of elbow room which could easily accommodate more than one person …..
Even the common areas, corridors and lifts are clean lift doors open without the lift seeming to have moved at all which is a little spooky.

We didn’t eat at the hotel. There are lots of interesting independent places to eat nearby and a small branch of Sainsbury’s across the square.

Beds were very comfortable and the quality of the linen was excellent.

We were on the fourth floor and arrived after dark and looked out to see the Shard which we had come to climb illuminated before us – very exciting! (see picture) Very easy level walk to the Shard. Take binoculars if you plan to visit. Picture of the hotel in the centre of the picture taken from the upper viewing platform of the Shard – look for the orange corner of the building.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timm586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#128 of 1,067 in London
649 reviews
London City Hotel
#254 of 1,067 in London
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#268 of 1,067 in London
2,090 reviews
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#302 of 1,067 in London
1,958 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#175 of 1,067 in London
4,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bermondsey Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bermondsey Square Hotel

Property: The Bermondsey Square Hotel
Address: Tower Bridge Rd, Bermondsey Square, London SE1 3UN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#207 Luxury Hotel in London
#243 Romantic Hotel in London
#274 Business Hotel in London
#287 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bermondsey Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bermondsey Square Hotel is located in the heart of ever evolving Bermondsey, with its thriving restaurant, bar and club scene, art galleries, design studios and boutique shops. A short distance from the City, the Design Museum, Borough Market, Tate Modern and Tower Bridge, it is ideally located to visit some of London’s finest sights whilst staying in an up and coming neighbourhood. The hotel's in-house restaurant and lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and is open to both in-house Guests and walk ins. From May, throughout the summer, diners can enjoy food and beverage from the comfort of the hotel's terrace soaking up the atmosphere of the vibrant square. Complimentary tea and filter coffee is served daily from 11am - 5pm. Complimentary WiFi available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bermondsey Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bermondsey Square Hotel
Hotel Bermondsey Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing