We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bermondsey Square Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveller rating
616
567
150
48
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
567
150
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon bridgehot tublucy suitegreat view of the shardminute walkrain showercomfortable bedrestaurants and barssouth banklovely hotelboutique hotelreception staffwalk in showertube stationa lovely stayshower headweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed here on a cheap rate on a sunday evening, and would definately stay here again. Bed was really comfortable, its well located with nice restaurants on Bermondsey Street, and my room had a great view of the Shard. There is a sainsburys local and an independent cinema outside, and a boris bike station.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarianneManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here the night before the London Marathon, and chose it because of the location. But I would definitely stay here again as it's easy to get to, was great value, and very comfortable. Wish I'd had the chance to eat in the restaurant. Our room was on the 8th floor, spacious, clean, comfortable - all you could ask for in a hotel. Apart from that, the other reason for staying here as opposed to something more central is the view - it's slightly away from the centre but close to the river, and it's not surrounded by other high rises so the view from our room was fabulous. London really looked fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor facing the river and you'll get a great view of the London skyline.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanMeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

On arrival we were welcomed by the reception desk who was more interested in chatting to his mate about the football than checking us in. We did get checked in and as our room wasnt ready we head out. Later on we returned and went to have a drink. We asked for the wine menu and was told that 60% of the wines werent in stock, we were a little concerned but as it wasnt the young girls fault we deceided to go to the pub around the corner. As we were leaving the restaurant manager told us that there is no need to be argressive. This was strange as we didnt even speak to her. Strange. In the morning we noticed that we were a towl short, and it took us ages to get another towel for a shower. This meant we were late getting checked out and they wanted to charge us again for late departure. The staff were very undertrained, the hotel very nice.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, and our friends on the 2nd floor. The 5th floor room was much nicer and bigger FYI.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brackley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The title of my review sums up my stay. This is the sound I heard all night and, unfortunately I got very little sleep. A loud, intrusive humming sound from somewhere in the air conditioning service in the walls and ceiling kept me awake all night. Although the room was very nice and the hotel well-located, I would not stay at this hotel again because of the noise.
Having said that, the hotel was very busy and obviously popular.
The staff and manager were very understanding and, although they couldn't move because they were full, they were very approachable and flexible in their approach to my complaint.
Very nice room, excellent customer service but unfortunately I couldn't live with the background noise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidThomas100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Having decided to celebrate my wife's birthday by staying in London, seeing Les Mis (fantastic) and visit the Shard (well worth it), we looked for a good hotel that was affordable.....it was the night before the London Marathon...so choice was limited.
We were lucky and found a room at the Bermondsey Square just below three figures....and when we booked in, was offered an upgrade for £20 to a large corner room....which was very spacious, clean, well appointed and looked over the square below. VERY comfortable bed and sheets.....too soft for some people but was OK for us....just ask if an issue.
Service was efficient and polite and although we didn't eat in Greggs Restaurant (as in Greg Wallace from Masterchef) the breakfast in the morning had plentiful choice, was fresh and also served well, sitting outside in the morning sun.
It is right at the end of Bermondsey Street which is charming with individual boutique shops and eating places and about 10-12 minutes walk from the Shard. Borough Market (15 min walk) was fascinating with loads of great food to sample and buy.
If you head soth from the hotel, the surroundings are not so great....but so what...head north to the river as Bermondsey is a very up and coming area and well worth the visit.
We would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filmman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews