We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bermondsey Square Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
611
567
148
48
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
567
148
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon bridgehot tublucy suitegreat view of the shardminute walkrain showercomfortable bedrestaurants and barssouth banklovely hotelboutique hotelreception staffwalk in showertube stationa lovely stayshower headweekend break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This was a nice clean hotel with an excellent breakfast. The staff was very helpful. There is a grocery store a few steps across the plaza as well as a bar. The plaza had a flea market on Friday and a farmers market on Sat. It was a bit of a walk to the tube but they had bus stops that were closer. We didn't use the buses. They had a glass blowing shop on the way to the London Bridge tube station. We also passed many restaurants and bars. They had a laundry mat down the street. The only negative was the hairdryer didn't work in the bathroom and they didn't have a plug near a mirror. I mean really! Who can style their hair without a mirror. The only option I could think of was an extension cord which I did not have. So I dried my hair, looked in the mirror, then back to the dryer, then back to the mirror... very frustrating. That was the only negative, so if you don't style your hair with electrical appliances you will love the place.

Room Tip: The handicap rooms are larger and we needed that because we had an extra bed in the room. The room was very well constructed for a handicap person. I have a father who is handicapped and he would have loved to have the accommodations. It was not the best if you aren't impaired but if you need it it had lots of grab bars and no step into the shower
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnKayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here when going to see a show at the O2. Hotel good, nice size room and great shower. They have a fridge in rooms and can put your stuff in !! No wardrobe, just two rails on the wall but ok. The only problem was we had a connecting door and walls paper thin so could be noisey. They make you wait to 3pm to check in but you can leave your bags at reception. Not happy with the maid knocking on the door at 830am though. She did this with a number of rooms. They cannot have it both ways. Wait till 3 but try and get you out before the 11am check-out!!
Nice little square and you can sit outside the bar and grill of the hotel. Sainsburys right opposide, cash machine, another bar and small eatery with fantastic cakes and stuff.
We booked this as many hotels busy or really overpriced due to Buble at the O2. 15-20 minute walk to Bermondsey tube or Tower hill but juct a few stops away and no hassle. Parking off site if about 10-15 minute walk and £21 quid for 'up to' 24 hours. All side streets we saw were all permit resident parting and the wardens were on the prowel... bless them.Though of taix to O2 and reception said around £25 quid but the weather was great so walked and tube.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a Birthday treat and thoroughly enjoyed the experience from start to finish.

Arrived earlier than check in and the room wasn't ready (it was 1pm and check in is 3pm)...but offered to store our luggage.

The hotel is about 8 mins from London Bridge tube. Just turn right out of station and walk down to a Chinese restaurant called the Great Wall and turn right again and keep walking!

The room (211) was clean and well presented. Shower was excellent and nothing to want for except maybe an iron. Reception probably would have sorted that had I had asked I'm sure.

There's a Sainsburys local opposite the hotel which is convenient to get any bits you need last minute.

If staying you get 15% off at the Gregs Bar and Grill for lunch and dinner (offer was on when we stayed July 2013).

We had breakfast included which was very good - Full English and juices, cereal, fruit salad and cold meats... All good quality!

Plus points:
- Clean and modern
- Close to shops
- Staff friendly and knowledgeable

Negatives:
- Slight trek from tube station
- No nightlife after 11pm

All in all a great visit and the gentleman on check in with the suit had excellent customer service!

Enjoy!!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_Gaskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed 2 years ago in March and thoroughly enjoyed it. Quiet location across from St. Mary's churchyard. Moroccan restaurant/ bakery in square was excellent. Very modern and clean. Alfies restaurant/ bar on premises is also good. Quiet location across from St Mary's churchyard. On the south bank of the Thames and away from the hubbub. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefyuaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a pretty decent hotel, let down only by slightly shabby furnishings in the room (marks on the floor, ripped cushions, scratches on the woodwork, bits of mould in the corners of the shower). Nothing major, and the staff tried their best to be helpful, but it's just in need of a bit of TLC. It's also a trek to get anywhere. But overall it's OK and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews