We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly find in central london”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bermondsey Square Hotel
Ranked #306 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Its always so hard when you have to come to London and the dog needs to come to. Bermondsey Square Hotel welcomes your dog as much as you. Our dog is big. Hs a hunt dog so he's slobbery and there was no problem at all. We sat in the bar, ate a meal and even got served a childs portion in a dog bowl all with smiles and assistance.
On top of that the foo was excellent, the bedroom well designed and the shower rather special!
Great hotel, great food, fantastic service and all within a stones throw of Tower Bridge!

Room Tip: A quiet corner room over looking the square...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holland, General Manager at The Bermondsey Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Laura N
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are not just Dog friendly, we have also welcomed baby Aligators and Owls since I've been here. Look forward to welcoming you and your dog back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,356)
There are newer reviews for The Bermondsey Square Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

I like this Hotel,, the vibe, the people and the rooms..alll are excellent.
Its a great neighbourhood with some really good restaurants and bars very close by. The tube isn't too far and this part of London is emerging as a funky area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkidudeDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holland, General Manager at The Bermondsey Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you SkidudeDave
Bermondsey Street has really developed and is offering fabulous dining. Our own sister establishment Cecil's at the other end of the Street on Holyrood Street is also attracting a lot of great reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Really nice hotel, location is good close to London Bridge, Borough and Tower Hill.

Rooms are quite no wardrobes exposed hanging things, small beds are really comfortable, good selection of complimentary reading material.

Food is excellent, connected to Gregs Grill they tell me hes some kind of chef. The square has a Sainsbury and a small 10 seater cinema, and 2 mins from Bermondsey Road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonSE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holland, General Manager at The Bermondsey Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Hi Mr S
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your dinner in the Restaurant. We have changed the name to GB Grill & Bar, same great team and delicious food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Used this Hotel often because it's convenient to whereI need to be......but it is more than that. The staff are friendly, breakfast is good....but best of all. A great nights sleep.
Only fault - getting a taxi on some days is a nightmare - but then you cannot really blame the Hotel for that.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Mario a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holland, General Manager at The Bermondsey Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you Mario a. Our investment in great quality beds has really paid dividends. We use madison beds in our superior rooms and ViSpring beds in our clubs & suites. What a difference a good nights sleep makes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I had my 30th for 50 people at Bermondsey street hotel, the event was seamless, the staff very organized and helpful and the food was really really great + the menu was very reasonably priced for such excellent food. It could not have been a better evening, i highly recommend the venue / restaurant for any special occasion.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Had a super weekend away with my Mum. They also have small organic veg stalls outside independently run with super offers. Hotel staff was super as always. This trip was my 3rd visit & yes I would stay with them again. Had an evening meal there with a fab fish which reminded me of Doley's in Australia! All in all a really nice Hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShazieJordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holland, General Manager at The Bermondsey Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear ShazieJordie
Thank you for your kind words. Please come back for a fourth and fifth stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel on a weekend away with my partner. The room was comfortable, nicely appointed and very clean. I have to say that I felt the foyer and bar/restaurant area left a lot to be desired. It was cold and unwelcoming and had no appeal whatsoever. As we arrived late on Friday evening, we decided to eat in the restaurant. The food was average at best, but I did think the staff were friendly and efficient. The bar area would not inspire you to sit down and have a nightcap as there was no warmth or ambience. The nearest train station London Bridge was a good 10 mins walk and that was fast walking not a leisurely stroll. Overall, the hotel is a bit off the beaten track even though the locality does boast some excellent restaurants and bars. I would not choose to stay in this hotel on my next visit to London.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusieFerg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holland, General Manager at The Bermondsey Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear SusieFerg17
I am pleased that you enjoyed your room but sorry that your impression of our bar and restaurant was univiting. I must apologise that dealing with a leak that we had before Christmas in the bar took a little longer than anticipated and meant that the area was less welcoming than usual. Please rest assured that the works are now complete and I hope that I can encourage you to return to see the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
London City Hotel
#230 of 1,072 in London
724 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#83 of 1,072 in London
3,370 reviews
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#87 of 1,072 in London
2,729 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#266 of 1,072 in London
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bermondsey Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bermondsey Square Hotel

Address: Tower Bridge Rd, Bermondsey Square, London SE1 3UN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#223 Luxury Hotel in London
#243 Romantic Hotel in London
#274 Business Hotel in London
#287 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £114 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bermondsey Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bermondsey Square Hotel is located in the heart of ever evolving Bermondsey, with its thriving restaurant, bar and club scene, art galleries, design studios and boutique shops. A short distance from the City, the Design Museum, Borough Market, Tate Modern and Tower Bridge, it is ideally located to visit some of London’s finest sights whilst staying in an up and coming neighbourhood. The hotel's in-house restaurant and lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily and is open to both in-house Guests and walk ins. From May, throughout the summer, diners can enjoy food and beverage from the comfort of the hotel's terrace soaking up the atmosphere of the vibrant square. Complimentary tea and filter coffee is served daily from 11am - 5pm. Complimentary WiFi available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Agoda, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bermondsey Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bermondsey Square Hotel
Hotel Bermondsey Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing