We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bermondsey Square Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
611
567
148
48
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
567
148
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon bridgehot tublucy suitegreat view of the shardminute walkrain showercomfortable bedrestaurants and barssouth banklovely hotelboutique hotelreception staffwalk in showertube stationa lovely stayshower headweekend break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed their for our wedding anniversary. On arrival we upgraded to the lily suite. Very spacious, clean and with good view of london.
Next day we had breakfast at the hotel, very nice

Location wise it's 6 stops from kings cross and in a very nice area of london with plenty of bars and restaurants

I'd recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gmt1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holland, General Manager at The Bermondsey Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Gmt1971
Congratulations on your wedding anniversary, delighted that we could be a part of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Tripped over this property when visiting friends in London one year, stayed three times so far, all excellent, rooms are very slick and beds super comfortable, the bathrooms are very nice, the bar and restaurant is good for a quick drink or breakfast (although there are a few nice spots very close by.)

The location is great, only a 5 min walk to tower bridge.

Loads and loads of great restaurants like Zucca, Pizarro, Antico (particularly good) and a great pub with a outdoor garden all on Bermondsey Street which leads down towards london bridge station and the tower bridge.

You get to feel like a local, no tourist trap eateries in this area.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better, over looking the square.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nw00dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here from May 30th-June 1st.The hotel room was lovely,very clean and modern. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and spacious with a fab shower. The staff at reception and in the restaurant were very friendly,helpful and very accomodating.The location was good.It is about 20 mins from the nearest tube station and is situated in a square surrounded by little markets,cafes and restaurants. We would definately stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank stephquinn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Ericus35

Stayed at this Hotel 10/04/2014
Would just like to say that myself & my wife really enjoyed our stay at this Hotel, the staff were
really friendly & very helpful
The room was 1st class, nice shower, comfy bed & Breakfast was also very good
We would highly recommend the The Bermondsey Square Hotel & will be staying again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericus35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holland, General Manager at The Bermondsey Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you Ericus35. Hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Quite a way from the nearest tube so families with young ones beware. Staff really helpful. Rooms good though walls a bit thin! Showers amazing. Lots round and about. Would stay again.
Intersting menu at hotel restaurant. Quiet location and a antique market outside the door.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank EPFAN1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_Holland, General Manager at The Bermondsey Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Epfan1965
Thank you for your review. The walk from London Bridge is normally about 10mins but with the station improvement works going on it does add another 5 with the diversions that are in place. Might I suggest that next time you stop at the fabulous Jose on Bermondsey Street and enjoy a refreshment on your way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews