We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need an interpreter”
Review of Flavors of India

Flavors of India
Ranked #2,364 of 22,509 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Need an interpreter”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Not super familiar with Indian cuisine had a hard time asking questions of our server, he didn't seem to understand what I was asking but tried hard and was very nice. I am familiar with Indian food being served family style so had a hard time with the menu and what to order. However what my spouse and I ordered was very good. This was close to our hotel and we just happened to stop in for dinner. Close to Paddington station and Lancaster Gate. Cozy and intimate had a really great meal in London.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    143
    46
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the best, most authentic Indian meals I've had”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Ate here with five colleagues. I eat curry very often and the food here was amazing. One of the best curries I've ever had.

The service was attentive and friendly. Our waiter gave great advice on which dishes would suit our varied palettes.

Cobra on tap...

Would have been five stars if they accepted American Express.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rayk1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
394 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 602 helpful votes
“Delicious food for a casual evening or lunch”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I came across Flavors of India while attending a conference. I had a lovely lunch with a colleague. i chose their vegetable curry as a main, and my colleague had the fish. Both were delicious. Service was friendly, attentive and relatively quick even though they were quite full.
I returned for a dinner and had the tandoori prawns with a side of spinach and potatoes. Again the service was friendly, attentive and fast. There is a moderate drinks selection and the restaurant is well priced. I would definitely eat here again. I would call this casual dining for a quick tasty meal which is well prepared, and fresh.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LesleyJM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This restaurant was recommended to visit and was excellent. Food just right and some interesting variations on indian food. Good value too and staff very polite and happy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison_556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok ok types ”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Some dishes were good and some were not that good
The place it self needs some ree amp and the staff needs some live in them over all nothing great

Helpful?
Thank Rajev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flavors of India also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Flavors of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing