We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pair w Abbey Rd visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lord's Tavern

Lord's Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Lord's Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,702 of 22,199 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Gastropub, Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Description: The Lord's Tavern is a popular destination for locals and those who visit the Home of Cricket, to take in a match or simply for an enjoyable dining experience in fashionable St John's Wood. From a wide range of speciality beers to seasonal, locally sourced pub grub you'll soon discover the Lord's Tavern do not do anything by halves. Situated next to the famous Grace Gates, the Tavern offers a laid-back dining experience at one of the most iconic and historic venues in London. Lord's Tavern is an atmospheric family-friendly spot where visitors will enjoy the best of British, both in the cheerful service and good selection of beers and in the wonderfully typical, hearty and delicious food. It's also a great venue to watch live sport on both Sky and BT Sport. Whilst watching, you can also enjoy a burger and pint for just £12. Whether you're thinking of dining with us, having a quick snack or just popping in for a pint, we hope to see you soon.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pair w Abbey Rd visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Nice spot for a drink after Abbey Road in your way to Regent Park. Rugby matches, covered patio. Stopped for drinks only so can't speak to food but it smelled wonderful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neotradman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    76
    17
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Fathers Day Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I couldn't have asked for a better way to spend the day with my father. After an excellent tour of the ground we booked ourselves into the Tavern for a spot of lunch. The service was fantatstic and the food was above average for a pub. We were even given a discount with our tour tickets which was great. I would higly recommend a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spencer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Nice pub, nice location but very slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We went there for fathers day. I had made a booking but when we got there they didnt have any record of this. They still accommodated us and everything was going well until we finished our mains...
Firstly the glass collector tried to clear away my wine glass on 2 occasions even though the glass was half full.
Secondly we had to ask for the dessert menu it wasnt offered
We then had to wait over 30 minutes to place our order.
Overall, I didnt feel there was enough care given from a service perspective.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fl0wercandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I booked Lord's for a family event. this entailed a buffet for 25 and a bar tab. We were provided with the restaurant alcove which more than met our needs, the buffet was prompt, plentiful and of extremely good quality. The service was first rate and we were treated with courtesy and respect throughout.
In the evening we booked a table for 13 and ordered from the summer menu. Once again the service was excellent, choices good and the food itself very enjoyable. The overall cost of the events was very reasonable and I cannot think of a single complaint from start to finish. I can't recommend his venue highly enough.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

I live quite close by, but haven't been in for lunch - so took my family (significant other plus two children under 5) for Sunday lunch. Service OK (no condiments), my wife's vegetarian dish surprisingly good and the kid's portions huge!
Atmosphere very friendly - a few watching the sport on their 3 TV's - but with background music rather than commentary up this wasn't (at least today) the right pub to visit to watch sport. My real ale was well kept - and it was thoroughly pleasant visit.
At £16 for a good, but standard, roast there are cheaper local gastro-pubs around, but if you're visiting Lord's you can't go wrong here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kippaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lord's Tavern also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Lord's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing