We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vegan Fish & chips ever!”

Norman's Coach & Horses
Ranked #5,731 of 27,213 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$7 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Soho
Description: The menu at the Coach changes seasonally but always includes our customers favourites such as Tofush and Chips and Welsh Rarebit. Over the coming months we are looking at how we can regularly develop and change our menu to provide an exciting range of different food as well as our house staples.
Reviewed 7 May 2015

very nice pub,very welcoming atmosphere,lovely and friendly staff and the food is just amazing! Best vegan fish & chips ever!! Highly recommended to everyone,veggie or not! My omnivore boyfriend loved it too!

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jessicabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Out of all the old mans pubs in Soho this is the best. Cheap beer- you can still get 2 pints for less than a tenner. Worth a visit if only to see the old Soho photos on the wall.

Thank rebusreader1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

A little confusing finding 'the secret tea room' but then it wouldn't be a secret if it were simple and it adds to the charm of the place. I've been here a few times, the food is always top notch, great atmosphere and the afternoon tea is really bloomin good. A proper British affair. Highly recommend the tofush and chips!

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oshkoshroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

From the moment you go through the bar area to arriving on the first floor restaurant, you know you're in for an unusual experience.

This is a charmingly decorated restaurant with excellent, considerate service. The food is good for vegans. Everything tasted good!

I've been there twice now and both times were equally enjoyable.

Tip: ask the bar staff to let you into the restaurant, which is on the first floor!

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PrafulK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

This is a very important literary pub, famous for Norman Ballon, the worst pub owner in London, and a haunt of Jeffrey Bernard, Peter O'Toole et al. It seems to me that they should have bartenders who understand the Coach and Horses' heritage. A great disappointment. I went years ago when it was much more colourful.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bmwtravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Norman's Coach & Horses also viewed

 

Been to Norman's Coach & Horses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing