We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Restaurant”

The Garden Brasserie Restaurant
Ranked #12,470 of 25,578 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: European
Good for: Bar Scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I'm dining there regularly when travelling with work. Some items are better than others, I personally wouldn't recommend guinea fowl main - I didn't quite enjoy it.
Saying that salmon 3 ways, scallops starters are lovely and so i pork main course.

Lovely, chatty staff, looking very very well after me each time

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aniyaaa247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2015

Enjoyed dinner here with friends after a day of touring London. Great food in a bustling atmosphere. Good service with very friendly staff

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Visited there on Saturday 4th October after a nice lunch at The Blueprint Café just over the river. Our family were staying at the Grange City just across the street and they'd been here the night before and raved about the espresso martinis. The bar area was relatively quiet save for a group watching the TV but despite that, and we should have picked up on this, it took 15 minutes to bring our 4 espresso martinis and, when they did arrive, boy were they small - three half decent sips and they were gone. We were with family we hadn't seen for many years so we persisted and many more rounds were ordered as afternoon slid into evening. The serving staff were very nice but it was just the time it took to get our drinks that we couldn't quite fathom and even when we joked about ordering two rounds at a time it was lost on the lovely young ladies.
As the evening wore on the bar did get busier but my advice would be, either order well in advance and double up on the rounds, or just have something simple like a pint...

Thank RobP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I always pop into Hotel Novatel restaurant/bar for quick fish and chips or a steak sandwich. The service is good and the tellie let's me watch some games. I recommend.

Thank roggordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Garden Brasserie Restaurant also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to The Garden Brasserie Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing