We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riversides reastuarents”
Review of At The Kitchen - CLOSED

At The Kitchen
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Cuisines: Mediterranean, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighbourhood: Southwark
Description: At The Kitchen is a delightful escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. Located on the south side of the Tower Bridge, this chic, chilled venue serves up some of the areas best coffee and tasty dishes. The delicious breakfast menu and seasonally changing lunch menu are prepared using only the finest and freshest ingredients with specials changing daily. With it's light informal ambiance At The Kitchen is also perfect for a working lunch and is popular with both locals and city types alike.
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Good food and reasonable prices with beautiful backdrop of Tower Bridge.

Thank ronaldski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa W, On behalf of Jim Souter at At The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor regarding your dining experience @the Kitchen. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back for your next meal in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jim Souter
Chief Executive, Think Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for At The Kitchen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

Delicious fresh food served quickly to eat over a business or pleasure lunch. Menu offers a selection of 3 starters and 3 mains, always giving a fresh fish option. Dishes are light and scrummy. Working nearby I'll eat there at least once a week. They also do great sandwiches and soups to takeaway.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LondonAvA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa W, On behalf of Jim Souter at At The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor regarding your dining experience @the Kitchen. I was pleased to read that you enjoy your experiences with us and on behalf of the team @the Kitchen, we look forward to welcoming you back next week.

Kind regards,

Jim Souter
Chief Executive, Think Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Fresh baked goods and good coffee. hope to go back for lunch one of these days.

Thank PermanentNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa W, On behalf of Jim Souter at At The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor regarding your dining experience @the Kitchen. I was pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast experience and look forward to welcoming you back for lunch on your next trip to @the Kitchen.

Kind regards,

Jim Souter
Chief Executive, Think Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I had a pasta in nut pesto and my work mate had a pizza. The food was really good and the service was exceptionally friendly and all for about £20. We will be back.

If you want wine, it is BYOB. Perfect.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank markied68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa W, On behalf of Jim Souter at At The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your dining experience @the Kitchen as we endeavour to provide our customers good value for money incorporating outstanding customer service. We look forward to welcoming you and your friend back on your next journey to @the Kitchen.

Kind regards,

Jim Souter
Chief Executive, Think Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This restaurant is a find in a neighborhood with many great restaurants that are usually full. Maltingscafe serve simple and unpretentious Mediterranean food at a very reasonable price. Only drawback is that they are unlicensed hence no wine. We liked the design a lot and it attracts a nice crowd.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MaukC504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa W, On behalf of Jim Souter at At The Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience @the Kitchen. I was pleased that you enjoyed the food and the ambiance within our Restaurant/Cafe. We aim to provide an enjoyable experience to our customers and are just a short walk from the iconic Tower Bridge. It is important to note that although we do not have our own licence, we do promote our customers to bring their own alcohol which we will happily uncork if need be. Within the area there are a number of supermarkets where wine can be purchased.
Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next dining experience @the Kitchen.

Kind regards,

Jim Souter
Chief Executive, Think Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed At The Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing