We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel 43”
Review of MStay Hotel 43

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MStay Hotel 43
Ranked #103 of 558 London B&B and Inns
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    163
    115
    39
    44
See reviews for
73
165
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This was our third stay at this hotel. Although the room was clean, it was in the annex building a couple doors down from the main hotel. The elevator was unpredictable. The room was not as well maintained as it could be. No remote control for the tv and reception could not locate it so we had to change channels by hand (hard to locate at the back of the flat screen tv) - not a major issue but this could be an inconvenience for some people. The wallpaper was also ripped in some spots so it wasn't as polished as the rooms we'd stayed in previously. Still a good value at less than $130 CDN a night with breakfast included.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camjdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Only 2 good things to say: very clean and good location. If the experience hadn't been so horrible with the attitude of 99% of the hotel staff, I would have said the price was good too, but really wasn't worth; the lack of manners and unhelpful and lazy ways of their east European staff , whom couldnt speak English properly ( or pretended not to understand to their own convenience), made the hotel expensive . I regret not having stayed somewhere else even if I had to pay double the price. Their customer service is scary!! My weekend trip was wrecked by my dissatisfaction with the hotel staff, who seem bothered with any guest approach to the reception. Would not reccomended to my worst enemy! Funny that majority of the reviews from "other sites" say exactly what I say here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJJOSEPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 March 2012

On a positive note its a great location...However the service is horrific and extremely rude!!!! The bed is by far the worst bed ever. Please find another hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Let’s start off with the website, from the photos the rooms look quite nice, modern and new, but once you make it to your room it's a different story. The images are obviously old and clearly not the standard of the room I stayed in. The room was clean, but very small, marked walls, a tiny TV with poor to no reception stuck on the wall. The bathroom was tiny and the shower had very poor water pressure which you were just able to stand in and not turn around with massive cracked tiles on the bathroom floor. The beds were hard and very uncomfortable with a table in the room that you were only able to fit your wallet on with cups and mugs that had chips out of them.

The walls were thin and I could hear the people in the next room cough all night and the people above move around which lead to sleepless nights.

Little to no wifi connection and hot water was hit and miss also.

Upon checking out I was not able to leave my bags with them for 4 hours until I was picked up to go to the airport even though I had previously arranged this over the phone before leaving Sydney in person, to finally be told that is not their policy and I would never have been told I could to that. I explained that was the reason I had booked with them so I could leave my bags for a few hours, but this was not an option. Once they had my money they were not interested in helping me with any matter.

The receptionist was not pleasant in any way and would not even print my boarding pass for my flight after I had stayed there 3 nights. I questioned the room rates as I did not have wifi or hot water the entire stay, and the reply was "no discount and we charged you when you checked in the full amount" to which I had to request an invoice to confirm the amount I had been charged which alone was an effort in itself, along with the receptionist rolling her eyes at me and talking over me to the next couple checking in to ensure she gets their money.

This was with no doubt the worst place I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in MANY places. I would highly suggest you book elsewhere as this is not worth the drama, nor the lack of sleep you'll get from the thin walls, nor the smack in the face on the table next to the bed when you roll over as the room is so small the bed is flush against the table.

I would never stay here or recommend this hotel to anyone, unless they were after cheap and nasty. I am not one to complain, but this place I give a 2 out of 10 and was happy to see the back of. This “hotel” is overpriced and definitely not what you expect when you arrive. Think again before you book as there are many hotels in this street.

This place made my stay in London a nightmare when checking out and left with two heavy suitcases to drag around until the shuttle was booked to pick me up.

On a positive, the location was great, close the everything and even has a great local pub just around the corner.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank anniesbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#480 of 1,069 in London
223 reviews
MStay 39 Studios
#668 of 1,069 in London
75 reviews
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
#550 of 1,069 in London
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troy Hotel
#604 of 1,069 in London
549 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#541 of 1,069 in London
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MStay Hotel 43? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MStay Hotel 43

Property: MStay Hotel 43
Address: 43 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 558 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MStay Hotel 43 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refurbished gem of a 3* hotel lies right in the heart of Central London. Surrounded by restaurants, shopping plazas and tourist boutiques. MStay 43 is in the perfect location for those who want to explore all London has to offer. Its 22 en-suite rooms boast modern decor - and a comfortable night's sleep is most definitely guaranteed. The hotel staff are also on hand 24 hours a day to tend to guests' every need. This hotel is situated just a few moments walk from Paddington's National Railway and London Underground stations- And Queensway, Hyde Park and the world renowned Notting Hill are very nearby. Walk a little further and one will find the likes of: Madame Tussauds, Regents Park, Buckingham Palace and Lords Cricket Ground. MStay 43 is a great option for travelers looking for budget hotels in London. Looking for the Ideal budget hotel in central London... Then look no further than MStay Hotel 43! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your MStay Hotel 43 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
43 Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing