We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent sightseeing tour!

We visited London during our half term holiday and wanted to go on a tour bus to show the children... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
goughie75
,
York, United Kingdom
Excellent Informative Tour

A two hour non stop tour with plenty of history explained and pointed out throughout. Our driver... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
PaulB7187
via mobile
Read all 153 reviews
  
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
135
9
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
9
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sightseeing tour hyde park corner two hours mega bus open top bus tour recorded commentary hop on hop friendly driver excellent tour london sightseeing great commentary hour tour entire bus funny anecdotes start point london eye booking fee
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited London during our half term holiday and wanted to go on a tour bus to show the children all of the sights. We didn't think that we would need a 'hop on, hop off facility' and certainly didn't want to pay for the privilege! Luckily I stumbled across megasightseeing.com and booked the two hour non-stop tour for significantly cheaper than the competition!! We were not disappointed.
We had the entire bus to ourselves! It is worth noting that even if there are more people on the bus they only fill the top deck, so you are guaranteed a seat upstairs to get the best view. There are also seats downstairs to retreat to if the weather is bad. We saw everything that we wanted to see and more, and there was an informative recorded commentary along the way. Our bus was expertly driven by Larry.

Thank goughie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaN1270, megabus.com - customer service at megasightseeing.com, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely comments :)

We're happy to hear that you have enjoyed the tour service! I'll ensure the comments are also passed to Larry's manager.

Thanks again. We hope to welcome you back on board again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A two hour non stop tour with plenty of history explained and pointed out throughout. Our driver Ashley was a complete ambassador for Stagecoach and for London's tourists going that extra mile with information and a polite welcome aboard and professional drive round London's sights.
Great value all round fun day out.

Paul

Thank PaulB7187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaN1270, megabus.com - customer service at megasightseeing.com, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Paul.

Thanks for leaving your 5 star review :D

We're happy to hear that you have enjoyed the sightseeing tour! Thanks for also recognising the driver, Ashley. All members of staff are receiving excellent reviews and we couldn't be prouder of the hard work and excellent service they are providing.

I will pass your comments on :)

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say..........

Last minute thing to do in town and I decide to book me and my other half a trip to see what all the hype was about and I wasn’t disappointed

Bus cleanliness and POS material was stop on although the on line booking and map set in the email was a little vague but we found the start point ok...

Considering the size of stagecoach and the investment made to the buses I felt there was a lack of on street presence at the starting point but the kerbside seller and driver awaiting to takeover were very polite and attentive so tops marks guys

The tour it’s self was absolute spot on and the commentary was a little cheesy at times but very informative at again to the point learnt a lot from the tour

The industry in me screams there are some key stops that need to be served on the way round to give the service some hop off hop on options and pick up some possible passengers whom haven’t booked tickets with the vast sea of other operators doing the same

All in all money well spent and two very happy customers

Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaN1270, megabus.com - customer service at megasightseeing.com, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Nick.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, the 5 stars and listing all of the excellent qualities we have to offer. We really appreciate you taking the time!

We're also very happy that you have enjoyed the tour. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a really informative tour for two hours, saw other tour bus companies keep stopping and letting people on and off where this you keep going for the full time which I preferred.
It’s an audio commentary rather than a live guide but that didn’t detract for me-could hear it fine.
Frank the driver was really friendly and helpful and the other staff at Belvedere Road chatted to us while we were waiting and were friendly.
Highly recommend!

1  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaN1270, megabus.com - customer service at megasightseeing.com, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Emma.

Thank you for leaving your review and for giving us 5 stars :D

We're pleased that you have enjoyed your time of the sightseeing tour. Frank is a credit to our team, as are the other staff members and drivers we have :) They do us proud every day! You comments will be passed over for them to be recognised.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a bargain! The tour is great - covers about 50 spots in 2 hours, and driver Danny and Akos were so friendly. 5* recommendation.

Thank mjhtaichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaN1270, megabus.com - customer service at megasightseeing.com, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for giving us 5 stars :D

We're glad you enjoyed the tour and the excellent service provided by both drivers. I'll ensure your comments are passed over.

Thanks again :)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value for money. Why pay up to £30 perhead when you can take this great tour for £7?! Have taken The hop on and off London tours before but if you want to see all the sights in just 2 tours this is perfect! The commentary (English only) is very interesting, both pointing out the sights and including surprising additional information. The route was great, taking in the main sights but also areas and streets we had never visited before. We loved it and would choose the mega bus tour over others again.

Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaN1270, megabus.com - customer service at megasightseeing.com, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review and for giving 5 STARS :D

We're very happy that you have enjoyed the tour service and the amazing prices we have to offer. What's not to love?

Thanks again, Carol. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took my son out for the day to london and researched before hand some london tours , came across megabus doing london tours , well ..wow £7 for 2 of us for a 2 hour tour around london ... brilliant !! The driver was really friendly and advised us where
to sit to get the best view during the tour , the commentary is a audio recording which suits me as dont have to listen to patter from someone on the mic lol
Like ronseal ,does exactly what it says on the tin!
Great tour at a fraction on the price compared to the other operators
100% recommend

Thank scottspurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaN1270, megabus.com - customer service at megasightseeing.com, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

Wow! thanks for the 5 stars :D We're very happy that you have both enjoyed the tour. The prices are incredible, compared to other tour operators. When traveling with megasightseeing you can view all of the same sights, without having to hop-on and hop-off the bus!

We hope to welcome you on board again soon.

Thanks again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely brilliant commentary was first class not only did they tell you about various land marks but the history as well would recommend without a doubt

Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaN1270, megabus.com - customer service at megasightseeing.com, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Donald.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, and for giving 5 stars :D

We're very happy that you have enjoyed the tour service and we hope to see you on board again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was our last day in London and we had like 4h to spend which we told the ticket seller at the Tower. He sold us what he said was a 4-hour-ticket for 24£ each, which was 8£ less than a day ticket. We did the red tour which was audio guided with commentary over headphones. However, and which was most disappointing, the audio guide stopped telling the information about a sight when the bus was past the sight. The sentence literally aborted in the middle of the information so you didn't get to know the facts. To do the full tour we had to change busses as the first one completed the route. The second bus missed to start the audio guide or the GPS signal. We had to tell the driver and his mate that the audio doesn't go and we only were listening to music. They said it must be the GPS signal and asked for a couple of minutes to fix it such that we had no audio guide but only music on the phones for three stops. At one stop the bus driver stopped the engine and took off for several minutes to get himself a can of Coke. On the road again the driver drove faster to align with the time schedule such that he drove past the sights quickly (as fast as traffic allowed) such that the audio guide kept aborting and skipping information. We were very disappointed and quit the tour early. I would not recommend going on the blue busses of megasightseeing.

Thank holgert1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving777289, Manager at megasightseeing.com, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there Holger T,

At first I was concerned and disappointed when reading your review, but then I realised it could not have been about megasightseeing.com and instead a case of mistaken identity. Although we operate from the Tower of London so do several other sightseeing companies, including Golden Tours who have a similar livery to ours. I know that you did not travel with us for several reasons. Firstly, we do not sell day tickets and our lowest single fare is far less than £24; our audio commentary system does not require the use of headsets and our online bookable 2 hour tour is non-stop. Our professional drivers would not even think about stopping unless traffic required, let alone stopping for a can of drink.

I'm really sorry that your last day in London was not a happy experience, hopefully when next in London you'll ride a megasightseeing.com bus from as little as £1 and have a great day.

All the best,

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

I paid £1 for the tour and it was the best value. I prefer this to the hip on hop off format and the commentary was great too. The commentary highlighted all of the main points of interest and gave me a great insight into London. It also helped me figure out what I want to go back and visit later.

I totally recommend this trip to anybody who wants to orient themselves in London before starting deeper exploration.

Thank 202suep202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaN1270, megabus.com - customer service at megasightseeing.com, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, Sue.

Wow! Thanks for the 5 stars :).

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour, for only £1. Whats not to love?

We hope you managed to view all 50 sights on offer during the tour.

Hope to see you back on board again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews