We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Norbury Apart Hotel
Ranked #237 of 555 London B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A very basic hotel, but amazing value for money. It's clean and the area seemed pretty safe. The guy on reception was very helpful and friendly. A good choice for someone who want's to stay in London but don't spend a fortune on accommodation. We came for a night out so it was perfect for a few hours of sleep and the breakfast which was included!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleverbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    21
    16
    3
    8
See reviews for
10
27
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Excellent Stay! We stayed here for three nights in October for our annual theatre trip. We were blown away for the price. Great rooms, wonderful breakfast that you cook yourself, when you want it, anytime of day. All good, fresh food and branded cereals. Outstanding value. Only 5 mins from the railway station and on a bus route. The live in Manager, Rikki, couldn't do enough for us. We will definitely stay here every time we come to London. OUTSTANDING!

Room Tip: If train noise bothers you then ask for a room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rugmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My first hotel, reserved ONE MONTH BEFORE my stay, has been cancelled, just THREE DAYS BEFORE my arrival, due to invalid card details (mine has no problem though). I was very upset and contacted right away the service center of the reservation site. Then they led me to this hotel, saying that travelers' rating scores "excellent" here. But I did not notice that it's more than 10 km away from the London city. You must count 20 minutes from Victoria station. But that's okay for me.
What bothered me most was that this hotel has no soundproof system, in particular, for indoor noise. The old wood flooring creaks on every step. You hear people walking behind your room door, above you (if you are on the ground floor), door slammed…
Once, I was awakened several times by unsleeping people. That was horrible !!

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, do not go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hug075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hotel is situated down a side street with residential housing. The hotel has been converted from a large residential house and the rooms are of a decent size and reasonably well decorated and clean. We were greeted by a friendly manager who was very helpful and gave us all the information we needed.
In the room, there was a generous supply of 'resources' including coffee, tea, milk, fruit juice and biscuits. In addition there was a TV, an iron/ironing board, hairdryer and, most importantly, free Wi-Fi.
Downstairs there is a large communal area with a fully stocked fridge (bread, butter, jam, bacon, sausage, eggs, milk etc etc) plus biscuits, cereals etc etc. You have to make your own breakfast, but this isn't a major problem as you can choose when you eat and what you eat.
So all in all, lots of plusses to staying here.
Downsides? There is a local railway track right behind the property at the end of the garden and trains run until late at night and begin at 4.00 am in the morning (I know this as I was woken up). I suggest taking earplugs. The area around the hotel is very multicultural, similar I guess to Brixton and, rightly or wrongly, some people may feel uncomfortable there. However, we walked around the area without any problems.

Room Tip: At the front, and take earplugs in case you can still hear the trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Hotel appears to be part of the FlexiStay chain and has similar good quality attributes. Hotel is a 5-10 minute walk away from the Norbury station, you can catch trains here to London Bridge (station). Service frequent. Get an Oyster card. Good large shared kitchen, cooking facility, etc. Save a lot of money by staying out of restaurants. Lots of Polish shops etc nearby, also Aldi. (I would prefer Tesco or Sainsburys) Trains run behind the hotel (some streak by, some accelerate or decelerate) but I never noticed, always slept well.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to train noises, try to get something closer to the front. Pleasant quiet resi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Electroburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Room was clean and nice, had a fridge in it and a TV. It took about 20 minutes to get to Victoria station with a full stomach of the English breakfast you cook yourself. Tea, coffee and chocolate was always available, also cereals were available. The caretaker allowed us to check in when we were able to get there. We arrived around 2 and 5 am.
We loved our stay and the possibility to eat a great breakfast before you head to London makes the commute totally worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristján T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Small budget hotel, very good for a short city trip. I did not expect in such a hotel so many facilities in the room - iron, hairdryer, fridge, TV, coffie/tea... Very interisting concept for making your breakfast by yourself. There is no big variety, but the food was of great quality.The indian guy who is take care of the hotel Very friendly at all times,really he was attentive and very welcoming. A short walk from the train station, taking about 20 minutes to Victoria. It is in some immigrants area with a number of stores and restaurants opened till late in the evening.”

My next stay will be in the same place definitely!”

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E A Matthews M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Antigallican Hotel
#247 of 555 in London
119 reviews
Paradise Accommodation
#264 of 555 in London
14 reviews
MStay Hotel 43
#105 of 555 in London
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A to B Hotel
#394 of 555 in London
111 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Hostel Strand Continental
Hostel Strand Continental
#340 of 555 in London
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norbury Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norbury Apart Hotel

Property: Norbury Apart Hotel
Address: 49 Norbury Crescent | Norbury, London SW16 4JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Norbury Apart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes’ train journey from central London, the stylish Norbury Aparthotel offers free Wi-Fi. A free self-service breakfast and free laundry facilities are also available. Each spacious, modern room at the Flexistay Norbury ApartHotel includes a flat-screen TV, refrigerator and tea/coffee making facilities. Guests share a comfortable lounge and a fully equipped kitchen for self-catering. Norbury Rail Station is a 3-minute walk away and offers access to London Victoria Train Station and central London attractions. Norbury town centre and Norbury Park are both under 5 minutes’ walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Norbury Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing