We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money, great location”
Review of Endsleigh Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Endsleigh Court
Ranked #92 of 823 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very good value for money, great location”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Endsleigh Court is somewhere between a vacation rental and a hotel; it is basically an apartment building that also has a number of floors that have short term rentals, with a week minimum stay. It is a charming, old fashioned building in the heart of Bloomsbury, one block from Euston Station and a very close walk to the British Museum.
The rental flats are being renovated now, but they all have a kitchen which is fully equipped (some already better fixed up than others) and the 2 room flats are very spacious. There is not much in them from the point of view of furniture, but you do have a dining table and chairs, couch, very comfortable beds, flat screen tv and wireless capacity in the flat.There is no air conditioning.Towels and linens are changed once a week, and the same is for cleaning.
The staff are pleasant and helpful, and there is a porter on duty 24 hours, who can also take phone messages.
This is a simple, easy place to be, and given the price (632 GBP for a studio; 900 for a one bedroom- this is the weekly price), it is value that cannot be beat in London.
I have stayed here both alone and with my family, and it is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ahuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    25
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
16
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Excellent.Stayed for one week in one of their newly refurbished and furnished apartments.All the staff we met were polite/courteous and could not have been more helpful, and we will book again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barryg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

We have stayed at endsleigh for a week in December and were very satisfied with our stay.

The apartment was big enough for 6 people. We had hot water everyday for all 6 of us to shower both in the morning and evening as well as central heating and yes the hot towel rail was a plus!!. The kitchen although small in size it was perfect for our requirements. You could find all basic needs to cook and prepare a morning toast or breakfast etc.

The location is perfect as it is close by both Euston station and Russel square. The receptionists especially the men on duty were very nice to us.

Would definitely recommend Endsleigh court and hopefully will be back again!!

Daniela

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danzelMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drouin, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

I stayed at Endsleigh court for almost four weeks in Oct-Nov 2010 in a studio flat. The room as a good size and the furnishings were basic (see my photos) but were in good condition and comfortable. The bed (being two singles pushed together ) was huge. The kitchen, while only big enough for one person at a time, was kitted out with enough basic utensils, pots etc to a prepare a simple meal. It contained a bar fridge, two hot-plates, convection/microwave oven, kettle, and toaster. The room also comes with a small safe (in the hallway cupboard) suitable for holding passports/jewellery etc, and they give you access to free wifi, which the porter warned me was patchy, but was not a problem in my second-floor room.

The bathroom was well-sized with good basic fittings. The shower is over the bath and the step in/out of the bath quite high though, so might be tricky if you have mobility issues. I luckily didn't have any of the hot-water problems experienced by previous reviewers with plenty of hot water when I wanted it. The heated towel rail was a nice little extra. There is no hairdryer fitted but one can be obtained from the porter for a refundable deposit.

The accommodation was clean (although not surgically so). Linen is changed once a week and rubbish removed daily if you choose (via a hatch that opens into the corridor meaning the staff don't need to enter your room) otherwise cleaning the flat is up to you, although you can pay extra to have cleaning done - I didn't.

The location is very good. The building is only a 2-3 minute walk from Euston Station. Kings Cross/St Pancras and Euston Square underground station are all within 10 minutes walk. There is a bus stop across the road that will take you straight down to High Holborn (and beyond) where there is a small Sainsbury Supermarket and other useful shops, or you can walk to the Brunswick Centre (about 10 minutes) to the large Waitrose supermarket there. There is also a M&S Simply Food at Euston Station although their range is limited. A laundrette can be found in Marchmont street (just up the street from the Brunswick Centre) for the boring necessity of clean clothes and there are a few restaurants close by too, but I can't report on them as I didn't use them. The British Library, British Museum and Wellcome Collection are also within easy walking distance.

This is a very busy area of town though so if you are a light sleeper I would recommend you ask for a flat at the rear. Even with a rear flat though, you should be aware that 'big-city' noise will still be audible, particularly if you find the room a bit warm, as I did from time to time, and need to open the windows.

I found most of the staff friendly, and helpful on the rare occasions I needed assistance with something. I certainly didn't experience any of the rudeness others seem to have encountered. It should be noted though that Endsleigh Court don't offer the kind of service you would expect at a hotel - a proper concierge service for example - so if you are needing that extra help/advice this place may not for you.

Endsleigh Court is a bit rough around the edges in places. Whoever painted the window frames in my flat, for example, needs some lessons on handling a paint brush - big splodges of white paint on the glass in several places aren't attractive. Also, when the linen was changed on my second week I received a replacement white bathroom mat with a very large unsightly orange stain on it, which I didn't appeciate. And, the decor in the hallways and stairwells is looking a bit knocked about and tired. But, if you can look past these 'cosmetic' issues, Endsleigh Court provides good value, basic and comfortable self-catering accommodation in a location perfect for navigating the public transport system of London.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank debinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

I couldn't disagree more with the previous review. I have stayed several times and have always found the service to be just as I would expect from a serviced apartment building. The location is excellent and the staff do their jobs well.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisD74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

great location,near buses and 4 mins to euston tube station

but the rooms were not even cleaned when i got there,shower did not work right,staff were very rude when i told them about the room,porters on duty did not care one porter told me if i did not like it then leave,the staff in the office were also rude.i would never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nova2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

The location's good enough if you want to be near euston stop or king's cross. The flat we got however was mediocre, the staff bordering on inefficient (and this is not withstanding their behavior) - the shower couldn't be placed up properly, the toilet seat moves when you sit on it. They have a policy where they can't change the linens if there are items on the bed. However, we came back to the flat one day and the linens were replaced and the clothes on them were just thrown a side, a pair of jeans were left on the floor and my son's room slippers were just thrown about. The cleaning lady ridiculously placed clean linens over luggages. We didn't ask for a linen change or much less a cleaning on the place as we kept the place clean. We weren't given a heads up either. It's really more on a security issue.

The hot water went off but luckily, it came back the same day. What really disturbed us was that for a reason they never explained, the fire alarm went off - thrice in the same night. No, there was no fire just something wrong in the boiler room. They didn't even apologize to us guests. Everyone was a bit bothered.

The concierge isn't really efficient or respectful. The guy on the afternoon -night shift was not very pleasant - downright cheeky at times. The lady concierge was not really reassuring when those fire alarms went off and wasn't really useful. Watch out for Wendy from the management office - very unpleasant, bordering on unprofessional. She needs to be more respectful to paying customers - after all the money from our wallets is what feeds her.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leroi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#634 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#460 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,023 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Mentone Hotel
Mentone Hotel
#567 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#533 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
PubLove at the Exmouth Arms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Endsleigh Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Endsleigh Court

Property: Endsleigh Court
Address: 24 Upper Woburn Place, London WC1H 0HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 823 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A central London residential building with 180 flats, 85 of which are let short term with a minimum stay of 7 nights.Ranging from studios (sleeping up to 3) to a family suite which sleeps up to 8. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Endsleigh Court Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing