We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hot and noisy”
Review of Endsleigh Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Endsleigh Court
Ranked #92 of 843 Speciality Lodging in London
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“hot and noisy”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights in October. The main issue was heating and noise. Too much of both. The central heating is on or off and if the weather is mild then inside is like a sauna. The staff are unable to turn it off or down. So you open the windows and let in the cooler air. But if you have a room facing Woburn Place you find out that the traffic noise is awful- and it is the route for all fire engine, ambulances and police en route to from London city- every 20 minutes day and night there are sirens. So you close the window and sweat. So try another month or get a back room. Their energy bill must be bad.

Room Tip: get a back room with lots of windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rodgerr539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    25
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
16
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and I stayed in this wonderful place for 2 weeks. Everything was perfect!.The staff is amazing,too. The room was clean and quiet. We'll definitely come back to this wonderful place. The location,Bloomsbury, is wonderful. There's lots of shops, cafeterias... and very close to train stations and all the monuments. Perfect choice to visit London!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here during a 10 day visit to London. We had one of the large studios (these cost more). The room was fine. We wanted to actually cook some of our meals so we had to ask the front desk for some additional pots and pans and they provided them with no problems. The location is very good. We often used Euston station for travel and picked up our supper at the Marks and Spenser's food market in the station on the way home after a day of sightseeing. . The front desk is staffed at all times and the entry door is locked when it starts getting dark.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ldwdaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have hyst returned from another visit to London and almost a month in Endsleigh Court. The staff are always friendly and efficient. I was in 408, a delux studio. it is my favourite as it is a little larger and has a balcony. I do wish they would put a table and chairs on the balcony. I over looks lovely trees.
The room was clean and comfortable. I do enjoy the convection microwave and used it often.
Transportation is very good. Buses are close at hand as is the tube at Euston Station or Russell Square. Do get an Oyster Card as it will save you money.
Thanks EC for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robgvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endsleigh_lettings, Manager at Endsleigh Court, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
That you for your positive review.
I am working on getting some outdoor furniture for that flat at the moment. We hope to have some for you for next summer!

Many Thanks

Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in London for a week and a half, and had a blast in Endsleigh Court! Bloomsbury is a wonderful part of the city, and you can find 3 Tube stations 5 Minutes walk of Endsleigh Court. Rooms are clean and well equipped, so is the bathroom. There is NO air conditioning in the rooms so it's quite hard, especially during the summer, but we had a lot of fun and we recomend Endsleigh Court to everyone!

Room Tip: The hotel is placed on a pretty main, loud street, so make sure you ask for a room on the inner part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was my second stay at the Endsleigh Court and it was a great as the first. This time I stayed in a regular studio instead of the premium and even sans a couch, it was still larger than most hotel rooms in the area. As noted by others the location couldn't be better and with a large comfy bed, speedy internet, flat screen tv and a small kitchen fully stocked with dishes, glassware, and pots/pans it was perfect. The staff are friendly and very helpful--one even helped me with a computer problem! One clarification is important--this is not a hotel so visitors shouldn't expect it to be run as such (you clean your own room and linens/towels are changed once a week). About half of the flats are regular tenants, the other are rented for short term stays from a week to a year. This really is like having your own place in London and it's now the only place I'd stay when visiting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HannahJS1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We come over to London from Canada twice a year. About 20 years ago we discovered Endsleigh Court, and we've continued to stay there since then. We've stayed in studios, one and two bedrooms and the suite, and we've stayed from a week to 2 months. We've been very pleased, especially since the upgrades. The location is perfect, especially if you're working at the British Library or the Wellcome, and the neighbourhood is wonderful. (I love Marchmount Street, and if you're a history or literature buff, Endsleigh is for you.) On a few occasions, we've brought family, and found that the 2 bedroom flats are fine for 6 people, but the suite is great - lots of space, 2 bathrooms, adequate kitchen, clothes washer. I've just booked for ten days in November, and I hope we'll be able to call Endsleigh our Home Away from Home for many years to come.

Room Tip: Book early, and when you're there, ask to see some of the other flats - I've found the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#639 of 1,067 in London
2,107 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#472 of 1,067 in London
2,040 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#123 of 1,067 in London
2,354 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
PubLove at the Exmouth Arms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Endsleigh Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Endsleigh Court

Property: Endsleigh Court
Address: 24 Upper Woburn Place, London WC1H 0HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 843 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A central London residential building with 180 flats, 85 of which are let short term with a minimum stay of 7 nights.Ranging from studios (sleeping up to 3) to a family suite which sleeps up to 8. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Endsleigh Court Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing