We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Endsleigh Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Endsleigh Court
Ranked #99 of 826 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

While the flat is conveniently located for those planning to visit the British library, I found the staff to be incredibly rude and unwilling to help in with anything. The flats are shabby and extremely loud.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SanFranciscoSsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    24
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
15
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

Excellent 5 minute walk from Euston Underground. Good value for money. Family had a good time in the apartments. The big one came with a washing machine which was very convenient. Kitchen was very small though which I believe is typical of London apts. The biggest upset was that hot water was down for 6 out of 7 days while we were there. Fortunately, since we had 2 apts, the other one had water more often than the other and we could take still showers. Some other residents did not have the same fortune and it was quite an unhappy situation. Overall, if you're going on a budget, it's a good choice. However, be prepared be persevere if something is not to your liking!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eng_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2010

Endsleigh court is located minutes away from Euston station and Russel square station. Even Kings cross St. Pancras is a ten minute walk away. Connectivity is really excellent. The neighbourhood is very respectable. The Euston Hilton is next door.

The staff was uniformly courteous and helpful. The facilities inside the apartment were as promised. There are many decent choices for food in the neighbourhood, including an excellent Greek restaurant. A couple of grocery stores lie within five minutes walk.

A great place to make a base if you want to travel around southern England like we did. Hop into a train and keep going. We paid some 900 pounds for the week I think, and we were four, which makes this place absolutely superb value for money.

Only grouse is the spotty quality of the internet. For a net junkie like me, it was a bit irritating but my companions were more than happy to have me behave like a normal human for a change

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shenoyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
251 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

Because this is an apartment hotel, the minimum stay is a week but it's worth it since London needs at least a week to do it justice anyway. Located a couple of minutes walk from Euston Station, close to buses and train stations, there is nowhere in London that isn't easily accessible from this charming place. The British Museum and British Library are both just a few minutes walk. Pretty Tavistock Square is just half a block away on the same street.

The flat my daughter and I stayed in consisted of a large corner suite, full sized bathroom, bed/sitting room, fully equipped small kitchen and an entrance foyer. Furniture was basic IKEA but comfortable. Everything was clean, I appreciated the heated towel bars. Linens were changed once during our 9 day stay. It's not Claridges but it's very comfortable and the price is excellent for the area. There's a Waitrose supermarket is nearby Brunswick Square and there are several smaller mom and pop grocery stores even closer. The concierges are all pleasant but not terribly helpful as this isn't really a hotel. The Hilton Hotel right next door is a good source of tourist information. There are plenty of good restaurants (North Sea, Ravi Shankar) and cafes (Wot the Dickens, Alara, Planet Organic) nearby if you don't want to cook.

The wireless internet service we were told they have is very spotty, our only complaint.

Altogether an excellent choice.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haifasharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2009

I would just like to say what a brilliant stay i had at Endsleigh Court. The staff on the front desk was fantastic, the rooms where very nicely keep but the cleaning could off been better. the only down fall, was the staff in the office. if there were'nt smoking outside there were talking inside.

Θα ήθελα μόνο να πω ότι είναι μια λαμπρή i διαμονή είχε στη Endsleigh Δικαστήριο. Το προσωπικό για την υποδοχή ήταν φανταστική, τα δωμάτια όπου πολύ όμορφα, αλλά διατηρούν την καθαριότητα θα μπορούσε να ήταν καλύτερη στα ανοικτά. το μόνο πτώση κάτω, ήταν το προσωπικό στο γραφείο. εάν υπάρχει were'nt το κάπνισμα έξω εκεί μιλούσαν μέσα.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loneranger75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

My husband and I stayed in a studio apartment at Endsleigh Court while doing research at the British Library. The location is absolutely terrific if you are particularly focused on Bloomsbury, whether the British Library, the British Museum, University College Hospital, various branches of the University of London, or places with Bloomsbury literary associations. You are also within a five-minute walk of three train stations: King's Cross, Euston, and St Pancras (the terminus for the Eurostar to Europe) as well as on several bus routes, and there are several nearby Underground Stations.

We specifically asked for a place up high and at the back, so as to escape the traffic noise. Our main room was light and airy and got a delicious breeze most of the time. An extra bonus was a view of the BT tower at night, which is fun to watch as its lights run through the color spectrum. The kitchenette was tiny and basic, but quite well equipped as to essentials: electic kettle, microwave, (minute) fridge, two burners, cutting board, several pots, collander, bread knife corkscrew, peeler. It's more than adequate for storing and fixing breakfast and picnic lunches, reheating carryout food, or fixing very basic suppers. The bathroom was fine except for the strange dimensions of the tub and its height off the floor, which would be very challenging to anyone with balance or mobility problems. We had an iron and ironing board, although we never used them.

The staff at the porter's desk was very friendly. There's an elevator with an entertainingly weird recorded voice that morosely announces your floor. TV reception was good, if the selection of channels was limited. The WiFi worked flawlessly. There are supermarkets fairly close by, as well as smaller shops, and a vast array of restaurants, pubs, and hotel bars. If you like to walk, Regent's Park is certainly reachable on foot, and in fact one day we walked all the way home from the South Bank without too much trouble.

Be aware that you have to ask to have your telephone activated at check-in and that outgoing calls are possible only by special arrangement. My only other slight reservation is that the garbage is collected, noisily and fairly early in the morning, by means of a special cupboard with access from the outside. I suppose you could ask to have this suspended if you wanted to sleep in: there are garbage and recycling bins just down the hall.

As to the neighborhood, I would say that it's absolutely safe during the daylight hours for a lone female. You might feel a little vulnerable walking alone after dark, but less because it's a threatening atmosphere than because there aren't too many people out on the side streets sometimes. The main roads are fine, I would say until well toward midnight. As always, you want to be somewhat on your guard around the train stations.

We would go back to Endsleigh Court in a heartbeat, and I hope we get the chance.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ferncreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewanee, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

July 2007 was my most recent stay, but I have stayed at Endsleigh Court several times since 2002, usually to do research at the British Library (about 3 blocks away). It's not a hotel but a block of apartments. They require a one-week minimum stay, but it's a great alternative to pricey hotel rooms and cramped B&Bs. The studio apartments have a spacious bed/sitting room, full bath, TV, dining table/chairs, and a tiny kitchenette (not suitable for major cooking, but fine for making breakfast or heating leftovers). Maid service is weekly. Many good restaurants within walking distance, as are several tube and bus lines. The 24-hour front desk attendants are professional, courteous, and get to know you if you stay there a couple of times. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jentyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#442 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,983 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#646 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#534 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Bloomsbury
LSE Passfield Hall
LSE Passfield Hall
#102 of 826 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Endsleigh Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Endsleigh Court

Property: Endsleigh Court
Address: 24 Upper Woburn Place, London WC1H 0HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 826 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A central London residential building with 180 flats, 85 of which are let short term with a minimum stay of 7 nights.Ranging from studios (sleeping up to 3) to a family suite which sleeps up to 8. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Endsleigh Court Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing