We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal location,but rude staff and rooms not cleaned”
Review of Endsleigh Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Endsleigh Court
Ranked #86 of 896 Speciality Lodging in London
Reviewed 4 October 2010

great location,near buses and 4 mins to euston tube station

but the rooms were not even cleaned when i got there,shower did not work right,staff were very rude when i told them about the room,porters on duty did not care one porter told me if i did not like it then leave,the staff in the office were also rude.i would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nova2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Endsleigh Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2010

The location's good enough if you want to be near euston stop or king's cross. The flat we got however was mediocre, the staff bordering on inefficient (and this is not withstanding their behavior) - the shower couldn't be placed up properly, the toilet seat moves when you sit on it. They have a policy where they can't change the linens if there are items on the bed. However, we came back to the flat one day and the linens were replaced and the clothes on them were just thrown a side, a pair of jeans were left on the floor and my son's room slippers were just thrown about. The cleaning lady ridiculously placed clean linens over luggages. We didn't ask for a linen change or much less a cleaning on the place as we kept the place clean. We weren't given a heads up either. It's really more on a security issue.

The hot water went off but luckily, it came back the same day. What really disturbed us was that for a reason they never explained, the fire alarm went off - thrice in the same night. No, there was no fire just something wrong in the boiler room. They didn't even apologize to us guests. Everyone was a bit bothered.

The concierge isn't really efficient or respectful. The guy on the afternoon -night shift was not very pleasant - downright cheeky at times. The lady concierge was not really reassuring when those fire alarms went off and wasn't really useful. Watch out for Wendy from the management office - very unpleasant, bordering on unprofessional. She needs to be more respectful to paying customers - after all the money from our wallets is what feeds her.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leroi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

While the flat is conveniently located for those planning to visit the British library, I found the staff to be incredibly rude and unwilling to help in with anything. The flats are shabby and extremely loud.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SanFranciscoSsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Excellent 5 minute walk from Euston Underground. Good value for money. Family had a good time in the apartments. The big one came with a washing machine which was very convenient. Kitchen was very small though which I believe is typical of London apts. The biggest upset was that hot water was down for 6 out of 7 days while we were there. Fortunately, since we had 2 apts, the other one had water more often than the other and we could take still showers. Some other residents did not have the same fortune and it was quite an unhappy situation. Overall, if you're going on a budget, it's a good choice. However, be prepared be persevere if something is not to your liking!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eng_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Endsleigh court is located minutes away from Euston station and Russel square station. Even Kings cross St. Pancras is a ten minute walk away. Connectivity is really excellent. The neighbourhood is very respectable. The Euston Hilton is next door.

The staff was uniformly courteous and helpful. The facilities inside the apartment were as promised. There are many decent choices for food in the neighbourhood, including an excellent Greek restaurant. A couple of grocery stores lie within five minutes walk.

A great place to make a base if you want to travel around southern England like we did. Hop into a train and keep going. We paid some 900 pounds for the week I think, and we were four, which makes this place absolutely superb value for money.

Only grouse is the spotty quality of the internet. For a net junkie like me, it was a bit irritating but my companions were more than happy to have me behave like a normal human for a change

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shenoyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Because this is an apartment hotel, the minimum stay is a week but it's worth it since London needs at least a week to do it justice anyway. Located a couple of minutes walk from Euston Station, close to buses and train stations, there is nowhere in London that isn't easily accessible from this charming place. The British Museum and British Library are both just a few minutes walk. Pretty Tavistock Square is just half a block away on the same street.

The flat my daughter and I stayed in consisted of a large corner suite, full sized bathroom, bed/sitting room, fully equipped small kitchen and an entrance foyer. Furniture was basic IKEA but comfortable. Everything was clean, I appreciated the heated towel bars. Linens were changed once during our 9 day stay. It's not Claridges but it's very comfortable and the price is excellent for the area. There's a Waitrose supermarket is nearby Brunswick Square and there are several smaller mom and pop grocery stores even closer. The concierges are all pleasant but not terribly helpful as this isn't really a hotel. The Hilton Hotel right next door is a good source of tourist information. There are plenty of good restaurants (North Sea, Ravi Shankar) and cafes (Wot the Dickens, Alara, Planet Organic) nearby if you don't want to cook.

The wireless internet service we were told they have is very spotty, our only complaint.

Altogether an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haifasharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

I would just like to say what a brilliant stay i had at Endsleigh Court. The staff on the front desk was fantastic, the rooms where very nicely keep but the cleaning could off been better. the only down fall, was the staff in the office. if there were'nt smoking outside there were talking inside.

Θα ήθελα μόνο να πω ότι είναι μια λαμπρή i διαμονή είχε στη Endsleigh Δικαστήριο. Το προσωπικό για την υποδοχή ήταν φανταστική, τα δωμάτια όπου πολύ όμορφα, αλλά διατηρούν την καθαριότητα θα μπορούσε να ήταν καλύτερη στα ανοικτά. το μόνο πτώση κάτω, ήταν το προσωπικό στο γραφείο. εάν υπάρχει were'nt το κάπνισμα έξω εκεί μιλούσαν μέσα.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loneranger75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#642 of 1,072 in London
2,196 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#467 of 1,072 in London
2,102 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#260 of 1,072 in London
2,012 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Studios2Let - North Gower
Studios2Let - North Gower
#46 of 896 in London
522 reviews
Bloomsbury
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Endsleigh Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Endsleigh Court

Address: 24 Upper Woburn Place, London WC1H 0HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 896 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: £70 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A central London residential building with 180 flats, 85 of which are let short term with a minimum stay of 7 nights.Ranging from studios (sleeping up to 3) to a family suite which sleeps up to 8. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Endsleigh Court Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing