We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal”
Review of The Cadogan Arms - CLOSED

The Cadogan Arms
Price range: US$32 - US$32
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Chelsea
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious meal”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Had a very relaxing and delicious mea at the Cadogan Armsl Very good value and friendly helpful service Well worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank HenryHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Manager at The Cadogan Arms, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi Henry, thanks so much for your feedback and we look forward to you returning soon!

Best wishes,

The Cadogan Arms team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    40
    16
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of those pubs you like to have around”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Nice,good,simple..just the way we like it. They even have pool tables :) staff is lovely and menu is quite cool aswell! The dining room area is super nice with chandeliers with real candles..that brings so much charm ! Defenetly will be back !

Helpful?
Thank Justine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Manager at The Cadogan Arms, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi Justine,

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to The Cadogan Arms!

Best wishes,

The Cadogan Arms team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
691 reviews
634 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Great Gastro food and a real bargain with tastecard”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Had both the specials, scallops with pancetta, broad bean puree and hazelnut gnochi, excellent and a generous portion. For main had the salt beef and jersey royal hash, friend had the oxtail Pasta ragu which was also really tasty. Finished off with chocolate fondant and 'chocolate soil'! Great all round meal, service a little slow but we did randomly arrive behind a Japanese coach party. Also ate while participating in the quiz, really good night. They also have pool tables upstairs. Any animal lovers be warned of the hunting trophies on the wall however! Tastecard gives you 50% off, Sunday to Thursday.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beverleydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Brimfuls of Gin”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We decided to pop into The Cadogan Arms during a recent downpour while frequenting the Kings Road in Chelsea. What a find this place is!

We blessed our good fortune to be in the area on a Thursday, which is their weekly Gin night. The bartender Jordan gleefully informed us of this, which meant we would get a double serving of the "Gin of the night" for the price of a single.

We were given a full run down of the tipple we were to partake in, it's history, it's botanical contents and more, and on tasting, we were not disappointed. Fresh tasting and served with an apple slice to garnish, it delivered on the high expectations we had after such a unexpected lesson in the background of the product.

After a couple more gins, we grabbed some bar snacks (olives are incredible) and also decided to have a cocktail to add a bit of variety.

The Cadogan Arms has a bespoke list of cocktails, although they will make classics. Jordan recommended we try the Brimful of Gin, a gin and ginger concoction that was absolutely delicious.
This place is definitely not your regular British pub, the service is attentive, the drinks are excellent, and the food they serve smelled and looked delicious. We will definitely be back to try the food, after such a great experience with the bar staff I'm sure we will be just as pleased with the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Manager at The Cadogan Arms, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi Sarah,

thank you so much for your feedback. We take pride in our Gin Thursdays and we're glad to hear Jordan didn't disappoint.

Best wishes,

The Cadogan Arms team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
“Wonderful food, fantastic service”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We booked for lunch with our teenage kids during half term - it was faultless, and we are quite fussy (non-meat, and allergies). Our waiter Craig was brilliant. Thank you we'll be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RGRMLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Manager at The Cadogan Arms, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Cadogan Arms and we look forward to having your again very soon.

Best wishes,

The Cadogan Arms team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cadogan Arms also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing