We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant and helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
Ranked #688 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Cornwall
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant and helpful Staff”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Was worried by some of the other reviews however we were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist and found all other members of staff we came into contact with very helpful. Room was clean and bed was extremely comfortable. En-suite small however shower was powerful and hot. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkingsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    112
    89
    37
    46
See reviews for
51
132
38
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights from october 5 to 9 and can say that we have enjoyed a pleasent stay.Hotel has a family atmosphere and very close to paddington station. We initially booked the room in Athena Hotel but did,t liked the room and found ABC just crossed the road. We were surprized by friendly staff and atmosphare and decided to move our bags to ABC. We already recomended ABC Hotel to our friends and would like to recomend other travelers.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

hotel really nice and comfortable. excelent location. the staff is friendly and helpful and all the services offered, especially free wifi, excellent breakfast and comfortable bed what else we need. for those looking for the essence of things and not the appearance it is the ideal hotel.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cang j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Unfortunately someone booked a room in this hotel for me and, as I figured, the room where I stayed two nights was smelly, filthy and extremely small.
It was dislocated in the basement of the building, just near a trash dump.
The bed was a bit unconfortable and some pillows had stains.
The bathroom was so stinky and dirt that I decided not to use it.
I suggest everyone to stay away from this "hotel" where the best you can expect is the scotch that holds the bell to fall off and let you out of this unhealty place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ander85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Sibenik, Sibensko-Kninska, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great location and friendly staff, but that all good I can say about this hotel. Small beds, ig You are more than 1.75 m long You are n trouble, feet will be out the bed for sure... Also narrow bed..Toilet small... Stairs small and narrow, and also wooden, so You can here every guest walking up stairs. The same thing with the floors - wooden, You can hear Your neighbour. Toilet door creak...But the worst thing, floral decoration on the breakfast table so dusty that I do not understand how it can not see!

Room Tip: Think that best rooms are on the first floor. Basement and top floor not recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Branka_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for three nights. I must say that this is a very nice hotel at a very perfect location. Bedrooms a little smaller but thats what you should expect from a bed and breakfast. Bed was comfortable and clean and staf was very helpful. I will try this hotel again surely when i come back to London

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is neatly situated 5 mins walk from Paddington station which is great, free Wifi available to use. We booked a double room for the night and the bed is very small and short. If you are over 5 ft 6 you will struggle to fit in the bed. The rug is dirty with stains on it and the shower is mouldy. They do serve nice coffee at breakfast. All in all, I don't think we will return to this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hobb1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#658 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#473 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#781 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Belvedere
The Belvedere
#655 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Omega Hotel
The Omega Hotel
#640 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queensway Hotel
Queensway Hotel
#814 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABC Hyde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABC Hyde Park Hotel

Property: ABC Hyde Park Hotel
Address: 121 Sussex Gardens | Paddington, London W2 2RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #688 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ABC Hyde Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABC HYDE PARK HOTEL is an elegant Georgian House located only a short stroll from Hyde Park. ABC HYDE PARK HOTEL is one of the best value hotels in the area and its central location makes it an ideal base for exploring the capital. Many of London's most famous attractions and landmarks are within walking distance. Lancaster Gate and Paddington Stations with their excellent transport links are a mere stone's throw away. The Heathrow Express train can transport you direct from Paddington Station to and from Heathrow Airport in only 15 minutes with the Heathrow Connect in 25 minutes Your “home away from home “while in United Kingdom, whether for a few days of holiday or a month on business, this hotel will be run in the typically friendly yet professional manner successfully spearheaded for several years Well-placed in the sightseeing, shopping, restaurants area of London city, provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. The hotel has been refurbished not only to satisfy the exigent demands of today’s business travellers but also to provide a very comfortable retreat for today’s leisure travellers. A warm welcome awaits you at ABC Hyde Park Hotel. The hotel is recently refurbished with high standard of decor and comfort. This London hotel, which is of 2 star superior categories, offers some of the best London hotel accommodation in the area. Major Central London tourist attractions including Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, Marble Arch, Edgware Road and Oxford Street are all within walking distance. The friendly and efficient staff will assist you in all your queries and questions about London. You can also book your tickets for guided London tours and other travel arrangements through their services. With great special offers, this small London hotel is well equipped to meet every traveller’s needs. The hotel has a reputation for a high standard of comfort and service that is what our valuable guests expressed in their reviews about our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your ABC Hyde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing