We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
Ranked #700 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We booked this hotel with my 2 kids to visit the winterwonderland before christmas in Hyde Park. The location was excelent room was big enough to move around. Room was very clean. bed was comfortable and staff was heartwelcoming. There was veriety of food and it felt breakfast at home. We recomended this hotel to our family friends they had a wonderful experience too but i dont know they have posted the reviw or not but i m sure that it will be 100 positive.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank satluj k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I have back packed around the world and this is by far the worst "hotel" i have ever experienced. The pillows were stained yellow with mould spots on them, blood on bed sheets, shower did not work, wifi did not work. I have never felt the need to write a review before, Do not stay at the ABC Hyde Park

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ted690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GULFAM, Manager at ABC Hyde Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest

We are surprised that you have found a host of problems with the room and yet did not complain with the staff on duty.
We always endeavor to keep our guests comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We booked the hotel at last minute although there were some negitive reviews but i found this hotel totally different. Room was bit small but it was clean and well presented. Bathroom was also a decent size and very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast there were good selection of cereals, fresh fruit, porage, scrambled eggs, cofectionary items, hot crossent and many other items served by friendly staff. We were also very happy with front desk staff they all were ready to help us all the time. We had a great time there and deffinetly come back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank kemely d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Was worried by some of the other reviews however we were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist and found all other members of staff we came into contact with very helpful. Room was clean and bed was extremely comfortable. En-suite small however shower was powerful and hot. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkingsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We spent 4 nights from october 5 to 9 and can say that we have enjoyed a pleasent stay.Hotel has a family atmosphere and very close to paddington station. We initially booked the room in Athena Hotel but did,t liked the room and found ABC just crossed the road. We were surprized by friendly staff and atmosphare and decided to move our bags to ABC. We already recomended ABC Hotel to our friends and would like to recomend other travelers.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Gabro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

hotel really nice and comfortable. excelent location. the staff is friendly and helpful and all the services offered, especially free wifi, excellent breakfast and comfortable bed what else we need. for those looking for the essence of things and not the appearance it is the ideal hotel.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank cang j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Unfortunately someone booked a room in this hotel for me and, as I figured, the room where I stayed two nights was smelly, filthy and extremely small.
It was dislocated in the basement of the building, just near a trash dump.
The bed was a bit unconfortable and some pillows had stains.
The bathroom was so stinky and dirt that I decided not to use it.
I suggest everyone to stay away from this "hotel" where the best you can expect is the scotch that holds the bell to fall off and let you out of this unhealty place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ander85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Darlington Hyde Park
#230 of 1,077 in London
2,219 reviews
The Royal Cambridge Hotel
#641 of 1,077 in London
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#420 of 1,077 in London
1,081 reviews
Hotel Columbus
#506 of 1,077 in London
535 reviews
Chrysos Hotel
#685 of 1,077 in London
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABC Hyde Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABC Hyde Park Hotel

Address: 121 Sussex Gardens | Paddington, London W2 2RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #700 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £57 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ABC Hyde Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABC HYDE PARK HOTEL is an elegant Georgian House located only a short stroll from Hyde Park. ABC HYDE PARK HOTEL is one of the best value hotels in the area and its central location makes it an ideal base for exploring the capital. Many of London's most famous attractions and landmarks are within walking distance. Lancaster Gate and Paddington Stations with their excellent transport links are a mere stone's throw away. The Heathrow Express train can transport you direct from Paddington Station to and from Heathrow Airport in only 15 minutes with the Heathrow Connect in 25 minutes Your “home away from home “while in United Kingdom, whether for a few days of holiday or a month on business, this hotel will be run in the typically friendly yet professional manner successfully spearheaded for several years Well-placed in the sightseeing, shopping, restaurants area of London city, provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. The hotel has been refurbished not only to satisfy the exigent demands of today’s business travellers but also to provide a very comfortable retreat for today’s leisure travellers. A warm welcome awaits you at ABC Hyde Park Hotel. The hotel is recently refurbished with high standard of decor and comfort. This London hotel, which is of 2 star superior categories, offers some of the best London hotel accommodation in the area. Major Central London tourist attractions including Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, Marble Arch, Edgware Road and Oxford Street are all within walking distance. The friendly and efficient staff will assist you in all your queries and questions about London. You can also book your tickets for guided London tours and other travel arrangements through their services. With great special offers, this small London hotel is well equipped to meet every traveller’s needs. The hotel has a reputation for a high standard of comfort and service that is what our valuable guests expressed in their reviews about our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ABC Hyde Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing