We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”
Review of Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Manor Hotel
Ranked #127 of 555 London B&B and Inns
South Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed at the "Manor" 28/2/12-3/3/12
Good points:Cheap (85 pounds/night double with en suite), Location, 5mins. to Earl's Court tube station, many restaurants and pubs within ten mins.,lots of hot water in bathroom, breakfast girl is nice.
Bad points: No elevator and you can get a room on the 3rd flr (steps steep and narrow),walls very thin (you can almost hear the next room's occupants breathing).Busy location (lots of sirens and noise), bad bed, mattress gave me aweful backache, breakfast a bit "sketchy" OJ,cereal,toast,coffee and tea.
All in all I would say average for what you pay.

Room Tip: Get ground floor or as low as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    96
    73
    14
    10
See reviews for
46
69
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Not a posh spot by any means but it's conveniently located near Earl's Court tube station, the price is right, and the staff are friendly and helpful. A short walk to a variety of restaurants, pubs, ATMs, and the EasyJet bus stop to Gatwick. There's no lift so, if you have heavy luggage or a problem with stairs, make sure to ask for a lower floor. I've stayed here four times and will definitely return next time I'm in London. Be prepared to pay on arrival. Bottom line: comfortable and convenient place to sleep for a good price but definitely no frills.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runsforthetrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Masquerading on the booking sites as a 2 star hotel this place has nowhere near the amenities of a 2 star hotel - pluses - near subway shops restaurants etc.
Minuses - closet size room, disastrous shower/toilet facilities, poor housekeeping,unfriendly staff,breakfast terrible, no kettle in room, in fact not even a spare power socket, tv looked like something pulled out of a dump- if you're on a budget and just want some place to sleep it would barely fit the bill - if you want someplace with even a little bit of extra comfort then don't touch it with a bargepole!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curry4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I was not expecting a five star service but when you get into this hotel it is already not welcoming very cold reception and the men in the window (cause that is the reception like a small cage!!) was sooooo unfriendly. To put things to the worse when we entered the room we had a horrible smell of fish and once I opened the wardrobe the smell was unbearable. Obviously there was some kind of dead animal in the wardrobe. I couldn't resist the smell and went to complain, the guy at the receptions came with an airfreshner to spray the room from that smell!!! He was so unrespectable when I told him to stop because we suffer from airfreshner. Than he offered us another room but this was on the fifth floor and we had two large luggages and the reception guy was not so eager to help us carry those luggages. I couldn't stand staying in that hotel knowing that he didn't bother to see from where the smell came and was so arrogant with us. Thus we left even though we had no where to stay and even though he charged us still for one night!! Then for a little pounds more we were lucky and found a very close by hotel which is much closer to the station and much much cleaner with friendly staff..... If you ever looking for a hotel in Earl's Court area I recommend to stay at "MY PLACE HOTEL"

Room Tip: Stay at
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chrissy078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

The staff wasn't friendly and the room is small and dirty. I would not recommend this hotel, for just a couple pounds more you can get a way better place.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LittleMissTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Travelled with a group of friends, wanted somewhere cheap and convenient to stay. Wasn't the cleanest room, but we received excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanana1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasil
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Went with my wife now in October 2010 , stayed 5 nights, ok hotel , location is perfect, 1 block from Earls Court road ( full of restaurants of all kinds from Kebabs to Burger King and Nando's, pubs,supermarkets including a local Sansburry , pharmacies , internet cybercafes, all kinds of local amenities) and also very close to the Earls Court station. Few minutes away by subway from many turistic attractions. I consider the location and quietness of the hotel its strengths.

The hotel does not have elevator so be prepared to drag your luggage up the stairs on your own. Cleaniness I would say is ok , bathroom is relatively good size and the room is ok eventhough the bed ( at least in this room I stayed ) was not too comfortable.

The only really negative point I would highlight are the ladies at the breakfast as well as the time is served. Eventhough the price was ok and it has included a breakfast , I went only one day. First , they finish serving it at 09:00am sharp. Actually at 08:40m, they already start trying to push you out. I usually wake up early but since we were in vacation I did want to one day or another wake up at 08:30 / 09:00 to get some rest and be prepared to walk all day long through london. The ladies serving the breakfast were rude and not only with us but with all other customers. Avoid breakfast and get something to eat at the local supermarkets and you will be fine. The rest of the hotel is ok for what you pay for , good cost benefit in a quiet and perfect location.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felcros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paradise Accommodation
#268 of 555 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Hour Glass Hotel
#131 of 555 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
South Kensington
Merlyn Court Hotel
Merlyn Court Hotel
#113 of 555 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norbury Apart Hotel
#262 of 555 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Earls Court
The Paramount Hotel
The Paramount Hotel
#152 of 555 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#51 of 555 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Hotel

Property: Manor Hotel
Address: 23 Nevern Place, London SW5 9NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelsClick so you can book your Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing