We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accommodation near enough to central london”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crompton Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crompton Court
Ranked #175 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great accommodation near enough to central london”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Very helpful staff. Very clean and well thought out accommodation. Little details mean a lot such as dishwasher tablets, tea, coffee, milk, clean dishcloths and bags etc. A nice balcony overlooked the road and alexander palace! Very comfy bed offered a great nights sleep! 10 mins walk to wood green tube and 20 from there to kings cross. Local shops and supermarkets all next to the tube station. Busy multicultural London area not touristy. We liked it and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jpgpvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    14
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
37
10
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Excelsior, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed there as a family with two kids (15 & 11) from Saturday to Friday and needed something decent that wasn't going to cost us an arm and a leg which is pretty much impossible in central London. Had considered the London Hostel, but this was almost the same price with great amenities. It was so great to be on the Piccadilly line - easy peasy travel to all the tourist destinations, just be prepared for a 20-30 minute commute for starters. Great kabob restaurants available in the neighborhood along with cafes and an H&M (needed to buy a coat because of the freezing weather). We were there over Easter and really appreciated the diversity of the location because our son had a fever and we needed an open pharmacy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

So nice to come "home" to after 12 hrs of sight seeing. My friend Sarah and I stayed in #7 for 5 nights..Apt. was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Kitchen was well laid out (easy for 2 people to be in the kitchen at same time) and totally stocked with every thing to prepare a full meal...We had breakfast every morning and light meal when getting home at 10-10:30pm..Short walk to the Tube and grocery market...Totally enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this property...Plan to return next year...and yes, return to Crompton Court.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayed there as a family with older children from Monday to Friday. Finding it from Wood Green tube was a little be of a task but mainly due to the fact that it was freezing cold! Nice guy there to show us around when we arrived. The apartment was ideal for a city break. Once we knew where we were going it is only a 5 minute walk (via Morrisons!) to Wood Green tube station. The apartment was spotless and well equiped. The lounge and kitchen area were quite small but seeing as we were out by 10.00am and not back until gone 9.00pm that wasn't an issue. Nice and quiet considering you're in London and the beds were very comfortable. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bikebabe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

You would be hard pressed to find many more apartments this nice near London at such a reasonable price. The manager was great, the apartment terrific. It was everything you normally would want. Not Luxurious, but spacious, nice, and well equipped. Perfect for a family. It is a bit outside of central London, but a nearby subway gets you in quickly. That's not a problem. Camden itself seems pretty working class. Probably safe at night, but hard not to be a little wary. Everything is nearby including a huge, if not high-end, supermarket. Having stayed in central London many time, I can tell you that living costs are vastly cheaper in Camden. I recommend it, but not for honeymooners.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TominLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed for a week and will stay again and again. We normally stay in 4 star hotels, but we preferred the freedom of eating what and when we wanted, sleep in, have space to spare. People very friendly, helpful. The appartment was impeccable and luxury. Easy access to anywhere in London, foodshops almost next door. Best value for money we've had for years. I'm ashamed I left it so long to give my opinion: maybe it is a treasure we want all for ourselves ! Thanks Peter & co !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

I have stayed here a number of times with my husband who stays most weeks. The apartments are well-equipped and spacious. Although I don't cook while I am here as there are so many reasonable restaurants in the area the kitchen has everything you need. The balconies are a bonus and are furnished with a table and chairs. Wood Green is a good shopping location for the usual high street offerings but a walk to Muswell Hill via Alexandra Park is great for niche shops. The apartments are close to the Tube and within 20 minutes you can be in Covent Garden. Having been used to staying in hotels in London this is a real find and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The only small niggle is the lack of air-conditioning as the apartments do get very warm but there is a fan provided in the sitiing room that can be moved around. The staff are very accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarrface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.7 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#409 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lodge Drive Apartments
Lodge Drive Apartments
#160 of 837 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Linton Apartments
Linton Apartments
#35 of 837 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
United Lodge Hotel
United Lodge Hotel
#106 of 837 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.2 mi away
Finsbury Serviced Apartments
1.4 mi away
Roseview Hotel
Roseview Hotel
#203 of 573 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crompton Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crompton Court

Property: Crompton Court
Address: 120-128 Mayes Road | Wood Green, London N22 6SY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 837 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crompton Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crompton Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing