We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for London”
Review of Crompton Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crompton Court
Ranked #317 of 908 Speciality Lodging in London
Reviewed 14 December 2010

I needed to be in Wood Green so this was perfect as it's situated right in Wood Green! Location wise it's not a bad place to be based if you're a London tourist, granted Wood Green is by no means a luxury area and not at all "touristy" - however, it's only zone 3 and located on the picadilly line. Also, because you're a bit further out you get excellent value for money in comparison to other central London hotels/apartments.
We stayed in the small studio - though it was by no means "small"! Really good size sitting room/kitchen with comfy sofa, dining table, large TV, DVD player....nice bedroom with good storage, and really well presented modern bathroom. Only niggle is that the shower in our bathroom was totally useless as the attachment was poorly designed so we had to use the bath instead. Not a massive issue but it's a pain not to be able to grab a quick shower.
Everything was spotless when we arrived and for £80 we both thought it was very good value for money. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Student123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2010

We stayed at the appartment for 9 days and enjoed the stay very much.
The appartment is brand new, includes a fantastic kitchen, comfortable beds, bath and shower, LCD TV,..
It is located very close to shoping centers as well as the underground to the center of london.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farhi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

We stayed at this apartment in March 2010. The apartment was new, spacious and exceptionally clean. Everything is in good working conditions and there is hardly anything to fault.
The fully-equipped kitchen is ideal for cooking meals for young kids. The apartment also comes with fridge and washing machine. We surely recommend this apartment to family travelling with young kids.
Do not be put off by the location of the apartment, which may appear to be far away from city centre. Being just 5 minutes walk from Wood Green tube station, we found it was very convenient indeed once you get onto the tube system.
One thing to take note. This apartment is fully self-catering unless you request otherwise. There is no service counter or any staff stationed at the apartment. However, if you require any assistance, they are just one phone call away.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkokeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Stayed here as part of an ongoing European trip. Extremely good value for money, very friendly manager and staff. Clean, spacious, good facilities, close to supermarket and shops. Also conveniently close to London Underground and London bus services to town. Really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

A northern location on the Picadilly tube line has the Crompton Court Apartments in the Wood Green area which are fabulous! A full kitchen with a full sized kitchen table, living room, new TV, big bedrooms with very comfortable beds, everything looks new, tiled floors in bathrooms, quiet at night, etc. Can't say enough good things about it. Very impressed. Lots of shopping around the area with a full-sized grocery store (not found in central London) close by. You will actually see kids in this area of the city! For those travelling to London in the spring/summer/fall they have a large, yes large, patio with a table and chairs to enjoy the outdoors. Washing machine in the kitchen, DVD movies that you can borrow to watch (didn't realize Canadian/American DVDs are coded differently and don't work in the UK). All the amenities you'll need are here. Unless you want room service and your apartment cleaned each day - it's not a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelwithkid1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2009

I was very impressed with the quality of the apartment. I received multiple e-mails with important details before our trip, which was very helpful. They also arranged for a cab to pick us up at the airport (definitely the best way to go). Upon arrival, we were met by a representative and given the details on how the appliances and everything worked (great if your from another country....it can be very confusing). We leased the two bedroom-two bath apartment which was very large and had all of the modern conveniences. There were 3 of us, and the price was very reasonable...especially in comparison with the price for the small hotel rooms! Grocery store and shopping within walking distance. Close to an underground tube station for transport around the city. The only thing that was minimally inconvenient was that there was no plug in the bathrooms for hairdryers/flatirons. The bedroom area is not well lit enough to see to put on makeup and if you use their blowdryer, the cord isn't long enough to see at the mirror either. Minor inconveniences. Internet connection was great and very fast in comparison to the DSL we have at home. All in all...we were VERY pleased and highly recommend these apartments!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socks3419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We really enjoyed staying at Crompton Court!
We had a very nice welcome and the staff were so lovely and friendly! The apartment was very clean and with every comfort. The kitchen was fully equipped and, really important for us, internet was freely available!!!!
The location was perfect for what we needed and many shops, restaurants and supermarkets were in easy walking distance. The Wood Green Underground was only a few minutes away and the wonderful Alexandra Palace with its park was just a couple of bus stops away.
We loved it and we'll be back! :)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marbeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 mi away
Wood Green Hall
Wood Green Hall
#609 of 908 in London
10 reviews
0.5 mi away
Linton Apartments
Linton Apartments
#28 of 908 in London
224 reviews
1.6 mi away
United Lodge Hotel
United Lodge Hotel
#90 of 908 in London
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Arnos Apartments
#188 of 908 in London
7 reviews
1.4 mi away
Roseview Hotel
Roseview Hotel
#243 of 566 in London
167 reviews
2.2 mi away
Finsbury Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crompton Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crompton Court

Address: 120-128 Mayes Road | Wood Green, London N22 6SY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 908 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: £101 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crompton Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crompton Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing