We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plaza Hotel
Ranked #1,002 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    18
    13
    55
See reviews for
19
23
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff were miserable and couldn't care less about you once they'd taken your money. The beds were rock hard and not clean. Rubbish was left in the cupboards and the floor was disgusting. I stopped in a triple room which had a shower in the corner, and I don't mean an on suit, I literally mean a shower in the corner of the room. The toilets didn't flush and there was blood stains on the curtains among other places! I stopped for one night and that was enough, I've had several showers once returning home and still don't feel clean!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nffc1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Firstly, this was a cheap hotel at £40 for a single room. I booked just one night when attending a concert at The O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, which is 5 minutes walk away. The underground is approx 10 minutes walk.
I was given a triple room at no extra cost. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a full size fridge, television and a table with two chairs. The freestanding wardrobe was tatty and the back panels were falling off. Although not booked as an en-suite, there was a shower cubicle and a sink. There was plenty of hot water. The bed was comfortable and the linen was clean. The room, like the rest of the hotel, is in need of some decoration. But, you get what you pay for.
Breakfast was adequate. There was a choice of cereals, yogurts, cakes, juice and scrambled eggs with toast. I was a little late arriving for breakfast at 8.55 as the breakfast is served until 9am. I was surprised to told " You will need to be earlier next time". I was out of the dining room by 9.12.
Would I stay again? Yes, based mainly on price and convenience of being so close to the venue. It did the job for me. Would I recommend it to other people? Maybe.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graymole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Nice staff and reasonable sized room. Room was reasonably clean but needs decorated as some wallpaper visibly peeling and also a little mould near the sink area. Television needs upgraded too as the screen is almost one colour! The fridge is a blessing however! Would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5days and 4 nights. Hotel is dirty and smells disgusting. Shower leaks so whenever you shower the carpet in the room gets wet and starts to smell.

My mother who was with me in the room asked the staff to change the bed sheets as they had blood stains on them. She was in pain and had horrible blotches on her skin (we thought it was a allergy) which turned out to be bed mites bites!! She had to take several antibiotics pills and creams!

Very very Disappointed!!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel has the worst staff I have ever known in my life they are rude to you and hang up when you call about an enquiry. Do not stay here you will be treated disgustingly! The location is rubbish and just not good value for money! I have had nothing but trouble from this hotel and there staff. Whenever you call to speak to a manager he is never there or the staff say write an email. I have wrote several emails and have had no response at all. I have been phoning for months about money this hotel took off me without authorisation and I will definitely will be going to citizens advice. please please do not stay with these people.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lil_lou1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#730 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Hotel 65
#792 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Comfotel Prpl
#934 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pearl Hotel London
#832 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Royal Guest House 2
#720 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Boston Manor Hotel
#737 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel

Property: Plaza Hotel
Address: 53 Shepherds Bush Road, London W6 7LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,002 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing