We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fountain House Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
30
18
15
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
18
15
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmenthyde parkbus stopcentral lineoxford streetmarble archstay there againpaddingtonelectricityunderground
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We originally booked at the Prince's Square Apartments, but received an e-mail the day before we were to arrive that there was an issue with the apartment and they were moving us to the Fountain House Apartments. When we checked in, the clerk said that sometimes, with online booking, they overbook. We stayed 5 nights in a newly refurbished apartment on the -1 floor. Very spacious and clean apartment, but loud. We could hear the family across the hall and the emergency door that the housekeepers use makes a loud noise when it is opened and that is constant in the morning. The street noise is fairly loud as well. Great location, right across the street from Hyde Park and the Underground Station on the Central line. Was easy to get to the apartment from Heathrow and also easy to get to St. Pancreas for the Eurostar to Paris. Good pub, The Swan, around the corner. Noise level is the main reason for the average rating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fishluver u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taraneh Z, Manager at Fountain House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you very much for your input, I am delighted to know that you were satisfied with our services but I am really sorry for any noise inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.
Thank you for bringing to our attention the noisy staff door.
I hope that we will see you again very soon.

Best regards
Manager & Fountain house Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Greatest location and clean place to stay in for a holiday. Friendly staff. Don't waste your money somewhere else. Oxford Street is few minutes walk and Hyde Park is just steps. I would come again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahmoud70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taraneh Z, Manager at Fountain House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments,
we all look forward to greet you back at Fountain house soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Fountain House early October in a 2 bed apt opposite Hyde Park and tube station, many buses to best shopping in London, clean and large apartment, staff are helpf,. They were fully booked but made sure we check in as soon as possible. Any slight problem were solved quickly. As I said I come back and l will next year. I agree lift is small

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank albaloo428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed for one week in October. The apartment is conveniently located next to Hyde Park and Lancaster Gate Underground Station. The Front desk clerks were nice. On the other hand, tenants were noisy, and you could hear their footsteps day and night. The apartments furniture needs more attention. The rug was dirty and the dresser's mirror was not fixed properly. Luckily it fell down when we were out and no one got injured.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hnp096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taraneh Z, Manager at Fountain House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for your kind input. I am sorry for any noise inconvenience occupants of any of the apartments may have caused to you,
we really do our best to cater for each of our guests needs and we feel sad to see any unsatisfied comments from any of our guests.
just a little note, all flats carpets are recently replaced with new carpets and all flats with carpet flooring are regularly machine washed but I appreciate that you were not entirely happy.
We are hoping for another chance to prove how much we care.
Fountain house Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed at the apartments for 2 nights at the end of March, 2013. I chose a different hotel under the same group but was offered Fountain House instead since the former was full. I was initially pretty hesitant about the property, based on the mixed reviews I read in Tripadvisor since the reviews were mostly negative.
However, my hesitation was unfounded as my stay turned out to be pleasant. The apartments were very functional, with separate living/dining rooms and bedrooms. It was spacious, a point which i was concerned after having experienced London's notoriously tiny hotel rooms. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen and bathrooms were spanking new and very clean and bright. There were adequate heaters throughout the unit, an important feature especially during that week when temperature was almost zero. The only complaint I have with the unit was the carpeting which looked and felt old and jaded.
The reception was always present, although we didn't really need much help. The location is superb as the entrance to Kensington Park was literally across the road. The Lancaster Gate underground station was also across the road, less than a minute's walk.
Overall, it was a very functional apartment with generous space in a superb location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taraneh Z, Manager at Fountain House Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Just to say thank you for your kind comments, we hope to do even better next time.
Thank you
Fountain house Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews