We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beats a 5 star hotel any day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Templeton Place Aparthotel
Ranked #18 of 896 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2009

We stayed at Templeton for 7 days. Danielle was friendly and rapidly checked us in. We were amazed to find that the apartment looked exactly like the photos on Trip Advisor. There is ample room that includes a kitchen, living area and bedroom. The bathroom is also spacious. What we really liked was the clothes washer/dryer in the kitchen area. My fiance unfortunately broke the handle of the washer but Danielle was amazing and had maintenance repair it free of charge. The room is so spacious so much so that I am sorry it beats any 5 star hotel I have ever stayed in. Sure you don't get the swimming pool, gym, bar or restaurant that a 5 star hotel offers but when do you really use these resources anyway. The location is safe, clean and close to Earls Court underground (approx 3 minutes to the underground). We ate at the Masala Zone Indian restaurant twice which is also only a couple of minutes away. Definitely recommended. We also recommend getting an Oyster card for travel around London. We used it extensively and you can keep adding money to it.

Our only issue was that the room was too hot. However, once we opened the windows it cooled down.

This Apartment/Hotel is REAL hidden gem in central London.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkabout_inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, PA to MD at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear walkabout_inc,

Many thanks for your review, it’s much appreciated! For the best rates, contact us directly at Templeton@supercityuk.com

Best wishes,
Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Templeton Place Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2009

Templeton Place was a serendepitous find for us. We were travelling between Ankara and Istanbul when we found out that our expected accommodation option had fallen through. That day, between internet agent and mobile phone, we were able to simply secure studio accommodation at Templeton Place.

We were not disappointed. Danielle, over the phone, gave us instructions as to how to enter the front door and then, via a code for a safe just inside the front door, access our key cards for the high-tech entry system in operation at the premises.

Upon entering our studio apartment, we were most pleasantly surprised. Our arrival took place on a Saturday. The premises are not manned at the weekend, thus the need for access to entry via security codes.

The apartment was quite spacious, much larger than a hotel room., yet it had all the facilities and more than a hotel room. The bedroom area was separated by a glass screen from the sitting area. On the wall was a flat panel TV screen. There was a small dining area off the sitting area and the studio was well lit by natural light from large windows. The kitchen was well equipped for our stay and it also had a washing machine/dryer located under the kitchen bench.

There was a nice large bathroom, with bath and shower over. The linen used in the apartment was of a decent standard. The rooms were serviced weekly.

The location was excellent, in less than 5 minutes walk, one could access Earls Court underground station. There was a large assortment of shops and restaurants in the area for either eating out or eating in.

We liked the place so much, we stayed a second week there.

Individually numbered phones were available in the room, which also operated the front door security system for guests. We never actually worked out how to make the most of the high-tech lighting system which seemed to operate various moods in zones. There was also internet access to the studio.

During our stay, we did have trouble with our telephone. The in-house staff did try their best to rectify the problem, once requested.

Danielle very kindly made an extra bed available for us, in our studio for one night, when we required a guest to stay with us overnight.

From the street, Templeton Place apart-hotel looks very much like the continuation of the hotel next door. Whilst at Templeton Place, I checked how much it would cost to stay at the hotel next door. The price for night, was almost half the price of a week in a studio apartment at Templeton Place.

In this instance, staying for two weeks in London, the apart-hotel certainly suited our needs admirably. When we return to London in need of accommodation, we certainly would be seeking accommodation at Templeton Place. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blossom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, PA to MD at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Blossom55,

Many thanks for your review, it’s much appreciated! For the best rates, contact us directly at Templeton@supercityuk.com

Best wishes,
Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Acquazzurra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, PA to MD at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Keine Zimmer im Erdgeschoss nehmen.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zeckenschreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La reception c'è solo da lun a ven e non copre le 24h.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcusMagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, PA to MD at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos com varanda.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmmiranda2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, PA to MD at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Diaz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe L, PA to MD at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#212 of 1,072 in London
3,266 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,072 in London
3,759 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Clerkenwell
The Rosebery Aparthotel
The Rosebery Aparthotel
#35 of 896 in London
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Templeton Place Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Templeton Place Aparthotel

Address: 17 Templeton Place | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 896 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: £127 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Templeton Place Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Templeton Place provides its residence with everything they need to make the most of this great city, creating an instant home from home in the heart of London. Comprising 12 one-bedroom suites, and 18 studio suites designed and furnished with comfort and style in mind, each offers fully fitted kitchens and luxury bathrooms, iPod docks and air-conditioning. We also provide complimentary WiFi, a weekly maid service and a daily concierge. Templeton Place is located in Earls Court on quiet residential street; just 3 minutes walk from Earls Court Underground Station and moments away from the excellent restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Templeton Place Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Templeton Place Apart Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing