We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Stay at Templeton Place - - all the surpises were good ones” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Templeton Place Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Templeton Place Aparthotel
Ranked #20 of 792 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay at Templeton Place - - all the surpises were good ones”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

We picked Templeton Place for our week's stay in London because we were coming off a 2 week tour staying in B&B's and wanted extra space and the opportunity to make our own breakfasts.

We had told Victoria that we would be arriving early and would be dropping off our luggage for the day as check-in wasn't until 2 pm. When we got there shortly after 10 am, we learned that they had rushed to have our apartment ready for us. That was such a pleasant surprise - and that was the first of several extra surprises.

There was a bowl of fresh fruit for us on the breakfast table; enough for a few days, The kitchen had everything we needed and more including a water heater, toaster, milk frother and an espresso maker with more than enough of the coffee capsules for our needs. There was also a some tea bags and milk and biscuits to get us started. The unit had a washer/dryer which was essential as we needed to do laundry right away.

I won't post pictures as the place looked exactly like the pictures already posted. Temepleton Place was re-done in 2009 and everything is fresh and clean and new. The bathroom is large by London hotel standards and includes a heated floor and towel rack. The showere was great.

Our one bedroom apartment (#24) faced the back over the very nice patio, and was so quiet enough we could keep the windows open at night for fresh air. I never heard any noise from the other apartments.

There was lots of storage so we could fully unpack, stash our luggage and feel at home. The was a great flat screen TV with more than enough channels, a ipod/mp3 music player and free high speed wireless.

All communication with Supercity / Templeton Place ahead of time was great. They emailed us to let us know when our credit card would be billed. Victoria (who is onsite during the week) was very helpful. Within 24 hours of our checking out, our security deposit had been refunded.

It's a very quick walk to Earl's Court Tube. Tesco, Sainsbury and Marks and Spencer Simply food, etc. are all nearby. Masala Zone on Earl's Court was fantastic for food as were the other pubs we went to all within an easy walk.

I was exceptionally pleased with Templeton Place and thought it was great value for the week compared to prices for a hotel room. I would not have found it without Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baraseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    34
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
68
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

Big room with living room and kitchen, I was in the smallest of the rooms so the bathroom was a bit small..........I booked on Bookings.com Nothing to complain about!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CANDORI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

Extremely nice hotel apartment although slightly expensive. Centrally located in Earls Court. Danielle the receptionist was very nice. I assumed the rooms were to be cleaned daily but learned that the rooms were cleaned weekly which is not what I expected for my 2 weeks stay for 2000gbp. The room was really nice - all new fittings except for the kitchenette which had a flat sink which meant that water from the sink spilt on to the floor. There was 24 hours high speed internet which was included in the price which was an advantage.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ra7519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aburton17, Managing Director at Templeton Place Aparthotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2010
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your were of the understanding that your suite would be cleaned every day. It does state clearly on our website and on our booking agents websites that a service clean is done weekly. I hope that you were not dissatisfied with the standard of cleaning when it was done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2009

We stayed at Templeton for 7 days. Danielle was friendly and rapidly checked us in. We were amazed to find that the apartment looked exactly like the photos on Trip Advisor. There is ample room that includes a kitchen, living area and bedroom. The bathroom is also spacious. What we really liked was the clothes washer/dryer in the kitchen area. My fiance unfortunately broke the handle of the washer but Danielle was amazing and had maintenance repair it free of charge. The room is so spacious so much so that I am sorry it beats any 5 star hotel I have ever stayed in. Sure you don't get the swimming pool, gym, bar or restaurant that a 5 star hotel offers but when do you really use these resources anyway. The location is safe, clean and close to Earls Court underground (approx 3 minutes to the underground). We ate at the Masala Zone Indian restaurant twice which is also only a couple of minutes away. Definitely recommended. We also recommend getting an Oyster card for travel around London. We used it extensively and you can keep adding money to it.

Our only issue was that the room was too hot. However, once we opened the windows it cooled down.

This Apartment/Hotel is REAL hidden gem in central London.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walkabout_inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Vic. Australia
Level Contributor
450 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

Templeton Place was a serendepitous find for us. We were travelling between Ankara and Istanbul when we found out that our expected accommodation option had fallen through. That day, between internet agent and mobile phone, we were able to simply secure studio accommodation at Templeton Place.

We were not disappointed. Danielle, over the phone, gave us instructions as to how to enter the front door and then, via a code for a safe just inside the front door, access our key cards for the high-tech entry system in operation at the premises.

Upon entering our studio apartment, we were most pleasantly surprised. Our arrival took place on a Saturday. The premises are not manned at the weekend, thus the need for access to entry via security codes.

The apartment was quite spacious, much larger than a hotel room., yet it had all the facilities and more than a hotel room. The bedroom area was separated by a glass screen from the sitting area. On the wall was a flat panel TV screen. There was a small dining area off the sitting area and the studio was well lit by natural light from large windows. The kitchen was well equipped for our stay and it also had a washing machine/dryer located under the kitchen bench.

There was a nice large bathroom, with bath and shower over. The linen used in the apartment was of a decent standard. The rooms were serviced weekly.

The location was excellent, in less than 5 minutes walk, one could access Earls Court underground station. There was a large assortment of shops and restaurants in the area for either eating out or eating in.

We liked the place so much, we stayed a second week there.

Individually numbered phones were available in the room, which also operated the front door security system for guests. We never actually worked out how to make the most of the high-tech lighting system which seemed to operate various moods in zones. There was also internet access to the studio.

During our stay, we did have trouble with our telephone. The in-house staff did try their best to rectify the problem, once requested.

Danielle very kindly made an extra bed available for us, in our studio for one night, when we required a guest to stay with us overnight.

From the street, Templeton Place apart-hotel looks very much like the continuation of the hotel next door. Whilst at Templeton Place, I checked how much it would cost to stay at the hotel next door. The price for night, was almost half the price of a week in a studio apartment at Templeton Place.

In this instance, staying for two weeks in London, the apart-hotel certainly suited our needs admirably. When we return to London in need of accommodation, we certainly would be seeking accommodation at Templeton Place. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blossom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#399 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Clerkenwell
The Rosebery Aparthotel
The Rosebery Aparthotel
#49 of 792 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
PREMIER SUITES London
PREMIER SUITES London
#45 of 792 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Lamington - Hammersmith Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
Knaresborough Boutique Apartments
South Kensington
Presidential Apartments Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Templeton Place Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Templeton Place Aparthotel

Property: Templeton Place Aparthotel
Address: 17 Templeton Place | Kensington and Chelsea, London SW5 9NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 792 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Templeton Place Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Templeton Place provides its residence with everything they need to make the most of this great city, creating an instant home from home in the heart of London. Comprising 12 one-bedroom suites, and 18 studio suites designed and furnished with comfort and style in mind, each offers fully fitted kitchens and luxury bathrooms, iPod docks and air-conditioning. We also provide complimentary WiFi, a weekly maid service and a daily concierge. Templeton Place is located in Earls Court on quiet residential street; just 3 minutes walk from Earls Court Underground Station and moments away from the excellent restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Templeton Place Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Templeton Place Apart Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing