We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Ranked #192 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We booked this hotel on a whim as it was in the centre of town and we were only there for a few short days. The lobby is lovely and check in was a breeze. Our room was big enough with a very comfortable bed, big desk and some good reference books and the bathroom wasn't bad. We had a huge tv and free wifi was a bonus. The best part was having a view of Big Ben from our window. It was so lovely to see it first thing in the morning and to hear it chime!!

The location was fantastic as it was just off Trafalgar Square and close to all bus services so getting around was a breeze. The unlimited filtered water on each level was very welcome!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SMBristow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,211)
There are newer reviews for Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,466 - 1,472 of 2,211 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

we stayed 6 nights in November, 2 adults 2 kids (11 and 13) the location was perfect, close to everything, across the street from the Charing Cross tube, walking distance to Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, London Eye, Piccadilly Circus, and many restaurants.
the staff were very friendly, the lobby bar was ornate but comfortable with an area of couches and chairs.
The room was perfectly lovely, with a queen bed separated by a frosted glass wall that could slide in or out for privacy, on the other side was a pull out double sleep sofa and an eat in area with table and chairs. The kitchen was spotless, very pretty and outfitted with everything you could need, pots, pans, silverware a fridge, microwave and stovetop.
The bathroom was beautiful, very modern and clean with marble fixtures.
Also, there were two flat screen TV's and free wifi. I could not have asked for anything more, it was very thoughtfully put together. Oh, and free water bottles, all you could need.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 34chris34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights just after Christmas,and what an excellent location.within walking distance of just about everything,theatres ,shops,river,it couldn't have been better.Unlimited tea,coffee,and bottled water,we only had a small room but it was nice,and not that small at all.Free Wi-fi,nice change,didn't eat there,bit pricey I thought,but all in all good value considering it's location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Club Quarters Trafalgar Square is conveniently located just off Trafalgar Square near Embankment and Charing Cross Tube / Rail Stations. Trafalgar Square is also a great place to catch a bus, particularly night buses, most of which pass through the area (this came in handy during the Boxing Day tube strike). While this is normally a pricey location, Club Quarters makes some cheaper rates available during periods of low business travel.

We stayed at this hotel over Christmas, 2012. Check in is fairly straightforward, although if you use the automated machine, be prepared to see an extra deposit amount on the receipt. This should be refunded on checkout (assuming you don't trash the room).

The rooms themselves are fairly snug, but clean, modern, and neutrally appointed. There is a small selection of books in the room and the front desk will also loan out an Ipad for a hefty deposit. The bathroom was tight; shower only. Views out the window were quintessential London- we could see Big Ben and Westminster out of ours.

Breakfast is provided at a restaurant off of the lobby. We did not use this during our stay, but I believe that it was not free. The hotel does provide free water bottles on each floor.

Front desk service did not elicit any complaints. They will look after your luggage after checkout upon request.

The are some parts of this hotel (such as the lounge) that at least appear to be off-limits to non-members.

If you can snag a low rate, this can be a great base to explore London during holiday periods. The location really can't be beat.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors facing west (away from Northumberland) should have a view of Westminster
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Booked this in preference to my usual London Bridge Hotel because of the interior which is Marble Clad and very grand looking, even though it was more expensive, BIG MISTAKE.

Rooms dated, loud music in the bar area which at one point during the evening had a mouse running around. Not the sort of thing that you would think that would happen at an hotel which calls itself Grand. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyHappytraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Great location for sightseeing-walking distance to Trafalgar Square, London Eye, London sealife, Big Ben, Picadilly Circus, theaters, musicals, hop-on hop-off busses. And for New Years Eve´s fireworks across the street at London Eye-best location for that in the whole UK! The street was closed for all others so not crowed as it is everywhere else around the Themsen at that point of time.
We booked a room a room with kitchenette. The room, the hotel restaurants were also great. The only complaint I have was the kitchenette-I consisted of a fridge and a microwave-nothing else. But with the great selections of restaurants around it didn´t matter.
Recommended for tourists!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofiestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The 'club' experience comes from a guest lounge with refreshments and newspapers, and extra services such as unlimited bottled water and tea and coffee for guests. Rooms are well appointed, service is very good, and complimentary wifi is a nice touch. The rooms could do with a little more attention: on this visit the shower outlet was partly blocked and drained only slowly. The TV was old and didn't match the standard of the property.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apteryx055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Grand at Trafalgar Square
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#173 of 1,072 in London
1,183 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#22 of 1,072 in London
3,863 reviews
St. James's
The Trafalgar Hotel
The Trafalgar Hotel
#347 of 1,072 in London
2,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square

Address: 8 Northumberland Avenue | Northumberland House, London WC2N 5BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#149 Luxury Hotel in London
#161 Business Hotel in London
#165 Romantic Hotel in London
#169 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £138 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Trafalgar Square provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 234 rooms at Trafalgar Square within the restored, historic landmark, Northumberland House. Featuring a spectacular entry hall, first-class restaurants and state-of-the-art amenities including in-room ergonomic work-stations and complimentary Internet access, the hotel is a true find. Just steps away from The National Gallery, Big Ben, The Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace and other fabulous London attractions, the Club Quarters is an inspired destination for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters At Trafalgar Square Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing