We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Ranked #186 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one evening, and the experience was perfect, too. We were able to leave our luggage while we toured the National Gallery, and we returned to a suite room. The suite was important, for my son and daughter-in-law were able to stay with me which made the cost of the accommodation reasonable (as it relates to the rates of London hotels). Directly across the street was the Sherlock Holmes pub and restaurant. We had a quick dinner at the pub and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Guest service manager Prashant Joshi deserves a mention, for he was welcoming, efficient and genuinely caring. Thanks again to trip advisor, we had a wonderful stay at a place I would never have found on my own.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerrySmith2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,319 - 1,325 of 2,236 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

I was met by a very amicable girl at reception during a whistle stop business trip in London. Her named is Dirce Iervolino. I explained I was tired and had young children so needed a good rest. From there on in her attention to detail and service was great. She got the room I needed and bent over backwards to be accommodating w.r.t room requirements ( quiet side of hotel etc). Later on she helped me again when I called down to reception for a white noise machine ( GREAT idea) and a sleep kit. Then on checking out Dirce got me a taxi in half the normal waiting time. Please clone her and distribute across as many hotels as possible ! There was another tall fellow ( Dutch ?) who's name I cannot recall who was also helpful. The continental breakfast was of good quality/fresh and the place is clean & tidy and in a very central location. I also observed another girl who was issuing some very good advice to some of her staff ( team briefing ?) as I waited for the lift to come down which made me believe this place is a well oiled machine. Thanks for making my third stay a memorable one !

Room Tip: Want a view of Big Ben ? Just ask !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CShand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I first stayed at this hotel for business but the location and exceptional service convinced me to use it for a recent visit with family.

It is a brilliant location, being just off Trafalgar Square and there is something quite magical about waking up to the sound of Big Ben.

I particularly like the extra touches which make you feel like it's a home from home - the guest locker with stores of toiletries and tea/coffee etc plus pillows, blankets & irons etc.- so easy to help yourself. I also loved the resident lounge with refreshments and business facilites enabling me to work in comfort

Quite apart from great rooms and facilities, the staff were on both visits both friendly and efficient. I really could not fault this hotel. It's perfect for business, but still fits the leisure bill too

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitzRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed at the Club Quarters Hotel at Trafalgar Square in London in November 2013. It is also known as the Grand Hotel. I enjoyed my stay there very much. The hotel is luxurious, the location is central to London, and the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Ms. Bilge at the reception desk checked me in efficiently and with a smile. She provided me with useful information about the city since it was my first visit to London. At checkout, she assisted me as well and it was a pleasure dealing with her. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelPro_NJ_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel location makes travel very convinient for both business and leisure with close proximity to multiple tube stations. The check-in and check-out process was fast and smooth. The room was small but adequate. I don't have any complaints other than the room being a bit cold. Turning up the heat did not help. Although this was not a huge problem since I did not spend much time in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgk703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

A very good located hotel with an impressive hall and bar. Rooms are certainly comfortable, and breakfast is really good. Friendly staff. But at the same time quite anonymous + there was a problem with the toilet in my bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My stay is fondly remembered, with particular cheers for Matthew at the front desk. Most other staff up front were far less friendly, but helpful enough. The room was sizable for London standards and was comfortable. This hotel is centrally located in the city for tourism, not for the financial district. Free filtered water dispenser and bottles down the hall was a BIG hit with me and the free WIFI was helpful

Room Tip: If you'd like a quieter room, request one away from the front. (Higher makes no difference.) T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earleent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Grand at Trafalgar Square
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#172 of 1,076 in London
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#22 of 1,076 in London
3,936 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#94 of 1,076 in London
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square

Address: 8 Northumberland Avenue | Northumberland House, London WC2N 5BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#145 Luxury Hotel in London
#161 Business Hotel in London
#165 Romantic Hotel in London
#169 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £133 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Trafalgar Square provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 234 rooms at Trafalgar Square within the restored, historic landmark, Northumberland House. Featuring a spectacular entry hall, first-class restaurants and state-of-the-art amenities including in-room ergonomic work-stations and complimentary Internet access, the hotel is a true find. Just steps away from The National Gallery, Big Ben, The Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace and other fabulous London attractions, the Club Quarters is an inspired destination for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters At Trafalgar Square Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing