We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & Courtesy is Tops!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Ranked #195 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Location & Courtesy is Tops!”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We booked through Hotels.com...thought we got a great rate. When we arrived we were shown to the least expensive room in the hotel. When we talked to desk clerk, Matthew was very courteous and apologetic, immediately upgraded to what appeared to be comparable to what we paid for. There seemed to be a glitch in information between booking agent and hotel. We still don't know if we got what was promised.
This hotel is in a perfect location, everything is convenient. It is safe, clean, beautiful, and staff is very helpful. The free bottled water always available in hallways is especially nice. The restaurant and bar were overbooked, so we couldn't get a reservation. There is no furniture in the lobby...we always wonder why this trend? Recommend this for location & staff!

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet....ask for one which is cooler in winter...The adjusted room thermostat was too warm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    988
    813
    219
    67
    27
See reviews for
520
731
110
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
232 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting central location. The hotel has good location, the rooms are not so big but adequate. There is free very quick wi fi in the hotel and a kettle in the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but went to the Paul bakery near Covent Garden.

Overall would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Location is everything in central London and this is great. It is very well connected to tube lines - Embankment was used extensively by us - but Charing Cross was also very near. The hotel seemed to be used predominantly by business people and it had animpersonal feel - No breakfast included ( which was not a problem since there are many options locally anyway) and a bar that was part of Boyd's- a privately run restaurant. But it serviced our needs perfectly. The room was good, clean and reasonably sized ( for 3 people) - The sofa bed was comfortable - but the house maids did not know how to make it up that well.- Alot of creased sheets! There was no mini bar and housekeeping though provided tea and coffee with a one person filter machine, perhaps a little strange for such a room.. But as a whole we were very happy. I used the fitness room- which was fine for my needs, and the reservation and reception staff were professional and polite.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey10Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed here for a week on business in a superior double room which was very comfortable and had a sofa, desk, kitchenette and free wi-fi. The appointment is worthy of 3 or 4 stars and the breakfast / dining room has a fabulous marbled interior reminiscent of an opulent banking hall. My organisation booked this for me and I think you have to join as a member before you can stay. I would recommend it and add that it is very close to the many eateries on the Strand. There is also a comfortable members lounge with newspapers, free hot and cold drinks and snacks. I have since stayed overnight in one of the standard rooms and that was nice too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidpatricia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We arrived a little early but that wasn't a problem and our room was ready. The security to get to the room was excellent. We had a queen room and when we opened the door we were not disappointed ! Our only one fault was that we could still hear all the traffic even though we were on the 7th floor. We had a lovely day in London and a good night in the hotel. What more could we ask for !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The Sherriff's Lady and I stayed here while I was meeting someone whose company had a subscription. I think our views might shade slightly differently as I was doing business and she was doing shopping. There was a bit of a foul-up at the beginning because our reservation had not been communicated to the hotel and I did have to get a little assertive about what members might expect. Having said that, Marlene and Daniel sorted everything out quite quickly and came up with an acceptable room. Even by London standards, this was quite small with relatively little room to move around the bed, although there was a good desk under the window and plenty of hanging space. The bed itself was comfortable and the heating very controllable. The bathroom was also distinctly compact but clean and well-lit, although the shower curtain had seen better days. Breakfast was reasonable value, although the restaurant was being heavily used by Christmas parties at other times and access closed off to hotel guests, which might inconvenience some users. The business facilities were very good with free wi-fi that worked efficiently and well-appointed private lounges and meeting rooms. This is a good hotel for people who do not want to spend much time in their room apart from sleeping - didn't suit the Sherriff's Lady quite as well when she wanted to lay back with a cup of tea and watch daytime TV as a break from Regent Street.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Sherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here while visiting London for a wedding. As such the location and friendly, professional staff were definitely positives. However I think the real benefits of this hotel are aimed at those travelling for business, with great free wifi and lots of corporate services such as dry cleaning and order in food. The rooms themselves are also quite stark, with no view in the room we had and hospital colours. As such I wouldn't recommend it for couples or families looking for a base while visiting London but think business travellers will love it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kiwiboyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Grand at Trafalgar Square
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#193 of 1,067 in London
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,067 in London
3,671 reviews
St. James's
The Trafalgar Hotel
The Trafalgar Hotel
#358 of 1,067 in London
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Address: 8 Northumberland Avenue | Northumberland House, London WC2N 5BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Luxury Hotel in London
#161 Business Hotel in London
#165 Romantic Hotel in London
#169 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Trafalgar Square provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 234 rooms at Trafalgar Square within the restored, historic landmark, Northumberland House. Featuring a spectacular entry hall, first-class restaurants and state-of-the-art amenities including in-room ergonomic work-stations and complimentary Internet access, the hotel is a true find. Just steps away from The National Gallery, Big Ben, The Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace and other fabulous London attractions, the Club Quarters is an inspired destination for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters At Trafalgar Square Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing