We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square
Ranked #192 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Ok hotel, nothing crazy grand. The room was a good size, and clean. Location was great. We kept having staff open our doors as if they didn't know we were there, or maybe they did it on purpose - not sure. Happened about 4 times. The front desk staff were not friendly at all. We learnt our lesson and asked other people for help and directions. Not sure I would stay here again, especially for how much it was.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarbear6r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,294 - 1,300 of 2,314 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel has aboslutely perfect location, in awalking distance from major London attractions (Parlament, Westsminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace, National Gallery, etc. etc.). rooom was spacious and great views from 8th floor. Room was clean and staff very friendly. Special thanks for room services to Jurgita and Tadas. we will recommend hotel to our friends,

Aurelija/Sweden

Room Tip: ask for rooms tw internal garden, main street is rather noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurelija J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very Good deal on Hotels.com, Hotel is perfect location, and rooms are very clean, and a good size for London! well worth the visit,

Located near Trafalgar Square, and Covent Garden, tube stations a mere 100 yards away!

Will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a Exec room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrightonTommyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everything about Club Quarters in Trafalgar Square was absolutely lovely. The lobby is beautiful with large marble columns greeting you as you walk in the door. Boyds Bar, in the lobby is absolutely breathtaking with oversized chairs & crystal chandeliers. Check-in was quick & easy! Matthew at the front desk was quite charming... Ladies, watch out! ;-) The room was spacious & clean. Overall we had a wonderful stay & hope that we can come back some day. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Fantastic hotel, great location, staff and services. Bit expensive but worth it. Stay there each fine I go to London, can't see myself changing hotels in the future. Have never eaten there so can't comment on the food but overall I Cant recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koconnor37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this for my wife's birthday as we were going out to Rules restsurabt in covent garden. Location of this place cannot be faulted. The room was on the 8th floor and we requested a quiet room. We looked out the window to Big Ben, the London eye and a few other buildings. You can get free water but you have to get it yourself, along with the iron and board. The room we had we upgraded to. A fair size for the area and a comfortable bed. The tv was a little small but adequate. Toilet bowel was also quite small but also adequate. The quiet room was nice until someone upstairs started moving around at 7/8am....I didn't go up to the 9th floor but the noise was from guests moving around or house staff. The place seems to still have wooden flooring in the rooms, our room had them anyway. The cleanliness as follows: there was a gray hair on the bed when I Walked in....I forgave this as it be easily missed. When I went to the toilet I noticed the picture in the bathroom was spotted with specs of "stuff" and hadn't been wiped or cleaned for some time.....this made me inspect further.....unfortunately the top of the wardrobe had thick dust on it, so did the wardrobe doors.......so unfortunately cleanliness let it down. One more important thing. If you are in the shower, do not let anyone flush the toilet or run the cold tap as you will feel the shower water get very hot! I would stay there again. But would like the cleanliness to be improved.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The location is amazing. Close to Trafalgar square, Charing Cross, embankment tube station, Big Ben, Leicester Square, St. James Park... rooms are clean and comfortable. I stayed at the club level, you could hear the subway, but it wasn't noisy. Staff are friendly, managed to get me the room 2 hours before check in time, helped with directions, etc. As I was on business, this hotel was just right - it doesn't have a big lobby, but all the necessary amenities are provided. They even have a laundry machine that guests can use for no charge. I would stay there again, and I would get a room with a view next time.

Room Tip: Club Rooms are below street level, so if you're looking for a few, choose a different type of ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alamo07109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Grand at Trafalgar Square
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#24 of 1,076 in London
4,143 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Thistle Trafalgar Square, The Royal Trafalgar
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#185 of 1,076 in London
1,265 reviews
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#119 of 1,076 in London
4,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square

Address: 8 Northumberland Avenue | Northumberland House, London WC2N 5BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#148 Luxury Hotel in London
#160 Business Hotel in London
#165 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £111 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, London - Trafalgar Square provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 234 rooms at Trafalgar Square within the restored, historic landmark, Northumberland House. Featuring a spectacular entry hall, first-class restaurants and state-of-the-art amenities including in-room ergonomic work-stations and complimentary Internet access, the hotel is a true find. Just steps away from The National Gallery, Big Ben, The Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace and other fabulous London attractions, the Club Quarters is an inspired destination for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Trafalgar Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters At Trafalgar Square Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing